20b price

arsenalboi

any bros can fill in on the market for a 20b? wat ecu is good for 20b? microtech lt12s? motec m800 rotary? power fc?

ahahahah not really sure this group has the expertise.....

anything aftermarket should be good.... except power FC....

Microtech, Haltech, Motec they are good stuffs...to control basically any single engine in the world.

I'd go for Microtech if on budget and motec should the budget be higher. The power fc not designed for 20B.

Alchemis said:
ahahahah not really sure this group has the expertise.....

anything aftermarket should be good.... except power FC....

Microtech, Haltech, Motec they are good stuffs...to control basically any single engine in the world.

Alchemis, why pfc not good?

I think what he meant to say was that the pfc was not suitable to govern the 3 rotor lump...

Cheers

no offence dev...
not suitable for 20B. that's what i mean
i'll truely believe PFC is the best Plug and Play ECU where i dying to get one for myself.....

waa... isnt 20b hard to get in Malaysia..?? correct me if im wrong.. =p.. learning.. haha..

arsenalboi said:
u guys know how much a 20b would cost?

is power fc for 13b good?

bro, i don't know how much it cost in here, i sold mine tuned 20b for 15K OZ around 42K ringgit. not bringing the engine back, i think i bring my MRS back instead since make a profit from that engine. if you want i find one for you in japan, i will give you the details of the shop, you will have to deal with them directly. i don't want to get involve ... cheers

okie sure bro thanks. i was quoted around 6.5k rm for the engine. dunno whether got wiring or not.

btw wat is the procedure for bringing the mrs back? expensive or not the tax? how to bring ah?

arsenalboi said:
okie sure bro thanks. i was quoted around 6.5k rm for the engine. dunno whether got wiring or not.

btw wat is the procedure for bringing the mrs back? expensive or not the tax? how to bring ah?

ya, bring it to mechanic to check out the engine ... price am not sure in m'sia, if good condition, i mean it is fair. you probably need to remap ur ECU, to match your gear ratio, or else .... the power too raw. mine is rebuild, tuned, modified ... hehe ... running over 12,000rpm.

don't know the procedure, posted something on the forum ... not one reply yet.

okie help me check out price of 20b bro. thanks so much. keep in touch. btw u in australia now ah?

zealless said:
ya, bring it to mechanic to check out the engine ... price am not sure in m'sia, if good condition, i mean it is fair. you probably need to remap ur ECU, to match your gear ratio, or else .... the power too raw. mine is rebuild, tuned, modified ... hehe ... running over 12,000rpm.

don't know the procedure, posted something on the forum ... not one reply yet.

Why are you remapping ecu? go for a standalone. I've tinkered with the idea of 20b since i bought the cae but like i've mentioned before (in some other post) the shortcoming of 20b is the lack of technical data compared to the 13b's.

Get the 20b but chuck out the wiring and twin chargers. Go standalone and perhaps a t04R or z and you'll have a reliable 400 ponies (more if you're going to go agressive timing and fuelling)

Could you please post pics of your 20b? i'd like to see what you've done to hit 12k rpm.

phat7 said:
Why are you remapping ecu? go for a standalone. I've tinkered with the idea of 20b since i bought the cae but like i've mentioned before (in some other post) the shortcoming of 20b is the lack of technical data compared to the 13b's.

Get the 20b but chuck out the wiring and twin chargers. Go standalone and perhaps a t04R or z and you'll have a reliable 400 ponies (more if you're going to go agressive timing and fuelling)

Could you please post pics of your 20b? i'd like to see what you've done to hit 12k rpm.

because i don't drag, i race on track, balance and traction are more important than power for me ... as i mentioned, the power will be too raw, hard to trottle control and power to match the gear box ...

phat7 said:

i don't have a photo of it [engine], only photo of the car, you can't really telll what modification is done ... well .. even vtec can hit 14K rpm ... so ... nothing special really ... but massive torque

to hit 12k rpm what kind of internal mods have you done? A rotary is different as coherent design does not allow you to rev at 12k rpm (perhaps once before the engine pops) What ecu? Just like to learn as the 20b is something i've always looked at but never moved towards due to the lack of technical know-how.

phat7 said:
to hit 12k rpm what kind of internal mods have you done? A rotary is different as coherent design does not allow you to rev at 12k rpm (perhaps once before the engine pops) What ecu? Just like to learn as the 20b is something i've always looked at but never moved towards due to the lack of technical know-how.

wow ... i am not a really tech guy either, i leave to it mechanic and engineer to figure it out, basically 20b is a 3 rotor engine, i think 13b is a two rotor ? not sure, anyone correct me ? but going from 10,000rpm to 14000 rpm is just increase of 4000rpm, since it is not using piston ... why not? yes, the engine blown before ... not recomend to go 14000rpm tune, i think turbo is more reliable. there is a guy in this forum who drives one goin for 12 or 14K rpm ? he is a tech guy, so you better ask him. i am more a race guy ahha ... and was mine 20b doesn't sound good ... i don't know how amemiya makes it sound good

if you know someone who work for mazda or mazda speed, try getting the 26b block hahha i think they are selling them, but finding parts for the block is pain in the ass. 26b is a 4 rotor engine .. ehehe ... but it will really COST ..

anyway, i still like toyota engine, getting a race engine from them is easier than any other company. hehe ...

hee hee. wat u mean? like how u get toyota race engine ah? lolz must go and buy toyota rwd put supra 2jz engine like dat.

but i love my mazda and i think 20b is really cool. super rare like from outer space lolz. and 12k rpm sounds swwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetttt.

arsenalboi said:
hee hee. wat u mean? like how u get toyota race engine ah? lolz must go and buy toyota rwd put supra 2jz engine like dat.

but i love my mazda and i think 20b is really cool. super rare like from outer space lolz. and 12k rpm sounds swwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetttt.

just go to toyota, and order lor or go toms engineering ... thats why i say is easy to buy toyota race engine. you can even get the F3 engine. seriously easy.