4G63T Club

huakenny said:
las week i juz clean my intercooler hose....then d BOV seem very clean oledi.....but then Wacked d engine for few days...then now got minyak oledi....wat u mean by BLOW BY? n if turbone leakage,wat should i do? only these two possibility a?

take out ur Intercooler, Intercooler Piping wash it again... make sure no engine oil in it... then see got oil again or not? if still got then install a Oil Catch Tank or by pass the engine breather pipe to atmosphere (not enviroment friendly though) then see still got or not? if problem still persist... u might have a leak in ur turbo.... remedy? send turbine for overhaul...

Pot78 said:
1 cent sifu thanks a lot.:D How many bearings r in the timing belt place? my mech ask me to get new 1 and i see inside still got a very short 'timing belt' connecting conrod to...:confused:. Sifu 'kori' does urs got?? need to change that?? May i know the cluth plate and cover between the price between exedy heavy duty 1(dunno correct o not) and original 1 diffrent a lot?? if very little, under RM100 i will go for it. Pro and cons for the EXEdy clutch? Not the 3 punk 1 to go sepang 1:D.

if i'm not mistaken .. that is balancing belt ...
& there are 3 bearings to replace ...

:D

CarismaGT said:
take out ur Intercooler, Intercooler Piping wash it again... make sure no engine oil in it... then see got oil again or not? if still got then install a Oil Catch Tank or by pass the engine breather pipe to atmosphere (not enviroment friendly though) then see still got or not? if problem still persist... u might have a leak in ur turbo.... remedy? send turbine for overhaul...

overhaul??! ouch! that hurts....

CarismaGT said:

bypass the engine breather pipe is wat????

oil catch tank izzit mus be fit between engine head cover.....there is a hose to TB..izzit there usually?

Sifu KORI u finally 'pou tau':D Thank you. The spare part oledi finish just waiting the water pump, May i know the $WD 'lock' 2WD izzit only taken out the steel that connect to rear wheel drive? Need modification on the gearbox itself? If i 'lock' the rear wheel drive gear than the whole gearbox will 'JAM'?? :confused:

huakenny said:
bypass the engine breather pipe is wat????

oil catch tank izzit mus be fit between engine head cover.....there is a hose to TB..izzit there usually?

wah lau eh.. u really dunno where is the position or are u testing me out ??? hehehe by pass means take out the hose that connect ur engine head cover to ur air intake pipe... close the hole on the air intake pipe (rite after filter and air flow sensor) then vent the hose from the engine breather pipe side on the valve cover to atmosphere via a hose downwards of the engine bay... this method is the cheapest wayb BUT not enviroment friendly... another environmental friendly way would b fix OCT....

1 more thing to ask that what engine oil u all sifu using in ur's 4G63 engine? Since my 'Kampung' din sell high grade engine oil, will castrol magnetic will do the job?? Since i use in my previous 4G93 engine no problem.

CarismaGT said:
wah lau eh.. u really dunno where is the position or are u testing me out ??? hehehe by pass means take out the hose that connect ur engine head cover to ur air intake pipe... close the hole on the air intake pipe (rite after filter and air flow sensor) then vent the hose from the engine breather pipe side on the valve cover to atmosphere via a hose downwards of the engine bay... this method is the cheapest wayb BUT not enviroment friendly... another environmental friendly way would b fix OCT....

there r two hoses in head cover....one to air cleaner hose n one to TB....close d one to air cleaner hose u mean? then oil catch tank put betwwen head covern TB tat one?

huakenny said:
there r two hoses in head cover....one to air cleaner hose n one to TB....close d one to air cleaner hose u mean? then oil catch tank put betwwen head covern TB tat one?

i believe that i didnt mentioned anything about TB at all rite? and like i said there is 2 option. one wiff OCT and one wiffout rite? so which wan u wan? are u going to buy OCT??

CarismaGT said:
i believe that i didnt mentioned anything about TB at all rite? and like i said there is 2 option. one wiff OCT and one wiffout rite? so which wan u wan? are u going to buy OCT??

i dun wan buy OCT....so wat i gona do? will it because of BOV leakage??? possible?

huakenny said:
i dun wan buy OCT....so wat i gona do? will it because of BOV leakage??? possible?

BOV runs on vacum and either piston or diaphram type... they don have lubricant in it... so it has nothing to do wiff that... okay fine lets goes to the more economical way... wiffout OCT...

remove the hose that connect ur Valve Cover to the Air Intake (Air Cleaner) block the hole on the Air Intake Side... then use a longer hose just fix it on the Valve Cover side venting downwards.... end of story...

CarismaGT said:
BOV runs on vacum and either piston or diaphram type... they don have lubricant in it... so it has nothing to do wiff that... okay fine lets goes to the more economical way... wiffout OCT...

remove the hose that connect ur Valve Cover to the Air Intake (Air Cleaner) block the hole on the Air Intake Side... then use a longer hose just fix it on the Valve Cover side venting downwards.... end of story...

d valve cover tat hose mus put downward ar? cannot sumbat it ar?
if make it downward..d minyak hitam will mengalir keluar o not d o? ok...i will try my fren...
i will let u know then.....hope it works

huakenny said:
d valve cover tat hose mus put downward ar? cannot sumbat it ar?
if make it downward..d minyak hitam will mengalir keluar o not d o? ok...i will try my fren...
i will let u know then.....hope it works

of course ENgine Oil Vapour will drip out lar... thats is wht u call blow by ma... sumbat?? if u block the hole... then prepare to spend more $$$ during high boost and thats when the air pressure cannot come out of the valve cover then most prob ur Crankshaft oil seal will break or something else will burst... to prevent messy just buy an OCT and place it there...

ALl sifu may i know that EVO2 engine antiroll bar izzit link to the absorber? Not connect to the lower arm??:confused:

Pot78 said:
ALl sifu may i know that EVO2 engine antiroll bar izzit link to the absorber? Not connect to the lower arm??:confused:

yup the lower arm bar looks different also...

CarismaGT said:
of course ENgine Oil Vapour will drip out lar... thats is wht u call blow by ma... sumbat?? if u block the hole... then prepare to spend more $$$ during high boost and thats when the air pressure cannot come out of the valve cover then most prob ur Crankshaft oil seal will break or something else will burst... to prevent messy just buy an OCT and place it there...

huh? then u ask me put d hose downward izzit ok? or i shold get OCT?

S1997 said:
just buy a OCT lar....then everything settled... :)

ish....i dun wan buy bah...apa la lu......my car original la..buy oct waste money..some more got to find place to fix it....troublesome....

huakenny said:
huh? then u ask me put d hose downward izzit ok? or i shold get OCT?

whether u wanna get the OCT or not is not of my concern... but if u don wanna spend money to get OCT then DON'T complain about the oil spilling out from the hose... i think i have explain very detail on the 2 option that u can do about ur problem... if u still don understand just ask ur mechanic to do the job for u...

Sifu out there may i know how come the Evo2 front anti roll bar smaller than my putra 1? around 30% smaller so weird:confused:
And may i know that next time change my suspension to coilover what i need to tell the installer? original putra(should not be):D? Evo2 front? putra rear?????