2.2 vtec turbo

im thinking of turbo charging my h22a lude too but i pretty blur with turbos .. wat are the material tat is need for turbo charging?
i wanna learn about it

auto12,

no need to turbocharge la,H22A already powerful enough leh...if want more power,add wet NOS lor... 100bhp per shot...instant power,lagi shiok! :D

Auto12 said:
im thinking of turbo charging my h22a lude too but i pretty blur with turbos .. wat are the material tat is need for turbo charging?
i wanna learn about it

Great minds think alike,fools seldom differ :)

Why cant i learn abit of things? i always getting negative reply from ppl

Auto12 said:

maybe sometimes ppl is giving advise cos they have been thru it? seen it and know the result?
it's just a advice so it's up 2 u to take it or not :)

project still can on 1 mah :) ehehehe
that is wat we call determination!
ehehe

Auto12 said:

HAHA my friend those words mean that both of us think alike coz we both want to turbocharge our preludes.Don't take it the wrong way :D

Cavey said:
HAHA my friend those words mean that both of us think alike coz we both want to turbocharge our preludes.Don't take it the wrong way :D

Hahahaha.. :lol:

Cavey said:

i dont mean u dude , other ppl in some thread which i also posted up asking for info . hehehe ....bleh , never driven a turbo charged car b4 so wanna asking more about turbo stuff

I"ve driven turbocharged cars b4.Just short test drive only s60 t5 and fiat coupe.Love that "pushed back into ur seat" feeling.Thats y now gatal want to turbocharge.I don't think goin na can give that feeling that much.Now vtec kick in can feel a bit but not enuff!hahahah

hey ... b18cr got tat push back feeling , i sat on my fren's ek 4door converted b18cr . the torque is really nice and pushy.. hey cavey , ya got msn so tat we can about it? hehe :)

H22A with turbo! Did u all still remember the fastest 0-400m Civic Turbo
in Malaysia? 11.22s at Sepang & 10.2s at Pasir Gudang!

Pls don't feel shy to contact VAZ-MAZ :smile:

They also did a Alfa 155 with H22A turbo for daily road used. :wink:

http://www.vazmaz.com/gal-alfavtec.htm

11.2 sec?

Wow, how much would that modding cost? RM70K?

If you spend 70K on EVO engines, can get more power and better 1/4 mile results

but anyway, many VTEC+Turbo never / hardly get good timing, since the traction is the main concern and not many custom made tranny (dodgebox) for it .

If one really want to play drag and spend the RM, why not other TURBOCHARGED ready engines? but in the end, the choice is not ours. we can say this and that...

Off course be fast drag car must spend a lot of costs + R&D. VazMaz
drag civic was built since 2002 for producing original processing and
the engine parts based on their experience of internal combustion engine
and various drag race activities. They are processings for demonstrating
the durability at the time of an engine upgrade, and the performance of a
part is pulled out to the maximum extent.
Yes, we can build evo engine more power and better 1/4 mile results but
we want to try different challenge in drag race activities at Malaysia. If not we
not glowing.
Now the drag civic had sold after 2nd April 2005 Sepang Darg Battle R1.
http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/motorsports/drag/results_05_R1.html

Past achievements civic had reward
http://www.vazmaz.com/achievements02.htm
http://www.vazmaz.com/achievements03.htm