3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

hi guys...

a newbies here, would like to find out more bout celica GT4... 3SGTE
had gone throught some finding bout GT4...

stock = 210 h/p ? more and less. i cant remember exactly the rating.
but what's the exact potential bout GT4 ?

i'm planing to change one, but letting off my 4G's.
i was thinking bout RW or 4FW conversion for GT4 celica. its that applicable ?
and how reliable ?

estimated cost ?

much appreciate for guideline.

bret, i'm on the way selling off my babe, will look forward to your's, once the duel is complete. btw, mind to share why letting off your GT4 ?

yeah²,,mind 2 share d video?????we r in d same club mar...should b no problerm,sharing is caring,
standart 3sgte 225hp,....5 & 6 gen can can convert rear wheel,4wd can but Major mod has 2 b done.....hmm......selling my car....actually my parent offer me rm150K car or 250K house...so i prefer house lor.....sell your car 1st then c how....since i want to sell it to u b4.....only u..
Krow...who said 3sgte no power???? wonder what engine u use in your 4 gen celica?????? ;p n...how many hp after u go dyno??

cool ~!

well, it need some time to sort out loan and all those stuff for my friend to take over my car..

anyway, i'll try to make myself available on coming friday to join you all for TT.

by the way, any idea bout the price for RC version bumper ?

kinda nice looking ...

bret !! si fuuuu !! u leaving 3s-gen ade? i just join for 2 weeks ago...wor !!

jason..nvm lah bret is like tht 1 ke lah.....old member dun go whr got new member leh........haiz........always say wanna sell off his car:angry_smile: .........everytime i heard making me sakit hati only:cry_smile: .. i guess all the guys also sakit hati lah........ some more say sharing is caring haiz:confused_smile: .......
bret u sakit hati or got so many ppl care about u?:angry:

hahahahahha:X-:

u make me cry 4 it.......hahaha......tht's sounds gay man.learn from wong n sam

hi guys......am back in town.....krow bro.......so how is the dyno....???....anyway.....my ST246 3S-GTE was dynoed at 230 hp on wheel.....and its on a full time 4 wheel leh.......

See ya guys on the next TT...........

aight..

engine - 1992 3sgte RC (bone stock) 235hp engine rated
gearbox - 1990 3sge FWD
exhaust - stock manifold with CAT intact, 2 1/2 inch downpipe and 3 inch all the way to a straight flow 3 inch box.
go fast gadgets - NONE
wheels - 15 inches with 60 series tyres (shud be lighter maaa kekekeke)

dyno conditions
oil level - LOW
temp - 35.36 C

max power
189.35hp on wheels at 6,000 rpm
power increase after 5,000 rpm has a very flat curve

torque
255.57 NM at 5,000rpm. after this mark it tapers off

boost
0.66 bar max at 4,800 rpm and maintained

a/f went below 12 at 5,000 rpm and reached 10 at 6,500 rpm.
the engine is running rich as per stock setup.

the above was achieved after i asked toby to hantam the car. previous two runs the guy like segan segan malu.. kekekeke but the different was not much.. maybe one or two hp.

i guess having close to 190hp on stock engine is acceptable. i was planning to get a boost controller but was advised on a SAFC first. see how la.. was planning to spend on beautification not power.. kekekekeke

bret, selling car? how can u let go the fastest bestest 3sgte celica?? but if u do i want ur wheels.. miahahaha

lookin for a ori 4wd GT4.. good luck!! only 3 maybe in malaysia. convert a FWD chassis to 4WD.. u might be wondering why there are so many FWD 3sgte celica's around.. y dint anyone convert?? well.. like bret said.. major mods. imagine the whole floorpan of a 4wd model is different from a FWD's. up to the boot and spare tyre compartment. then, u'd have to properly align the welds so that the rear axles, diff, fuel tank, suspension etc fits snug.. then pray that the welds hold while u're doing high speed runs and corners. unless u plan to create a track car then by all means go ahead.. but as a daily driver.. i wont do it.

andi, the video make it cool la with soundtrack kekekekekeke

2 sens

one of my fren seg fitted with ST205 with haltech manage to get 260hp on wheel.... somemore car lighter than celica.......

will bring the plug cable to this friday Team Toyota Celica (TTC) ....hehehhe

impressvied mate and thx ~!

well, i thought it can be done like 4G, as for satria, it can be converted from FW to 4WD with Mirage or Mivec 4WD alxe. its big project as well, not plug and play. i din do it on satria, its not worth, that's why was thinking this.

