4G15 carb..full tank=below 400km

kirei9000

Jan 4, 2011
Johor Bahry
Salam 1Malaysia...I'm new in automotive arena...(not to new la..). now i drive wira 1.5 carb, i got a prob that is FC prob. full tank can go below 400km. any suggestion from taiko@sifu@master?
mod that i've done:
1. denso iridium ik22
2.4-2-1 exst 1.8 pipe, twin tip rear(like putra)
3.distributor w19(bigger fire ppl said)but feel the same like oem
4.grounding
5.1.6 wira clutch+lighten flywheel
6.service every 5000km with 20-50 oil

hope anyone can help...

kirei9000

Jan 4, 2011
Johor Bahry
hard to find someone to ture carb in jb...do you know? last time a mechanic tuned my carb, suddenly next morning, its really leceh for me to start my engine.need to rev up until warm enough.can proton tune carb?

Rafale

Known Member
Dec 10, 2006
Selangor KLIA
Salam 1Malaysia...I'm new in automotive arena...(not to new la..). now i drive wira 1.5 carb, i got a prob that is FC prob. full tank can go below 400km. any suggestion from taiko@sifu@master?
mod that i've done:
1. denso iridium ik22
2.4-2-1 exst 1.8 pipe, twin tip rear(like putra)
3.distributor w19(bigger fire ppl said)but feel the same like oem
4.grounding
5.1.6 wira clutch+lighten flywheel
6.service every 5000km with 20-50 oil

hope anyone can help...
Exhaust diameter maybe?
My 95' bog standard 4G15 (same as yours) last time from Rawang~Segamat~KLIA + 2 days commute to work = around 450km with RM60 full tank, the only extra mod was bigger iginition cable, not bad on that old but reliable beatup engine (minor white smoke comes out already :P ).. I guess your right foot is still the best solution..heheh

p/s: but I drive like an old man la:stupid:

kirei9000

Jan 4, 2011
Johor Bahry
my average speed around 90km/h...some time 100-120(standard la, hiway...)