2wd -> 4wd conversion. BF GTX

pimpin323

whos the best mech that i can sit down a talk about this. i hope theres not cutting involve in this. thanks!

Trust me, it involves a whole lot of cutting...
When you free, we go yam cha...
Zhafri's friend here... Remember the Black TX3...

hey!! If orginal BG Interplay from 2WD convert to 4WD need any cutting???? JPJ approval???? :confused:

mazdas are designed so that 2wd to 4wd conversions definitely involve cutting.

BPSPEED said:
hey!! If orginal BG Interplay from 2WD convert to 4WD need any cutting???? JPJ approval???? :confused:

WHat battousai said is right...
It's the same as the Proton's...
Youre gonna need to cut out the spare tyre area and weld in a flat piece...
And as for JPJ, hope and pray that they don't get your ass... If they do then say bye bye to your car...

Actually... there many 'kereta sita' at JPJ in Wangsa Maju... many with illegal AWD conversions.

The ones I saw were:

1. Proton Wira Aeroback EVO 3
2. Proton Perdana V6 Eterna

Have not come across any Mazda AWDs there but either way, it is illegal to convert 2WD to 4WD. Many of the cars were abandoned - badly rusted / broken into.

ohhhh......that's mean cannot convert to 4WD!! Shit la! HAHAHAHAHAHA :D

Yeah it means exactly that...
Don't shite shite...
2WD oso good enough, why you want 4WD for ???

AWD more syiok! I also want to convert my E33A at one time but at last... JPJ said, "TIDAK BOLEH!".

What's so shiok about 4WD ???
Your fuel consumption goes up, you lose more HP's to the wheel and your tyres wear out faster...
Wyat ever do you need 4WD for ???
You're not gonna go rallying with your car are you ??? :p

Ha ha ha ha ha ha....

Khorne said:
What's so shiok about 4WD ???
Your fuel consumption goes up, you lose more HP's to the wheel and your tyres wear out faster...
Wyat ever do you need 4WD for ???
You're not gonna go rallying with your car are you ??? :p

Ha ha ha ha ha ha....

AWD for mad drivers... superior traction! :p

FWD for 'normal' drivers.

RWD for drift kings / queens.

Aah... u can always rebuild the GB with superior performance parts designed for drag. Around 10k if shipped from US.

YES!!! 4WD is different la! That why orginal Mazda GTX and GTR is 4WD ma... :) But not good la JPJ cannot get approval :p

IT's not all shiokness with 4WD bros...
4WD cannot die ah ???
FWD cannot drift meh ???

Jeng jeng jeng.... haa haa haa haa

FWD has always been a low cost design for car manufacturers... unlike AWD or RWD. FWD drifting? Sure can but... not nice la.

Given a choice, I will prefer to either buy an original E39A (VR4) for weekend use n still keep my current E33A as daily driven car (downgrade everything n make it stock, optimised for FC).

Accidents do happen... doesn't matter if u have AWD, FWD or RWD. But, I believe... AWD will be a lot safer for extreme driving. Plus, the style of driving AWD is totally different than FWD as you can push the car further than b4 (traction).

Good Morning...

Point taken... It's very true how most car manufacturers produce FWD cars and the only manufacturer who still dishes out 4WD's is SUBARU... By that I mean as their bread and butter car...

Anyways FWD drifting not that bad what... RWD drifitng is nice only if done properly, no use power oversteering your car after the APEX right... :p

CHEERS

Same goes for BMW and Merc... always RWD except for Merc A Series and Mini.

Anyone want to drift with a heavy ass BMW E32 - 730i?

Executive car mah...

If you have a E32 730i fready for drifting then bring it out...
It would be a great experience for any avid drifter to drift a barge...

so your telling me its better to buy a AWD model then converting it, and theres too much legal issues in it. ok thanks!