Bret,
Mind to PM me the spec you have there ?

Much aprpeicated.

ThX

my spect???krow is d best wor....my one standard only........come this friday .....krow,put lar your video so that we can share each other ........190whp ....scare...................

hei krow,

boost up to 1.2bar can get 240whp , just get a boost controller will do , than
you can be the fastest celica among us !! Kekeke... can smoke bret kao kao !!

bret's car bestest and fastest la... boost 0.9 bar can get more hp meh.. mine 0.66 only.. cold nites maybe can get 0.7 hehehe go ask chin's sister, she said its faster than my car .....

4g67ps,

i think doing a satria is way more easier than converting a 4wd celica. firstly many ppl had done it, and secondly bkoz parts are easier. most of the celica's that comes in are front clips. meaning u'd only get the engine parts, and seldom u see a backend clip coming in. even if u do find one complete backend u'd still have to figure out where the floorpan meets from the frontcut to the backcut.. plus the longshaft..

if the car comes in complete.. buy it and build a track car... i'd do that if i have the $$$

yap,
yeah was thinkin bout a boost controller.. anyone has one wanna let go.. would like a manual one la actually.. kevin told me the RC185 cut is at 1.1 bar and max at 1.3 b4 u have to make major mods to the fuel system. by 1.5bar u have to change the pistons etc. u have the e-manage rite.. wats the difference to S-AFC?

if got $$$ even a kancil can fly... *sigh*

Krow,
My boost controller in bret car , but seems like it's not working in his engine,
maybe you can ask him to take out try in your car see whether the thing spoil or
not. if ok ask him to let go to you lah .
E-manage has more function the SAFC , but only problem is every tuning need
to go dyno . Overall I still recommend e-manage lah , can support two extra
injector somemore , good for future upgrade.

aiyak...krow n bret car also same ler...both also good car...krow u giving the car to ur bro ?? if bret n krow also left then what is 3s-gen future? how to keep up wif the moto "moving foward"? sad...i saw in hypertune n saw the jsoc that i always heard by si fuu n etc...wah lau...so many of them...no wonder they have car that is so fast...so many ppl...sure got 1 good --.--...i try mod my celica if cannot get MR2...

erm...what is the ECU that vvtl-i can support ade?? if that ecu increase 5hp,piping 2-3hp,filter 2-3hp = 10hp...192hp on engine = 142hp on da wheel? + 10hp = 152hp...then it cost my me around 5-6k ade if im not wrong...so in the end...152hp on da wheel...that is this year by end of August plan...

then by end of April next year...Super charged it...get around 10-20 hp...so is 162-172hp...around 15k?

+30 hp cost 20k+ ringgit...my god...+skirting n change the disc break n rim = 30k+

can any1 pls help me? hahaha....Gt-s really troublesom...really a "Get The $$"

30-40k = 1 good mr2...hahaha...

get mr2 la... mr2 = nice! hehehe sorry gt4'ers ;p
summore save space.. friends kenot 'sibuk' get in ur car.. only chic can sit next to ya... so lagi ringan maa..

Jae's.......sell u my celica la........hahahahaha......no point modding ur ZZT231....spend alot n still cannot catch up with snail power.......hehehe

Tomolo TT mana tempat??????????

Thanks mate.

will not make satria 4WD, its to hardcore and no money to spare for jpj.

will try to catch up with you guys to find out more ~!

Cheer's

sad...as usual...do well in exam...what also can get...do shit in exam...get nothing...ii hate this rule...tom...got other way ma? for this gt-s to have better performance? i think surely got a way ba...hmm...if add turbo add how much hp?? is good also for me to become the fastest Gt-s in m'sia...LoLz...i think if can make it to 200+hp should b ok de...