280t

XSi

Hi All,
Have you guys seen an unreg Tom's 280T up for sale, now? Not sure whether it is sold or not. Heard some of you guys have actually saw the car, and some said it is actually been in an accident, not sure to what scale though.
So, any opinion on this unit. Can actually be considered or not?

yeah,i've seen it motor trader...it's says year 2003 right if i'm not mistaken.
i'm quite doubtful about the year....

I think what he meant was, who saw the real car. Btw, where is the location of tht 280T?

I 've seen one at Jalan Ampang/Jelatek used car, quite sometimes.. the car was claimed as 2003 but the condition was very poor.. not worth buying. The salesman offered Rm150k that time..

Yeahh seen it.. in jelatek.. but it heard engine gasket sudah bocor..

Dunno...he said 2002. is there any way we can check the VIN plate, whether it is 02 or 03. 66k+ KM clocked.
Condition wise i would say....7-8/10. Scratched, minor though on the dash Faded handbrake and gear boot they will replace. exterior wise looks ok, though i did not inspect that much. Bumper no more ori, based on info i got lah. Some accident right during delivery or something. Some sounds on the front suspension, suspect the bushings, or whatever, i'm not the expert anyway.
Engine wise, cleaned of course, turbo gasket bocor, minor things and they will rectify. + a bit of vibration on the engine, say my friend but not sure about this. Clutch....bunyi...normal for OS Giken.
Power wise....damn, more than i need...heheh...
This is based on my observations with few petrolhead friends..

Last time the salesman said, he sold for 150k. But the guy loan didnt lepas even tho he can afford it, coz got no license for his food stall. That's what the salesman told me lah, if he lied to me, i lie to u guys then lah...:biggrin:

bro,

i was the one that mentioned abt the car got involved in minor accident..since u heard some suspension noises then most probably it was true (coz i heard from mechanic shop who repair that car)

my suggestion : if you have 150k, there are lot of other cars that u shud consider

but if u already fall in love wif that 280T, then nego kaw kaw la the price...maybe 120k..

if u already fall in love wif altezza, then wait for other altezzas...the stock version (with some upgrade) will pretty much feel the same with the 280T i think..
better fuel consumption. less headache also larr

Yea..why bother to get a bad condition car that cost Rm150k....hm..

certainly not worth it if u r paying 150k for a 280t with that condition.... suggest you shop ard if u r loaded with that budget.......

probably demang can shed some light on the 280t?

Write your reply...