4G63T Club

welcome to mod world.... hehe....

but i believe if things were done right the first time...it usually lasts longer....and makes the car perform better too...

:)

Sometimes, u need to go through the thick and thin of car mods to taste the results of your work....

:unsure:

I've learnt mine the hard way as well....

so called "experiences"..... :lol:

ahaha from 1 problem to another , just now while driving , got loud metal sound grinding , i tot my timing belt gone case , so i straight away went home , open up the timing cover , the belt looks okay , but then the noise is coming from the compressor if not mistaken .. by the way melvin , if your at GT let me know i`ll drop by one of these days la , now im quite free , so let me know la , but get ready cause i`ll be asking alot of questions :) .. sorry la i always ask u questions here but never come down to colsult you guys , no time .. now after raya free abit la ..

Originally posted by SagaVR4-4g63t@Dec 5 2003, 08:44 AM
yes, like waikitfire said. Prepare another big lum sum to repair your car.

You will have another headache with the mechanic trying to take out the whole hearth out of your car.

Enjoy to the fullest!
yo saga 4G63 ,
im learning it the hard way , enough to convert & no money to maintain , but then my case alot of wear & tear , want to blame the mech for not doing a good job also cannot , cause in the first place i very budget , so want to change new stuff also cannot afford . this is life la what to do . :o, now im helping jo to sell his stuff from his shop just to get some extra money to maintain the car .. so melvin if you interested in promoting what ever stuff , let me know i`ll help you but give some comission la kekeke ..

Do you ppl get many 'unnecessary' shits from ur cars ah? Like a small thing that starts a chain reaction and finally cost u a bomb...

My main pully broke 2 days back. No sound/warnings. Early morning start car sounded exactly like timing belt snap. Then car died. I dint try to start it and towed it to the shop.

Could have been a small thing, just replace pully and belt. But in my case, it snapped the ac belt, broke the timing cover, got sucked into bottom timing pully. Timing ran, 8 intake valves kena...valve guides replacement, change parts etc...

Damn kau black, not to mention 2 just wks back, car kena broken into and player taken. Had to replace the locks and all...

Things like these that are beyond ur control and yet costs so much...really hurts man.

Thot I'd let it vent so it wont burn inside me...thanks for reading hehe.

Mag,

SHIT happens....

maybe u should just scream for awhile....release stress!! :lol:
and maybe also pray abit....for good luck.....

I'm not religious, but u never know....may help...

Mag...sorry to hear bout ur misfortune...

come join us at some TT round the corner... Cheers..

Vex...

i'll be away for the next 10 days...well to get a diagnose done on your car, better if you called up Duckwing Duck...he hangs round there more often than me !!! :lol:

2nd home ! hahahaha.....he'll bring u round da guys and show them ur car. Mentione ma name if necessary ! hahaha...except for discount, don mention ma name !

hahaha....cheers !

oh ur going away for 10 days , not that long i still can wait one :) , about the aircond compressor , i heard there is 2 types rotor & piston , which is the best ?.

piston is the best...!!! old type.. not ez to jam...!!!
the new types that i see b4 is like power sterling pump... always the fin jam inside.
!!!

Ya I suppose we can catch up sometime since most of time i m there anyway!! haha repairing crap...

On the aircon, piston is better. The other one works like a clutch, hence less grip.

Cheers

guys, ask u all something... coz my frens say that vr4 240hp RS piston are almost like forged piston.. are that true ??

i don't think so , but its much stronger then the evo pistons , here is some example :

big rod = vr4
small rod = evo
the others are forge

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/4rods.jpg

alex..

its stronger coz the piston design actually has a lower compression compared to the other vr4 pistons...

we've actually modded a stock block VR4-RS to 390 WHP !!
juz add cams...Haltech...big turbo and big injector....and a lil other too la.... :lol:
but da car still run till today !! :o
no problems at all....

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Dec 12 2003, 10:45 AM
alex..

its stronger coz the piston design actually has a lower compression compared to the other vr4 pistons...

we've actually modded a stock block VR4-RS to 390 WHP !!
juz add cams...Haltech...big turbo and big injector....and a lil other too la.... :lol:
but da car still run till today !! :o
no problems at all....
but then GT Auto did some great work on a Black Galant VR4 ..
the bonnet vents are red in colour and the owner of the car look like gangster one ..
it was putting out 452hp on 4 wheels the other day at DMT.

the owner of the car is very modest one, not those show off kind.