DC5 Advice

my choice is still motul... 300v 15-50 for track racing , for road racing 300v 10-40 is ok... . conclusion for your top up is still motul....hehe

aiyohhhh.....300V damn bloody expensive la....

and btw... i went to sunway i think about 3 weeks ago to look for 10W40... apparently theres totally no more stock for it. i had to buy 5W40 for the topup.... went to practically every shop in sunway.

aiyah just tahan first until next service la then. lol. :biggrin:

You'll probably need to top-up every now again so its for the long run as well?

Out of curiousity, how much does Motil 300V costs?

Thanks bro.

How about Shell Helix? Not as good?

A lot of story out there saying, it's very hard to get original Shell Helix lubricant.

80% stocks in the market are all recycle/different brand lubricant with the packing of "NEW" Shell Helix bottle!
:bawling:

A lot of story out there saying, it's very hard to get original Shell Helix lubricant.

80% stocks in the market are all recycle/different brand lubricant with the packing of "NEW" Shell Helix bottle!

Even if you purchase it from Shell?

my buddy prints 20,000 of these "Shell Helix" labels every month. :biggrin:

so just imagine how many fake ones are out there.

Q8 F1 or IDEMITSU extreme (the one where the poster got S&M chick with a whip). 10w-50. Thick, difficult to burn off. but a bit heavy lar but as oil temp goes up it should improve.

I can get it directly from Shell, unlikely that they would sell the fake one right?

Get it form the Retail Station. Its genuine.

---------- Post added at 11:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:52 AM ----------

Buy at Retail Stations, dont buy it at spare parts shops. Its the original product.

So back to my question, is the genuine Helix good? Or Motul and other brands better?

Used helix ultra for my DC5 previously, not bad. However, my valve lifters slight tapping in the morning (not sure if it happens to other oil), engine is more silent and losses of oil when high revving is not that much. Used it for almost 8500km with 1 trackday then change it to Mobil 1. There was an occation where i topped up 1/4 of the 0.5 liter helix, which is very minimal.

Now using Mobil 1. Can feel very slight difference at first due to viscosity is lower than Helix Ultra, however its a 0W-40, my mechanic said it tends to evaporate / leak thru seals when high revving, but after one of the trackday, theres no loss at all... considering high revving at a very hot day & low viscosity oil.

saw 1 dc5 at subang yesterday, was driving another car, just curious who's the new owner?
WSF 99XX,coz it was owned by fitri last time who sold the car, would like to know how much u get for the ings gt wing? ori or replica?

Write your reply...