1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

Originally posted by canken2+Oct 15 2004, 22:11 -->
QUOTE (canken2 @ Oct 15 2004, 22:11 )
--QuoteBegin-APEX_Red
@Oct 15 2004, 21:48
lol 92` only arr!!...
ermmmm :(

APEX_Red,

why sad face one? :o i should be the sad face ma.. can't keep up with bro Fugz on the way back after TT that night :( [/b][/quote]
.... I was the one trying to keep up la....

Kopi, I don't smoke ppl la.... my car to be driven slow oni...

late repot..

4g92p on wira a/back body 1996..

wif minor modd..

head 1.8 single cam porting...
t/body v6 1.6...
injector 1.8 single cam... 210cc if not mistaken...

heheh.. that all folks...

um......4G92...repoprting 4 duty!!...newbie here...need help wit exhaust system.....wanna change system....advice...dun wan tht are 2 loud...wan nice low bassy sound...pls...help thanx

Originally posted by shellzshockerz@Oct 21 2004, 17:52
um......4G92...repoprting 4 duty!!...newbie here...need help wit exhaust system.....wanna change system....advice...dun wan tht are 2 loud...wan nice low bassy sound...pls...help thanx
hi shellzshockerz,

I am using Rimus back box, Hotbits (spiral) bullet , a center (spiral) muffler.
Not too loud for me, nice pick up, if you come for TT next week can check out my exhaust.

my ride 4G92 standard too.. :P

thanx canken.....
ummm how much is it...roughly..cuz plannin 2 do tis weekend.....anyways when and where is tt.....would love 2 join if i can...cuz i'm in cyber on the weekdays... B)
ps...forgot again...wanted 2 ask where u did ur exhaust system....thanx a million man

canken2, when the next TT?
i miss it lah... and where is gonna be?

azira, your injector same with 4G91 injector..
why not take from perdana or eterna injector?
i'm using 6A11 1.8 V6 SOHC throttle body, replace with old one becoz already broke le.. with S-flow muffler and 2' piping no bullet..

Hi guys..
late reporting:
4g92p wira sedan- 4AT- standard stock- yr 2000-
probs: only engine head-gasket leakage

guys- any idea whats the effect if i change to metal gasket? waste of $$$?

count me in for TT.. luv to c my 'siblings' ride, hehe

Originally posted by amad108..@Oct 22 2004, 09:21
canken2, when the next TT?
i miss it lah... and where is gonna be?

i'm using 6A11 1.8 V6 SOHC throttle body, replace with old one becoz already broke le.. with S-flow muffler and 2' piping no bullet..
amad.. using 2' piping w/o centre box.. but together with s-flow... noisy or not?..

if not noisy.. means a good s-flow u have there.. what brand?..

hi shellzshockerz :)

I did mine in an exhaust shop in Kelana Jaya SS5 corner shop, near a school.
that was June 2002, Hotbits bullet RM150, Rimus Back box RM270 that time donno anything maybe this is expensive :lol: :lol:

amad108..

for TT I join the ZTH Satria gang see here for details ZTH Satria Owners TT

my exhaust sound silent.. but at high rpm got bassy sound.. costing me arround rm100 for piping and Jasma approve for s-flow exhaust rm50.. including installation rm25

canken2.. ohh u are satria owners club members.. my car wira sedan how to join maa.. hehehe i meen this 1.6 owners club lor.. or maybe the 1.6ers owner also join that satria owners club?

canken2 u got a lot of money that long time ago ha.. :D
anyone here using GTi extractor?

Originally posted by amad108..@Oct 23 2004, 12:45
canken2 u got a lot of money that long time ago ha.. :D
anyone here using GTi extractor?
no laa... where got money.. have to change at that time cause exhaust tip got holes already :lol: :lol:

actually it is quite laaasting cause i am still using it now, only thing changed recently is center muffler... got wierd sound after Autokhana 2 :ph34r:

Originally posted by amad108..@Oct 22 2004, 09:21
amad..

last time i use a 4g93 injector.. it make my car very 'lembab' on mid and got lot of black smoke ....

since that i change to 210cc.. at low and mid.. i can feel it when accelerate..

next step: use 4g93t injector after PNP and fix high cam ... and regulate it wif fuel regulator..

p/s: hope that will make more different...

p/s: change wif v6 t/b coz housing for ISC servo gear set already wear and tear..

curently using 1.6 aeroback 4g92 sohc with perdana gear box....the ride is better la compare than using the 1.6 gearbox....

Originally posted by bob 3003@Oct 24 2004, 21:16
curently using 1.6 aeroback 4g92 sohc with perdana gear box....the ride is better la compare than using the 1.6 gearbox....
bob,
hows ur fuel consumption- improve or just like a 'tap water' compared to ur standard gearbox. tq

hey guys jus finished my piping.....umm cost me around rm430....4-2-1 extractor....stainless steel piping centre bullet and muffler....did i kena tipu.......

Originally posted by mandatory88+Oct 25 2004, 07:58 -->
QUOTE (mandatory88 @ Oct 25 2004, 07:58 )
--QuoteBegin-bob 3003
@Oct 24 2004, 21:16

bob,
hows ur fuel consumption- improve or just like a 'tap water' compared to ur standard gearbox. tq [/b][/quote]
improve la....also got more pickup.....i also dont understand why this happened....but what i can say is perdana gear box is more 'tahan lasak' compare to the standard gearbox.....cost me about rm1500+labour charge.....before this i use the 1.6 gear box twice.....

dude's... any of your guys selling your s-flow exhaust plz let me know... preferbly for satria....

i want quiet quiet 1... my mivec now cannot buka mivec... cause using 1.7 inch..

not much money left for piping....

help a little ok???

~thankz~