wirafly said:yeah, alexlimbk, mind to share ur experience on tuning?
Herbie, wah....u so far from putra jaya come KL buat apa? hmmm, that one shud be partyjoe wife I guess
)... EX-5 THE KING OF KL TOWNHerbie said:spotted partyJOE ... yesterday stuck at traffic jam yesterday near traffic light before shangri-la hotel ... but just thinking got 2 person in ya car .. whos that tailo?
tajulsans said:Hmm, so long didnt post in here oledi.. havent had the chance to post actually.. ive started at my new company since 7th Sept and been missing (from this thread) since then.. was stationed at my new HQ at Wisma Chase Perdana (nearby CIMB where recently got case of car plonged down parking), I'm sitting in front of GM, takkan trainee wanna play forum pulak.. :_:
I have been outstation at Kemaman for my OJT since early this week.. wah.. really miss my car and this thread ler.. but now have to work 7 days a week for one month.. donno my boss will let me celebrate raya or not but hopefully he is kind enough to let me lah as previously Trainee (and even Backup Engineer) also not easy to get chance to raya at home ler..
Anyway, hope u guys continue to make this thread going.. have to rely on Partyjoe on this ler.. I might not be able to join the Dyno session as i might be sent to Labuan After Raya.. no chance to even care for my car..:cry_smile: .. C U guys later lah.. Chiaw..
No problem bro.. will try my best to still contribute in this forum..partyJOE said:its sad dat we wont be able to see u dat often anymore... anyway bro,i wish u all the best... keep in touch ok...:X-:
wirabeatwira said:Dear All 4G91 Sifu, newbie here with 4G91 injection version in wira sedan, I have transplant my engine since 2002 but until recently I face makan engine oil problem (All the time use same Q8 oil, change every 4000km, sigh), my foreman advice me get a 4G93 engine lantai transplant on it, here the details on the conversion
1. 4G93 Engine Head, CAM , Block, Crank, Intake Manifold and TB.
2. 4G92 Piston
3. Injector from 4G93, if not mistaken 240cc
4. Radiator from GSR (any different from 4G93NA?)
But my foreman told me no need change ECU, use back my 4G91 ECU enuf :shocked: , is it?
Any sifu here or sifu's friend try similar upgrade? what other thing have to change? how the car will response on this configuration? or whether my foreman hide from me some hidden cost on this transplant (Those part need to change but did not mentioned from the list?)
He quote me RM2500 on this conversion, is this price reasonable? sorry all sifu, I really know nothing on car mod, have to get advice from sifu here
partyJOE said:2.5k seem ok.. but how abt yr JPJ registration... did he mention anythg on dat...
calvin9683 said:mayb go machine shop cover the 4G93 engine number n then do back the 4G91 engine number on it??
like dat then no need to go inspection d la...coz engine number still the same....
but then there's still risk if the car kene tarik balik n they pour chemical on it...
well...this is wat my mech suggested to me if i wanna put 4G93....heehee
coz my car ori is 1.3 onli...
mayb our wirabeatwira bro ori is 1.5??
then inspection shouldn't be a prob la....
just my 2 cents...
heehee
I think some thing most be done to ur fuel mapping.. even change injector oledi, still mapping not compatible.. You should know the effect of running too lean right?? probably install piggyback ler.. top up like 1++kwirabeatwira said:Dear All 4G91 Sifu, newbie here with 4G91 injection version in wira sedan, I have transplant my engine since 2002 but until recently I face makan engine oil problem (All the time use same Q8 oil, change every 4000km, sigh), my foreman advice me get a 4G93 engine lantai transplant on it, here the details on the conversion
2. 4G92 Piston
But my foreman told me no need change ECU, use back my 4G91 ECU enuf :shocked: , is it?
Any sifu here or sifu's friend try similar upgrade? what other thing have to change? how the car will response on this configuration? or whether my foreman hide from me some hidden cost on this transplant (Those part need to change but did not mentioned from the list?)
He quote me RM2500 on this conversion, is this price reasonable? sorry all sifu, I really know nothing on car mod, have to get advice from sifu here
tajulsans said:I think some thing most be done to ur fuel mapping.. even change injector oledi, still mapping not compatible.. You should know the effect of running too lean right?? probably install piggyback ler.. top up like 1++k
wirabeatwira said:Dear All 4G91 Sifu, newbie here with 4G91 injection version in wira sedan, I have transplant my engine since 2002 but until recently I face makan engine oil problem (All the time use same Q8 oil, change every 4000km, sigh), my foreman advice me get a 4G93 engine lantai transplant on it, here the details on the conversion
2. 4G92 Piston
!!4g91!! said:All 4g91 gangs.. How all are u doing man..
Wirabeatwira..
Last time I do upgrading like u mention oni below 1.5k without blok n crankshaft or conrod.. I'm using 4g91 blok and rebore to dump 93 NA piston.. If u got 92 oso ok but 2 type of 92 piston from mivec doch and 1.6 soch.. Between 92 mivec and 93 NA piston is didn't much diff coz its high compression and never used the crank shaft as well inside 93 engine.. Then I'm using the intake manifold, TB, Injector and radiator from vr4.. Engine is vry good responses on first throttle till the end may result below 9 sec/100 kmh but not good for long distance unless using the 93 block coz the temperature will make ur engine kabomm and other thing is dont regret ur fuel consumption.. sure high marr..
My advise>> don't used metal gasket or skim ur head..
That the my exp.. Thanks