4AGZE gearbox = 20v silvertop?

speedmax2001

here helping fren to ask a question...iszzit 4agze gearbox suit as 4ag 20v silvertop?? how bout d ratio?? iszzit pickup faster ?

yes asking same q with u bro....if can i would like to convert my 4agze GB to 20 valve GB..isit can...? what is pro and con??? any1 or sifu can help??

GZE gear box and 20v gearbox is different gear ratio and weight. but can pnp either 20v or gze, just the driveshaft must go with its original, mean 20v gearbox with its own driveshaft, gze gearbox with its gze driveshaft.

20v driveshaft smaller than gze driveshaft. Both flywheel also different, gze flywheel got two types ae92 = 9" ae101=9".2', 20v flywheel is = 8 1/2".

Last gze gearbox pick up fast "IF" is gze engine, 20v with gze gearbox??......haven't got such $$$$ waste for.

ya... i agree with the trd_ae92. It different at the driveshaft. Previously i also want to buy GZE gear box, but at last saw the drive shaft are different and lucky stop the deal.

I still prefer AE92 gear box, for fast accelation.

4agze pick up is faster is due to the engine setup not the garbox! 4azge gearbox has 3.9 final drive which is good for top speed! 4agze pickup is even faster if you put the 4age 20v c56 gearbox in it, but will loose alot of top end!

4agze gearbox need alot of power to drive it, dont think that it is suitable for 20v engine!

the GZE gearbox ratio is for force induction engine 1,
like supercharged or turbocharged....
so if 4AGZE engine i think use back the stock gearbox will be great....

synchron said:
4agze pick up is faster is due to the engine setup not the garbox! 4azge gearbox has 3.9 final drive which is good for top speed! 4agze pickup is even faster if you put the 4age 20v c56 gearbox in it, but will loose alot of top end!

4agze gearbox need alot of power to drive it, dont think that it is suitable for 20v engine!

Yes, I agree what you say, Cos by machanic also using 4age 20v c56 in their 4agze for drag race.... cos is short gear shift.....

agreed with u bro synchron....
that's y GZE gearbox was born on supercharged system....

bro wat is the final drive of the 20V?
is it 3.5?

Stock ratio for c52 and c56 gearbox is 3.9!

Depends on how much power that you are producing! 4agze will be good if you can find a 4.1 final ratio c50! c56 ratio is too close for the 4agze! Could not get enough KMH out from the gearbox!

ooo... so it is 3.9 also la....
my fren got ask about the 4.1 final drive for 20V b4,
the price god damn high!!!!

how u bros know ur final drive ... how to c... i dunno mine .. can helps ga?

then bro 7..

which 1 better 3.9 or 4.1... FC better ga?

power?

i've seen alot of pple plonking in the 16V 4AGE gb for the GZE for better more evenly distributed power than the ori GZE GB.. those who drives GZE should know that 1st and 2nd u'll be launching to the moon (but mostly, u'll be burning rubber like a wet pussy clinging to the tree) and 3rd pple will catch up... but with the GE gb, it's better.. but u'll face problem with clutch grip...

ya, ur right.....
1st and 2nd gear of GZE gb r great, and 3rd gear r weak....
somemore GZE got 1 problem.... 3rd gear always out 1....
i got 2 GZE gb had changed b4, all 3rd gear out....
(dunno u guys got this problem or not?)

7heaven: buy a good shortshifter.. it'll solve the problem.. last time i bought a 2 'layer' aluminium short shifter.. forgotten by HKS or TRD... solved the problem...