24th May 2009 Sunday Track Day

i was there.. damn hot.. traffic was heavy, i dun see it as a bad thing though. imo, it's only bad when inconsiderate and over-confident drivers do not know their limit. :stupid:

I could have gotten t-boned on two separate occasions, as the stupid drivers locked their wheels and went straight instead of turning.. :mad:

my car was also under-steering here and there, especially when not taking racing line cos need to avoid traffic..anyways, conclude the front tyres i got are wrong size..

OT: tyres have been on track 3 trackdays only.. 225/40/18, toyo 888. anyone want? :biggrin:

Starting off at the DC5 designated Checkpoint..
Killed some time with these shots first :P

DSC00767.JPG

Creative! Keng!!
DSC00769.JPG

DSC00776.JPG

DSC00777_edit.JPG

DSC00779.JPG

DSC00780.JPG

DSC00791.JPG

DSC00795.JPG

DSC00812.JPG

DSC00814.JPG

Hahf giving his tyre a handjob (note the right hand) -_-'
DSC00818.JPG

Track day? Looks more like a bazaar / expo wei -_-'
DSC00838.JPG

Mmmm, she could sell me anything, anytime..
DSC00841.JPG

DSC00843.JPG

DSC00845.JPG

canken chilling in his car
DSC00847.JPG

This is how you wish "Gong Xi Gong Xi!!"
DSC00852_edit.JPG

Very mean looking R26, wouldn't want one of these in your rear view mirror
DSC00858.JPG

The frigging endless queue to get on the track!!
DSC00868.JPG

DSC00871.JPG

DSC00876_edit.JPG

Stock?? Bring it on!! :D
DSC00881.JPG

Deongster heading out as a passenger this time
DSC00883.JPG

DSC00886.JPG

Bump: "I'm gonna jiao that car in front of me"
LOL
DSC00900.JPG

zambug: come get your pic :p
DSC00907.JPG

Now THAT'S the kinda grin a track day brings to you
DSC00916.JPG

Oddly shaped as hell! But res-tec-pa!
DSC00920.JPG

DSC00923.JPG

DSC00926.JPG

DSC00929.JPG

Our Akuma-taiko
DSC00931.JPG

CoolFusion heading out
DSC00935.JPG

A pity she sits alone now, waiting for the next chance to sing her (vtetek) song..
DSC00939_edit.JPG

DSC00951.JPG

DSC01012.JPG

DSC00972.JPG

DSC01017.JPG

DSC01030.JPG

DSC01032.JPG

DSC01034.JPG

DSC01037.JPG

DSC01043.JPG

DSC01047.JPG

DSC01061.JPG

Looks like a mini-batmobile from this angle :biggrin:
DSC01067.JPG

DSC01071.JPG

DSC01074.JPG

DSC01076.JPG

Bump: "I'm gonna jiao that car in front of me"
LOL
DSC00900.JPG

zambug: come get your pic :p
DSC00907.JPG

Now THAT'S the kinda grin a track day brings to you
DSC00916.JPG

Oddly shaped as hell! But res-tec-pa!
DSC00920.JPG

DSC00923.JPG

DSC00926.JPG

DSC00929.JPG

Our Akuma-taiko
DSC00931.JPG

CoolFusion heading out
DSC00935.JPG

A pity she sits alone now, waiting for the next chance to sing her (vtetek) song..
DSC00939_edit.JPG

DSC00951.JPG

DSC01012.JPG

DSC00972.JPG

DSC01017.JPG

DSC01030.JPG

DSC01032.JPG

DSC01034.JPG

DSC01037.JPG

DSC01043.JPG

DSC01047.JPG

DSC01061.JPG

Looks like a mini-batmobile from this angle :biggrin:
DSC01067.JPG

DSC01071.JPG

DSC01074.JPG

DSC01076.JPG

arghhhh... :banghead:
How can i miss the track day mann fackin shite.. bump head again!!:banghead:
Really envy those dat went... :nurse:

