1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

Originally posted by FuGZ@Sep 26 2004, 19:20
hmmm... when i switch my air con on, it does drop la... but engine never mati...

hmmm... the part where the engine mati if you don't warm it up long enuf sounds like my bro's old 4g15... how old's the car?

TT ah? how many 1.6ers report in so far la... ahahha...
oops sry for the late reply

mine actually straight road dont mati...but once do 3-point turns then sometimes will mati if the engine is still cold...once warmed up then no problem. but sometimes after warmed up and u off then start back the engine then idle will be very low around 600 without a/c....after jalan jalan oredi become ok again...sad case man...ahah btw mine is the worst 1.6batch..1996 :(

hehehe... listening in to T.I.'s song - 24's... the track to Need For Speed underground... "...burning rubbers, cars and clothes, this is how we gonna roll..."

Feelin like driving a black satria, 19" chrome wheels, 900hp at the wheel... bla bla bla... and a Japanese track chick beside me sitting on that Sparco seat. keh keh keh....*sigh* just imaginin things...

Originally posted by Kopi@Oct 1 2004, 19:58
hehehe... listening in to T.I.'s song - 24's... the track to Need For Speed underground... "...burning rubbers, cars and clothes, this is how we gonna roll..."

Feelin like driving a black satria, 19" chrome wheels, 900hp at the wheel... bla bla bla... and a Japanese track chick beside me sitting on that Sparco seat. keh keh keh....*sigh* just imaginin things...
kopi.. like that ar.. we will be burning/barbe-q our clothes to eat cos got no money to buy food... :D ... jjk onli..

i'm also use 4G92 sohc... in wira.. year 96
my prob now my aircond compressor jamped... but when that happend my fuel consumption become more save ler...

before this my car jerking, and the prob is the starter... my mechanic also can't believe that the cause of jerking prob... hehehe

1.6 currently use what size battery hah? i'm using NS70...

i'm currently using auto also, but has change to manual... wow the pick-up quite impressive, at speed 120km/h easy to increase to 150-170km/h.... always play2 with merc, camry, crv, etc... that big2 car ler... :D

Originally posted by thundercat@Oct 1 2004, 14:54
riggy, what kind of stuff u did??
me 92p too! auto to manual converted, quite happy with it!
hallo,

I'm still on the auto box (and will always use the auto coz thats why i bought the car in the first place) and i've done lots of small upgrades.

Engine

Port Polish w/ compression runnin @ 10.6:1
light weight crank pulley (900gm vs. 2400gm)
fuel regulator

ground wire kit
pivot raizin volt stabiliser

k&n drop in filter w/ heat shield covering battery area plus air intake (more consistent temp. readings even tho' its on the stock air box)

some ignition timing fiddling/cam timing etc.

Exhaust

Hotbits 4-2-1 manifold with exhaust thermal wrap
Center Marco brand straightflow bullet (1.8 wira sized)
OEM style twin tailpipe muffler by marco also
2 inch piping

suspension/tires

1.8 tokiko shocks
stock springs cut 1 rung on the front rear stock, why? with all the bushes and braces, i can afford to run a softer setup esp. for kl roads.
strutbrace front
lower arm brace
rear lower arm brace
poly urethane bush on front n rear rollbars n on front lower arm with 0.8degrees of extra caster

205/45/16 tires front on dunlop fm901 rear on goodyer nct5. used to be re711 all round but two bridgestone gave way due tosidewall fatigue and had to buy those quiet but not so grippy goodyears , the dunlops are used to have a grippier front end for less understeer

it's fast enuff for daily commute n 4 the occasional trips outstation.
what about urs? btw i'm gonna put a larger throttle body and larger calipers for the front brakes later. recently kept up with those wajas at around 160-170, like those waja gearing.....so easy to maintain top speed compared to a stock 1.6.

regards

Originally posted by amad108..@Oct 3 2004, 20:45
who will become the leader?
:huh:
you ler of course..
coz your car can play2 with merc and bmw.. hehe
no need leader lor..we're all same wan

No need leader I think, we are not political party.

We oni car and engine lovers.

COME COME!! 92(P) UNITE

Originally posted by Joeker@Oct 4 2004, 00:02
No need leader I think, we are not political party.

We oni car and engine lovers.

COME COME!! 92(P) UNITE
ya lor... hehehe.. I'm play2 with them just for fun only, it really fun when we can defeat the car that more expansive and power.. but timing is important, wrong timing maybe u play2 with police.. hehehe
i'm suggest leader coz only area shah i know, KL and others very fail le, i want to go to kampung baru also dunno how... hehehe :D

Originally posted by wirahijau@Oct 5 2004, 12:46
4G92p stock reporting in,

+++ idling problem(when a/con on) :D
need to change the ISC at throttle body..... or change to perdana sei throttle body:D

that normal for this engine... i'm already 'kena'.. hehe
yes replace throttle body..

Can i say that i'm 4G92 owner? cos my old engine 4G92 still sitting behind my house...hehehe.... :P

Cannot.

Take out the 63, put back your 92 and give the 63 to me. Then baru can.

kimi and ahmad108.. need your help

where to change it and how much,

if reasonable,wan to change it before raya,

wanna feel the smooth when balik kampung :) :)

Originally posted by wirahijau@Oct 12 2004, 22:54
kimi and ahmad108.. need your help

where to change it and how much,

if reasonable,wan to change it before raya,

wanna feel the smooth when balik kampung :) :)
what kind of TB u want to use ?
i suggest u use perdana sei but some ppl said thatTB from toyota seg also can be use (forgot the version, )
u can find this item at cut shop la...the price RM 250 to 300