4G63T Club

All sifu there can i join this 4G63T(t-back) :D. May i know the original evo2 engine if dun hav LSD, 2nd gear full throtter will the wheel spin? Very scare lar since the engine still inside halfcut worry later car move like snake. :)
My engine will soon 'move' to my putra so any advice for maintenance? belt? 1 more thing that when turbine suck air side got dark sticky powder not oily type not too dry also :confused: izzit normal??

Pot78 said:
All sifu there can i join this 4G63T(t-back) :D. May i know the original evo2 engine if dun hav LSD, 2nd gear full throtter will the wheel spin? Very scare lar since the engine still inside halfcut worry later car move like snake. :)
My engine will soon 'move' to my putra so any advice for maintenance? belt? 1 more thing that when turbine suck air side got dark sticky powder not oily type not too dry also :confused: izzit normal??

dun wori la bro .. ur car won't move like snake ... control ur right foot meh !!!
i oso driving a wira with evo engine + 1.8 gearbox ... no lsd .. ok ma !!! :D
belting ?? last time when i changed beltings + water pump cost me around RM700.00 ... hehehe maintenance ??? like other cars ...

-my ½cent

yup yup...control a bit..hehehe...cant press all the way like how you use to with putra of course....

me running without lsd and front evo abs with potong springs....tekan all the way snake like hell.....on the wet even worse

Does sifu use back the EVO halfcut ABS?? since i see the engine bay there got 4 brake steel line go through to the brake there? The back disc izzit ventilated o solid disc? sine trhe shop give me is solid 1, my halfcut bought is EVO2. And turbine question black powder with little sticky 'oil' , intercooler there no oil at all? How to check whether mechanic going to lock my 4WD to 2WD correctly? any step by step to check it? Tomorrow my engine will 'leave' the halfcut engine bay. :D

ABS if got sure use back... back solid...front not ventilated too i think...

very excited huh fren? wait for your car to complete first ler....then only fix ma... :)

S1997 said:
me running without lsd and front evo abs with potong springs....tekan all the way snake like hell.....on the wet even worse

waaa...fueling prob kautim liao ar??when u wanna take me for joyride??

eh, im planning to get some semi buckets, either used recaros or new sscus..lemme know if u interested..we can get together for better price..

fuel prob ok now...but jpj not yet solve...so cannot legal drive car to find gsr king yet...ahahah..one big shot say will help me...so see how lar...if can kau tim end of next month go find u!

recaros? i bought enjoy quite sometime ago...
when u getting yours? what model?

Thank You for ur advice S1997. May i know how much will cost for the timing belt for EVO2 4G63? Got fake 1?? scare to buy wrong, later piston 'kissing' valve. :D

how come all the sifu not responding in this thread anymore...

imitation?no idea....

heard that POWER is around 500? right sifus?

imitation (local manufacturer) will cost u around RM130 & above @ spare part which mileage is up to 50k-60k (km) only..
original MMC will cost u around RM180 & above mileage is up to 80k (km) ..
the price excluding of any bearings ... balancing belt ... & so on ...
go spare part & buy it @ ur own ma !!!
usually they will guide u ... @ if u lucky enuff they will teach u which one is local which one is original ... ;)
power t'belt will cost u > RM500 ...

-my ¼cents

imitation (local manufacturer) will cost u around RM130 & above @ spare part which mileage is up to 50k-60k (km) only..
original MMC will cost u around RM180 & above mileage is up to 80k (km) ..
the price excluding of any bearings ... balancing belt ... & so on ...
go spare part & buy it @ ur own ma !!!
usually they will guide u ... @ if u lucky enuff they will teach u which one is local which one is original ... ;)
power t'belt will cost u > RM500 ...

-my ¼cents

Thx sifu Kori. Any tips and tricks to check whether is local made o MMC? Local made printed with 'made in JAPAN'? MMC Made in 'CHINA'?? :D Since i got ask my brother asking the 'power' belt they quote me RM550 for my 4G63, just curios that can it last for 150k or more around 200k? My halfcut is around 100k but still in very good condition, (touch wood) turbo no oil come out.. intercooler 99% condition like new. ANy thing still need to change when chan ging the timing belt? Thank You.

sifu ?? wrong person ... :D

ok ..
since u want to change the timing belt ... suggesting u to change the water pump as well ... @ spare part i think the price will be around RM150 ... foget oledi !!!!

-my ¾cent

1 cent sifu thanks a lot.:D How many bearings r in the timing belt place? my mech ask me to get new 1 and i see inside still got a very short 'timing belt' connecting conrod to...:confused:. Sifu 'kori' does urs got?? need to change that?? May i know the cluth plate and cover between the price between exedy heavy duty 1(dunno correct o not) and original 1 diffrent a lot?? if very little, under RM100 i will go for it. Pro and cons for the EXEdy clutch? Not the 3 punk 1 to go sepang 1:D.

CarismaGT said:
there is engine oil inside ur IC Piping due from either Blow By or Turbine leakage...

las week i juz clean my intercooler hose....then d BOV seem very clean oledi.....but then Wacked d engine for few days...then now got minyak oledi....wat u mean by BLOW BY? n if turbone leakage,wat should i do? only these two possibility a?