0-100kmh Test

Originally posted by Kelisa R - MJz+Jan 9 2005, 03:21 -->
QUOTE (Kelisa R - MJz @ Jan 9 2005, 03:21 )
--QuoteBegin-d3ftones
@Jan 8 2005, 19:11
using stopwatch oni, my Kenari 1.0 managed to get 0-100 at 8.1s plus wheelspin at 1st gear :P

Wa!! Want blow like that meh? Who want trust? Can do some action to show as ar?? [/b][/quote]
mmm..it's your choice ler. im juz sharing here. tenkiu :D

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jan 8 2005, 21:10
ideal 100 km/h test
hehe....funny

but i do belieeve a turbo charged car can go as fast as that...

but dont be surprise a stock gti runs in APM with base MMC ecu can shoot 7.28sec at 0-100...how to beat that?

7.87s recorded on my RSM,slightly uphill towards the end...slightly la...
4G93T wira aeroback,almost stock,stock boost,stock i/c,only mods are HKS SPF air filter,cap ayam BOV(was leaking a lil bit)
quite some wheelspin at 1st gear,coz front tires kinda botak dee(ES100),so grip wasn't very good la

din have a chance to test my 0-100km/h time after changing to new tires,and SSQV and adding on SAFC...coz my RSM was stolen along with my SAFC and my turbo timer.... :(
since then,very long nv do launching anymore.....miss the good old days when i used to go out at nite n find an empty stretch to try n improve time.... :(

1.8GTi with extractor, muffler and air filter changed - 9.5 secs on flat surface. GSD2 V-shaped tyres not very effective in maintaining grip in the dry... plus my lousy launching.

My friend's Iswara 1.3 SE stock - 11.x secs. I was damn surprised also... that car is very quick for a 1.3. :o With 3 people including me in the car about 12.5 secs. Crazy man...

A friend once said to me his stock Sonata 2L can do 0-100 in about 6+ secs. I didnt know what to tell him. :D

u can always 'blow' him bak some 'water' wat.....say ur car can do 0-100 in 4 secs.... =)

The best time on my previous setup after vr4 transplant was 6.5 secs. Using gsr 4-wheel gearbox locked to 2-wheel and 173whp at the time.

haha if really wanna cheat less than 2 secs actual time also can get. Just jack up the 2 front wheels during your 0-100 timing.

Originally posted by Rigid@Jan 14 2005, 06:12
but dont be surprise a stock gti runs in APM with base MMC ecu can shoot 7.28sec at 0-100...how to beat that?
Wat is "APM"?

Hi everyone...

mine was clocked at 10.9 secs using HKS Turbo Timer..
mods done are "chap-muk" extractor, hks open pod filter, 15" rims..

Stock standard Satria R3 - 8.56secs with 2 people on board and with cat converter. Tested on GTech Pro meter.

Originally posted by annel82@Apr 8 2004, 18:38
Boink! :)

O~ Ou~ I know what u are up to bro! :ph34r: But really, keep me update too! B)

1.3 AWD... TADA~!!! tiny lil Kembara!!! :lol:

In simple:
AWD - Full time 4WD
4WD - Hmmm... 4WD! Hehe~ :D Usually meant those part time 4WD. RWD for normal drive but they got 2nd, low gearbox engaged then become 4WD.

Kembara is sub-compact SUV AWD to be exact but usually we say 4WD cos easy & general to say.

Anyway, mine (M) tranny (non-DVVT) stock 15secs but change to better extractor 13secs already! Got my Kembara wheespinS for the 1st time for an AWD is really FUN~! ;)
Kembara is AWD? Wah! I didn't know that! Excellent!

4. 6++ seconds (1.6 sohc) (nazi)
5. 6.9 seconds (same as above) going slightly uphill (Jovan - not a member of this forum)

No offence... but... can they be that fast with 1.6 engine?? non turbo??

If it's true.. That's great.. what mods they got under the hood??

There must a lot of G force that we call 'Pulling'... some more Nazi's one
is SOHC...

This is a very old post !! Anyway here's mine time from 0-100 km/h on a N16 Sentra 1.6 Auto ...

First Run was 11.3 secs (alone , one hand using stop watch, the other hand controlling steering). Haha auto helps me a lot in this ...

Second Run was 11.6 secs (With 1 more passenger inside the car to time accurately for me.)

Third run was 11.4 secs (same people, remove spare tyre and lots of craps away from the car)

To me its quite an improvement from 13.6 secs to 11.4 secs ...

mine satria neo 1.3 auto 0-100km/h in 9.87 second
only change the extractor

_________________________________________________________________-
actually i test on downhill road
plus im the second owner dont know whether previous owner have mod sumting

My gc8 using pivot meter 0-100KPH 5.65Sec heavy launch 5K rev

1.3bar boost with the hyper single clutch