20v DLi converter

Originally posted by GT20v+Dec 17 2004, 11:27 -->
QUOTE (GT20v @ Dec 17 2004, 11:27 )
--QuoteBegin-yolk
@Dec 17 2004, 11:06
so running wasted spark frm 4agze better or running coil over plugs better ?!?! hahhaha .. aiyaaaaaaaaa .... like this must save money buy MSD instead laa .. wahahahhaha

of coz COP is better than DLI n dist............but....hehehhe u know lah..... [/b][/quote]
yeah i know what is COP .. allan car also got use .. but you said .. hehehe i know lah .. but i don't know lah .. what am i suppose to know :unsure:

my car got COP ??? no wonder la cannot go fast .. always got this polis ikut me around ... huahahahahaahahaa ... :P

oh i tot u know??

ahhahaha welll 1st....the part itself is susah dapat and maybe expensive...2nd have to device a way to fit in 4age....coz DLI n COP implement a processor either separate or inside ecu to do the ignition calc.for DLI thats where the convertor for.......

3rd.haah i didnt know master Qiw got COP..haahehhahahah....but for me a DLI is enuf..........

oh forgot to add........about the diff dist n DLI......

DLI handles very..very well in high rpm region.why???coz the spark is stronger to sprk when high pressure..ie high rpm

maybe u ask....can use higher power coil for dist..........hahahhaaha use a high power coil to match a OEM DLI setup????think urself.......

if not mistaken MSD has a seperate ecu on it's own to run wasted spark and distributorless .. wahahahahahha B)

correct........

or cheaper way is............heheh u knowlah......

Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 17 2004, 12:02
correct........

or cheaper way is............heheh u knowlah......
or ?!?!? wei how come i suppose to know so many things but i really dunno what the heck you talking bout ar ?!??! :blink:

MUAHAHHAHHA........

u will know on 3rd jan lor..........
but i think cant use lar...but DLI sure can......emm but maybe can also..........emmmmmm aiih DLI lah..easy ..use proton punya coil.....coz not easy to get COP parts..hehehe

hahaha
i also dun understand liaw..

for my own opinion, dont care u run distributor, Dli, COP..
firing still firing, no matter u spend MSD or wut expansive ignition system run super good ignition theory. at the end how much u gain..
ppl customize and make a better ignition thing got gain hp then praise them la.. dun spoil them..

20v with COP maybe just run 1hp-5hp better then Dli? but not spending more RM1-RM5 different..

hahaa.. zul that not easy or not easy to get COP.. that money issue. go for parts supplyer sure got wan, but how much u wan to pay for it?
muahhahaha.. :)

Originally posted by TE27levin@Dec 17 2004, 10:21
i feel there is different when i convert my 7AGTE from distributor to Dli..
I'm glad that you also like this topic to continue and not take it as a fight. I'm very happy and feel relief you're not up-set or take it too personally. Like this good lah, we can continue talk kok sing song :)

I also wish to take you out more next time you come, go mamak, eat, drive, :)

Well, regarding the feel, I think it is not just the stronger sparks, but also comes from the very different ignition timing.

With ignition timing, the other physical things that would affect it's behaviour is spark plug's GAP. Use 0.8 mm versus 1.1 mm also will change ignition timing.

That's why 20v cannot use 0.8 gap, because their map already very high degrees, closer gap makes faster timing....

That's why GZE ignition map usier to use, cause originally designed for 0.8 mm gap, and coupled with low compression pistion - the maps are very different.

Originally posted by QiW@Dec 17 2004, 11:18
waste some $$$ got get those none wasted spark .. huahahahahahaahaa ... :P... :P
ahahahaa that really good point..

jpjmalaysia,

yes,u are correct.....parts sure can get..but either want to pay for it or not..hehhehehahha

I think Tauhu's mech is using only the DLI ignition block from GZE's ECU, the ignition map is still support by 20V ECU.
ie: 20V ignition map --> GZE ignition block --> External DLI coil --> spark plug
Thats a smart idea!

TE27levin,
Do u have any dyno chart to support the claim of extra horses from DLI system?
You know we toyota fello is only doing smart investment. Therefore b4 putting effort and our hard earned money for the converter we have to make sure that the product really have benefit with data shows on the paper :lol:

aiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ... why need to show proove on paper to show it works ?? if the owner can feel the difference and it shows in real life results .. ie drag .. still need paper proof meh ?? dyno is just a number ... even though dyno result good but on road results like shit for wat wor ?? even if see dyno also have to see the whole powerband and not just the peak power .. what the point to just focus on peak power .... aihhhhhhhhhhhhhh .... just my lingam opinion ... :rolleyes:

i'm not real sifu la.. will not spend money dyno for u and remove parts dyno lagi.. hahhahaa

Originally posted by yolk@Dec 17 2004, 17:09
aiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ... why need to show proove on paper to show it works ?? if the owner can feel the difference and it shows in real life results .. ie drag .. still need paper proof meh ?? dyno is just a number ... even though dyno result good but on road results like shit for wat wor ?? even if see dyno also have to see the whole powerband and not just the peak power .. what the point to just focus on peak power .... aihhhhhhhhhhhhhh .... just my lingam opinion ... :rolleyes:
In real world theory always come first then follow by practical laa.

The "feeling" u mentioned is actually support by lots of engineering theory behind which u didnt realised, or intensionally dont want to know.. :lol:

For me i cant afford to invest just based on feeling talk... like the faster 20V A/T in Selangor and Penang aka Silvertop, tukar suspension based on feeling, like drinking TT... :lol:

Originally posted by levin818@Dec 17 2004, 18:10
like the faster 20V A/T in Selangor and Penang aka Silvertop, tukar suspension based on feeling, like drinking TT... :lol:
wah silvertop car so fast........ah........ :P :P

n/a ur butt will not feel the gain la.. but for turbo or 4agze, when u mod something sure ur butt can feel wan..
i need sky9999 to clear this, cos i see the AE86 blacktop 20v run 2nd price in borneo drag have 2 ecu.

ya........ he running 2 ecu........ 1 bt ecu and 1 4agze ecu for dli system.... (owner told me himself but i din saw it by myself,his car not around tht time)

frm wat i get frm kch toyota kaki.... no other way if wan use dli system except using 4agze or 7mgte ecu ....

haha....... any1 knw if 20v engine + 16 ecu(map sensor type) can run ur svt using map with some wiring mod?? but ur stv can't running vvt anymore.. 1 of my toyota sifu(wiremen) told me this......... ;)

sky9999,

emmmm try use it lah.the VVT just throw it away by using adj cam pulley lor........