check this site for the test results:

http://www.epa.gov/otaq/consumer/reports.htm

• images.jpg
    images.jpg
    2.2 KB · Views: 161
Last edited by a moderator:
nice posting... but beware... most product here in malaysia don't use the same name... repackage under new name... or imitation from the product listed on that site

Great info, for the best fuel saving device currently is hydrogen booster. I've been using it for about 5 years and it gave a savings of about 30 to 50%. You can check it out in my blog:

My Hydro Booster

In my opinion all of these gatgets you can try if you want AT YOUR OWN RISK... For me the most reliable 'gadget' is our very own brains controlling our right foot!!!! trust me you WILL start to get alot more milage by driving the right way!!! :) just my opinion... peace

off aircond....drive at night...dont rev past 3k rpm...avoid congested roads = Best Fuel Saver :biggrin:

minor tweaks helps save fuel

1.Wax your car as it increase smooth air flow ( save fuel by 0.01% )
2.Dont drive with windows down as it increase air drag ( save fuel by 2% )
3.Don't rev past 2.5k rpm ( save fuel by 25% )
4. use X-1R as it helps reduce friction in engine and provide smooth power ( save fuel by 3% )
5. use iridium plug as it maximise fireing power, more power = save fuel
6. check your tyre air presure

i'm driving Perdana V6 which gives me 600km full tank

4. use X-1R as it helps reduce friction in engine and provide smooth power ( save fuel by 3% )

Also use BHP and V- Power - makes a lot of difference

are you sure bro...V-power too expensive lor...

i only use...V-power 97..and for sure..it make a different

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

how much for a full tank bro?

fuel matters!!

I usually get 360km to 385km in Penang City traffic from a tank full(31L) of RON95. Used to get >380km from previous 92(RON??!) petrol. The current RON95 is full of crap:mad:, at M$1.85/L they perform worse than previous 92 of M$1.7/L. I suspect it was just "Name after" RON95, but not really in 95 range at all. (eg: The name of the idiot staying next to my house is "Genius"!!)

Note: I do the calculations and summaries of milage on every single tank of fuel I put in my cars, the figures above were base on average of >5 tanks of fuel.

are you sure bro...V-power too expensive lor...

i only use...V-power 97..and for sure..it make a different

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

how much for a full tank bro?
yup, agreed, V-power97 really makes the difren...:proud:

Re: fuel matters!!

I usually get 360km to 385km in Penang City traffic from a tank full(31L) of RON95. Used to get >380km from previous 92(RON??!) petrol. The current RON95 is full of crap:mad:, at M$1.85/L they perform worse than previous 92 of M$1.7/L. I suspect it was just "Name after" RON95, but not really in 95 range at all. (eg: The name of the idiot staying next to my house is "Genius"!!)

Note: I do the calculations and summaries of milage on every single tank of fuel I put in my cars, the figures above were base on average of >5 tanks of fuel.

Last week balik kampung...i calculate all the fuel consumption during my hari raya

1000km...Rm180 (V-power 97)

which is 0.18sen per 1km

average driving range from 140km-160km/h

---------- Post added at 01:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:19 AM ----------

anyone here...heard about fuel saver -magsaver?

anyone had use it?

this thing ok or not?

Last week balik kampung...i calculate all the fuel consumption during my hari raya

1000km...Rm180 (V-power 97)

which is 0.18sen per 1km

average driving range from 140km-160km/h

---------- Post added at 01:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:19 AM ----------

anyone here...heard about fuel saver -magsaver?

anyone had use it?

this thing ok or not?

0.18sen per 1km.
so that makes rm1.80 per 100km.which is about 1l per 100km?
r u sure?
what car r u using?prototype solar car with small engine for the aircon?or shell eco challenge vehicle.
even viva drives at 40kmh stripped down manage to clock 40km per liter from the last perodua eco challenge.

0.18sen per 1km.
r u sure?
what car r u using?prototype solar car with small engine for the aircon?or shell eco challenge vehicle.
even viva drives at 40kmh stripped down manage to clock 40km per liter from the last perodua eco challenge.

yep for sure...

have you ever heard bout-honda city idsi- get 660km on 25liter petrol?

ok let say it used ron97 2.10x25 = rm52.50...

FYI-they travel from pj-cameron highlands-bukit merah-which is not a normal road

you weak in maths? ok let me teach you how to calculate so next time you don't fool yourself

my car -get 1km-0.18sen x100km = rm18 , not rm1.80

ok for you fact-
let saya the viva travel 100km which is 40km=1liter 100/40=2.5x2.10 = RM5.25

so what is the problem which that?

For me... difference in RON is minute.. the key thing is regular maintenance wif a good quality engine oil

In my experience, before this I get average 13km/l in the city and nearing to 16km/l using castrol magnatec 10w-40 semi synth wif only using RON97 (Shell/ESSO/Mobil only)... if using RON95, managed to only get 15km/l in the city and 17km/h on the highway

During puasa, I've started pouring 5w-30 full synthetic oil and using only RON95 petrol from various brands... guess what? Now my average in the city hovering on 16km/l average in the city and to my suprise, 20km/l!!!

case in point during recent 10hours balik kampung ordeal to kuala krai, kelantan (full load, my rear suspension are at least 1" lower than the front hehe) ... and yesterday just got back to KL for 6 hours decent speed wif 140km/h ++ blast (full boost mind you) up and down karak on both ways... just use 35liter (RON 95 = RM65) for the full 740km (both way) trip

thats nearly 40% savings...

my car spec are as follows:
  1. Make: Perodua Kancil
  2. Engine: 660cc Twin Cam 16v turbo from Daihatsu L502 wif a highish 8.5k rpm redline and relatively high compr ratio of 8.7 for 90's turbo engine
  3. Engine Oil: 5W-30 full synth (Daihatsu recommending 10W-30 mineral oil)
  4. Tire & Rim: 165/60/R13 (ori size was 155/60/R13) wif standard L502 rims
  5. service interval: rigorously following 5000km service schedule
  6. Mods: just open pod and 2" exhaust piping wif 1 muffler.. no management whatsoever

heeeeeheeeee.
wrong calculation....
SELAMAT HARI RAYA.
may u forgive my mistake.hehehehe :)
:stupid:

heeeeeheeeee.
wrong calculation....
SELAMAT HARI RAYA.
may u forgive my mistake.hehehehe :)
:stupid:

haiya...i read your comment over and over again...why la this fella said my fuel consumption is super duper jimat!...till i realize it RM 1.80..not RM18..hahahaa....

Thanks for the wishes..no la bro..just small matter la bro...

next time check first bro- bcause nanti (drop your water face- as pua chu kang said)..hehehe:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

cheers!

0.18sen per 1km.
r u sure?

funny eh...

its a typo i believe..
that would be 18cent per KM..

herm..i wonder..
if u miscalculated that, means all other previous calculation done were invalid.. :p