3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

we meet at bk hartamas 1st,then we decide go taipan or not,hartamas bk is not that crowded,only last week some stupid biker,that's y we meet a bit late 10pm...less people,jae's--> nice to know u,hope to c u this friday...come on ...it's a must.,.,.;p

MAYDAY!! MAYDAY!! HELP NEEDED!!!

The f**king car painting workshop wacked my CALDINA till engine blow!!! What the F...!!:angry_smile:

Now i'm desperately looking for the any 3S-GTE engine of the belows....

1) ST246 (engine + head) -> donno whether avail in Malaysia or not or
2) ST 215 (engine only) or
3) ST 205 (engine olny) or
4) Any 3S-GTE engine only..

Or any SW20 engine can go in? (SIFUs... need your help, feedback & info on this)..

Pls pls pls PM or call me at 019-2633833

Thanx guys... Might not be able to bring my CALD this w/end TT... :cry_smile: :sad_smile:

war how come can b like this? they do paint or testing??? test either d paint can cabut while top speed? ...your engine quiete different from us,al trough 3sgte....for now,i have 205 engine kosong but using water intercooler....st246 1/2 i try look for u,good 1/2 cut n best price.....but if u want 3sgte st185 gt4 got lar cheap one,hey,,ask them 2 ganti mar........really sorry to hear about your cald,,with expecting u actually but try our best 2 find u d engine 1st

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-03DSale2711132.htm
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y53/gecko29/autounited16-100.jpg
GT Specs TOYOTA 3S-GTE Engine,
- GT-Aloy In-Let
- HKS Racing Cam
- TRD Clush Set
- Garrate Turbine
- ECU
try to check this out........
bro sorry to hear about ur bad news....i hope this helps.....

i'm not quite sure hows ur engine look like...but if able just try to use back wat ever it can n rojak wt the gt specs engine.....n just charge back the paint shop..hehe...hope this is a good idea....
correct me if i'm wrong.....

Thanx Guys,

Will call u..

Anyway, my BLOCK totally koyak.. Got hole on it!!:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

I really donno whether can just find & change with any 3S-GTE block. As for the HEAD, i havent check the valves yet, but hopefully its all okie (but i dont think so).

Anyway, anybody wit info on ST246 availability either 1/2 cut, complete engine or engine lantai, pls pls pls let me know k..

Thanx again guys..

sam........I thought you were joking when you called me last nite saying your engine kaput........I will try to get my contacts to look out for the ST246 for you....but no promises huh......as for ST 205.....I think it should be quite easy to look for.....just to get the nice wan a bit tough lah....

Anyway.....if the upper block is still OK as per your own inspection....maybe.....can use back and try to match with other 3S type if cant get ST246 lower block....

Is the paint shop going to replace it for you.......?

And as for TT.......guys.....that meant confirmed on Friday at BK Sri Hartamas 9.30pm....right......?

You'll need to find the engine from the ST246 back. If remember correctly the Caldina's run 9.0:1 compression.

should b no problerm,,,,,i know st185 & 205 got compression different,but not so sure caldina n ST205,no problerm,there will 3ser over there....i b there maybe 10:20 or 10:30

GTFour said:
MAYDAY!! MAYDAY!! HELP NEEDED!!!

The f**king car painting workshop wacked my CALDINA till engine blow!!! What the F...!!:angry_smile:

Now i'm desperately looking for the any 3S-GTE engine of the belows....

1) ST246 (engine + head) -> donno whether avail in Malaysia or not or
2) ST 215 (engine only) or
3) ST 205 (engine olny) or
4) Any 3S-GTE engine only..

Or any SW20 engine can go in? (SIFUs... need your help, feedback & info on this)..

Pls pls pls PM or call me at 019-2633833

Thanx guys... Might not be able to bring my CALD this w/end TT... :cry_smile: :sad_smile:

i check my EPC......part no for ST246 caldina block is only meant for ST246....your block should be aluminum which is diff from other 3S......so far i only heard someone brought in ST215 halfcut cost RM7k+ but sold already...

sam bought st205 engine kosong,use d block only,or mayb other thing if damage like valve ,,,etc.....waitng for his cald 1/2 from japan to came,so use 1st lor...by d way he is coming with his ep3 this friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;p

3SGEN members N frenz frenz we WILL B gathering at BK hartamas at 9.30 (friday) TOMOLO!!! n later go plan where we convoy to the next stop....
need infos pls call me 012 276 4313 (john ) so i know u are on your way n we wait for u okie.. :)

MK84 said:
You'll need to find the engine from the ST246 back. If remember correctly the Caldina's run 9.0:1 compression.
Yup, u r right bro.. The CALD comp ratio is 9.0:1, but mybe can get sumthin' close to that if i re-use back the header for CALD..

BTW, i cant use the header for other 3S-GTE coz al running on distributors unlike the ST246.

tom's said:
i check my EPC......part no for ST246 caldina block is only meant for ST246....your block should be aluminum which is diff from other 3S......so far i only heard someone brought in ST215 halfcut cost RM7k+ but sold already...
Thanx for the info bro, its very helpful. Even with the ST215, i cant use it coz got different ignition system. ST246 is stil the BEST replacement for ST246..

bretbaby said:
sam bought st205 engine kosong,use d block only,or mayb other thing if damage like valve ,,,etc.....waitng for his cald 1/2 from japan to came,so use 1st lor...by d way he is coming with his ep3 this friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;p
Yup, thanx BRET for the arrangement. At least can use the car while waiting for my 1/2 cut fr the Japs.

TO ALL BROS, THNX FOR YOUR CONCERN, FEEDBACKS & INFO on this matter. Havent met u guys, but u guys are SIMPLY COOL..:shades_smile:

Juz got a call from the workshop.. EVERYTHING i mean EVERYTHING doesnt match between the 3s-GTE for ST246 & ST205.. Will provide the details later..:cry_smile:

Hey taiko bret, ill bring along the boost meter to let you see tomorow.
Donno you wan or not...its actl an auto gauge black face meter.
New one...

chiny,nice pic there,for a while looks like my car.....same colour some more,o.k lor,,better than mine lar...sell me cheap² o.k,,pakai timbang ;p,
Sam,i try 2 ask my mech c how,some where there is other way 2 do it,,,,will call u tomorrow after i meet my mech.....???how come d pic left hand drv,,,;p

gtfour,

block got lobang? damn serius case. i guess u have no other options but to find a replacement block. but just finding a block would be quite hard. watever u do, dont rojak the engine. u get more probs later. its already an expensive car. i will try and see whether there are 246 cuts around. good luck mate.

i'll be meeting up wif y'all tonite. then i'll be heading to taipan to meet up wif the rest of the toyota forummers. blackie's having a launching of the 2jz club at summit and invites everyone to drop by..

rgds