DSC01080.JPG

DSC01085.JPG

DSC01095.JPG

I REALLY wouldn't want to be him!
Stuck at Turn 1 with cars passing both in front AND behind you
DSC01101.JPG

Great looking Audi TT!
DSC01110.JPG

DSC01115.JPG

DSC01117.JPG

DSC01121.JPG

Dori-dori?
DSC01126.JPG

Oops nola, makan rumput shortly after that
DSC01128.JPG

DSC01135.JPG

DSC01143.JPG

DSC01145.JPG

If he can bring his family sedan, why cant you?!
DSC01148.JPG

DSC01152.JPG

DSC01155.JPG

DSC01163.JPG

DSC01166.JPG

Gojira so fast, only managed to get the nose :D
DSC01176.JPG

DSC01192.JPG

DSC01214.JPG

DSC01220.JPG

DSC01221.JPG

DSC01231.JPG

DSC01233.JPG

DSC01242.JPG

Bump: Bump:
DSC01260.JPG

Rear wheel off the ground and not spinning. I like. Very VERY much!
DSC01248.JPG

DSC01266.JPG

DSC01269.JPG

DSC01277.JPG

DSC01283.JPG

DSC01286.JPG

DSC01294.JPG

DSC01329.JPG

DSC01357_edit.JPG

DSC01380.JPG

DSC01387.JPG

DSC01388.JPG

Adui I hate the java script that prevents more than 30 pics per post
It causes lots of double posting..

Bump: Bump:
DSC01260.JPG

Rear wheel off the ground and not spinning. I like. Very VERY much!
DSC01248.JPG

DSC01266.JPG

DSC01269.JPG

DSC01277.JPG

DSC01283.JPG

DSC01286.JPG

DSC01294.JPG

DSC01329.JPG

DSC01357_edit.JPG

DSC01380.JPG

DSC01387.JPG

DSC01388.JPG

Adui I hate the java script that prevents more than 30 pics per post
It causes lots of double posting..

padang kilat,

our group everything selamat? no major incident?

i saw minivan's car... where are the others EP3?

Nice pics! Looks like everyone was having fun.. but almost like Federal Highway LOL

adam,
Get the Federal 595RS-R lah.... much better then R888, wet/rain day also no worry. I also may go for that after I burn off my Hankook. Sit in a friend car as they zig zag turn the cars n that's some new to me.

Follow @ the back is always fun as u can see the front car try to pull away.

But yesterday was a good day for the N/A cars... no worry about the hot weather at all. As I see the Honda city is hv some good time there too.:biggrin:

mycar cant make it yesterday:banghead:

egiewan,

confirm haa this 1 & 2 jun can come?

Jam packed track with many not even allowed to register and enter anymore!!

On track also, so many fierce battles... everytime look at my rear view mirrors, it was like being hunted down by a pack of wolves!! :biggrin:

Light
what's time (4pm??) was this run u record??

Bump: Light
what's time (4pm??) was this run u record??

blue taxi, yup this one was recorded around 4pm++. after the red flag it was the final few laps before chequered flag.

ya agree... I only manage to hv 2 runs... damn expensive for a open track day. then the rest of the time just TKSS... fxxk!! haha...

mycar cant make it yesterday:banghead:

egiewan,

confirm haa this 1 & 2 jun can come?

To double confirm...try calling kumar. My fren entered last April's practice session. Sepang said no problemo....just pay lor hahaha. RM300 bucks is abit expensive for some people. Plus, during corners, we will corner side by side with track cars haha:driver:

Literally one of the hottest track days.

Last time went there with own car still can run until time's up. Yesterday went with friend's car after few laps, press brake pedal car won't stop soon enough. Need to pit to cool down brake pads.

Did 2 runs only then go back coz no feeling on brakes.

we wait for him to clarify la. akuma's rear left arch dented a bit. not that bad but if it happened to me i wud be pissed off too!