4g15 mod

Nope..it wasnt vdo. Last time during that time we all know it was almost impossible to tuned vdo due to the close loop. But these days the technology was so good..everything is possible,for a price..izso mention to me even vdo can be tuned now.
Tune VDO? Last I heard was get a standalone ECU altogether. :bawling:
Unichip banyak mahal :bawling:

Tune VDO? Last I heard was get a standalone ECU altogether. :bawling:
Unichip banyak mahal :bawling:

Im using a standalone..it wasnt for race purpose,but it was more to a solve-the-shit-problem purpose on my car.
Last time yes! Come into the workshop,we can hear people say "boss/bro,my wira aeroback can use emanage blue? (last time it was famous). Piggyback right? No need do so many wiring". The only question we ask when we heard the word AEROBACK, "VDO SIEMENS?" the moment the guy say "Yes", he havent finish say yes also we only hear the "y",we straight say "emanage blue cannot,if want to tune abit then must use at least emanage ultimate and dynojet power commander,or else its haltech or microtech" imagine this long sentence finish in 4 seconds.
These days u all got that Ecutek Unichip and the ECU reflash thinghy..pretty nice what..ask izso,he promotes it.

Ha? I promote Ecutek meh? Not me la. You got the wrong person.

And as far as I know VDO can't be reflashed either. All I know is the EMS and Unichip piggys are the only ones that work with VDO

Stumbled upon that unichip site. Didnt see if they have one for wira though.
Didnt google ems though.

Unichip and EMS are generic piggybacks. They don't make it specifically for this car or that car. It's a matter of whether it'll work with your car or not and VDO 4G15 does work with Unichip and all.

Anyway, why you going that direction so fast? It's gonna set you back 2k give or take.

Unichip and EMS are generic piggybacks. They don't make it specifically for this car or that car. It's a matter of whether it'll work with your car or not and VDO 4G15 does work with Unichip and all.

Anyway, why you going that direction so fast? It's gonna set you back 2k give or take.

I see. I'm not going that direction yet actually. The stalling on R and D gear just gave me a bit of concern, so I was thinking of getting a piggyback to solve it. :driver:

STALLING? Dude... it's not supposed to stall on an auto. You better find out what's wrong and fix it rather than work around it. It sounds like you have a dirty throttle body though. I think we're having a quick get together sometime soon cuz stupidcar wants to get his ATF swapped out so if you're keen, perhaps you could join us and we could all get molest your car. :burnout:

Thats what I thought too. My foreman told me that I had to change the throttle body and that the problem was basically VDO. I think its just the dirty throttle body though. Time for an oversized one? :biggrin: When are you guys going to do it?

Gathering today!!
Come come!
Yes please do fix the stalling..before it gets any critical.

Bro. Izso got no hero to molest, now need to find replacement to do so......:biggrin::biggrin:

Wait what!?
If I were to change the throttle body,can I use an oversized one while maintaining the VDO bit?

Oversized gonna give you idling problems. Don't bother. Not much or almost no gains. But if you want to try, you can use the Satria GTI VDO TB. But the problem is low end you're gonna struggle assuming you can get it to work.

You're better off just porting and polishing.

We haven't scheduled a meet yet. Probably will be next weekend though. This coming I'm not really free.

Oversized gonna give you idling problems. Don't bother. Not much or almost no gains. But if you want to try, you can use the Satria GTI VDO TB. But the problem is low end you're gonna struggle assuming you can get it to work.

We haven't scheduled a meet yet. Probably will be next weekend though. This coming I'm not really free.
What can I do about the dirty throttle body though?
I'm not free this weekend either.

What can I do about the dirty throttle body though?
I'm not free this weekend either.

You can clean it la. :thefinger:

Depending on how dirty it is, the butterfly might be ajar when it's supposed to be closed. That means you'll have a 'leak' and it might contribute to a unstable idle. Or if the dirt/carbon/oil clogs up the sensor then it won't read properly resulting in unstable idling as well. All sorts of bad things.

You can clean it la. :thefinger:

Depending on how dirty it is, the butterfly might be ajar when it's supposed to be closed. That means you'll have a 'leak' and it might contribute to a unstable idle. Or if the dirt/carbon/oil clogs up the sensor then it won't read properly resulting in unstable idling as well. All sorts of bad things.

Waiting for gathering because of sifus. All I heard all these while was that VDO TBs cant be cleaned. :slug:

Will be at Izso Auto?