ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

din: it's hard to say bout the prices, sum chop shop are just waitin to clear the space, so they'll give u cheap, than the other will sell u expensive informin that there are no more cars of that make in japan... Sumtimes i feel might as well get taiwan new parts... It could be cheaper...
Haireen: wow u seem to have the perfect aircond for our weather! U modded it by urself?

I'm waiting for you guys' cars to be completed & then I'm going to ask you guys to sell me your cars cheap-cheap ! :laugh:

RR,

Just wanna share the feeling of how it feels when some people think it's a simple process to get a car done up & they want to buy it at the price of scrap metal, that's all. Hahaha.

2o2r: don't worry we also go thru the same feelings for our beloved cars! Anyway have u seen a white st150 running around sitiawan or manjung area yet, it's a melaka plate car... :D

2O2R: Yea, I get what you mean.. Even without doing it up, people think the car's already a piece of scrap metal when it's far from that. I was so incensed when despite helping my friends fetch old newspapers and other junk of a recycling campaign using my Corona, they suggested I donate the car as scrap metal for the campaign as well!:mad:

Bro Shan: Your car is completed already? Congratulations! :beer: My car, still stuck at 75-80%..:bawling: If it's completed soon enough, we can go together to Sitiawan to collect your car! (If you haven't done so yet..)

rage: no la car no news from mechanic... Just sum degree in instrumentation and controls engineering maths that i did... Aircond + wiring +engine -5months = job done..

My engine was started in my car for the first time today!!:dancing::dancing2::party:
Shouldn't take much longer..:driver:
Just wondering.. Where is everyone?:hmmmm:

hey rage, how'z the conversion going? Mine is still slowly moving on... According to the mechanic, he still has about 50 Aircond wires to connect?? I don't even know y the 3sge has so many wires...

Yo bro, 50 wires, how long does it take to do that..? My car ar.. Left the 3 wires of the side mirror!:rofl: and whatever remaining wires in the controller socket la.. This side miror issue, really gave me so much trouble. I thought I would mod the AE92 7 wire side mirror onto my car cuz I had the controller on my new dash, turns out I needed a relay too. Got a relay.. But not compatible! Cuz the controller is on-off style whereas the relay is one-touch style. So I finally gave up on the stupid autoflip function, and got the ST150 3 wire side mirror..

Hehe, car SHOULD be out of the workshop by next week. Then I'll call you up for a TT:tee:, and also ask you to teach me how to mod the spoiler.. I was also planning to pay Mr. Yau a visit after my car's done, who knows if the time's right, you can come along and collect your car at the same time!

correction levin92.... it happy modding our st150 and at151! twin models in the toyota family mah!:rofl:
rage: actually it's abit hard to discribe things over the phone...u can't see the hand signals on how to connect wires and so on:stupid:but maybe when we meet up, and u bring all the stuff along, hopefully i can install it for u... no promises but i'll give it a try....:itsme:

Lol yea man bro levin92! Don't sell your 3SGTE beast mar.. I haven't even had the chance to have a good look at it..

Bro Shan, actually my side mirror was being done by the wiring man, together with all the other engine wiring stuff.. But thanks alot for the offer anyway!:biggrin: The 3 wires have been settled already, my wiring man also helped me complete the wiring for my new JDM front lights:proud: Now my car is practically completed, with some fine tuning to be done by my mechanic. When I can finally bring my car out of the workshop, you'll be the first person I call for a meet up, I promise!:driver:

rage: hahaha good, good... i know the u would be smiling from ear to ear! it's a proud moment!... mine looks like it will be longer....

It has been more than 2 weeks since I said "my car should be out of the workshop by next week", and I've only tested my car once. That was just a very gentle test drive without high revving or full throttling.. It has been 3 months (and running), and my car is still in the workshop. This wait is getting really frustrating! First it was an aircond leak, now a fuel tank gasket leak, what next?:mad: I can only imagine how Mr Yau felt when waiting for 4 months for his car, and what more bro Shan whose car has been at the workshop since CNY this year! (right?) Sigh..

Bro Shan: Sigh.. Looks like both our cars will also take longer.. Still waiting for that moment when I'll be smiling ear to ear!:rofl:

Bro Levin92, are you still working in Genting? If yes, we can meet up there when my car is done!:itsme: I have an aunt who works there, so I go there fairly often.. We can also meet if you do come down to KL anytime! Really looking forward to seeing your 3sgte!:adore:

selamat berpuasa. lama tak buka forum ni.

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 AM ----------

It has been more than 2 weeks since I said "my car should be out of the workshop by next week", and I've only tested my car once. That was just a very gentle test drive without high revving or full throttling.. It has been 3 months (and running), and my car is still in the workshop. This wait is getting really frustrating! First it was an aircond leak, now a fuel tank gasket leak, what next?:mad: I can only imagine how Mr Yau felt when waiting for 4 months for his car, and what more bro Shan whose car has been at the workshop since CNY this year! (right?) Sigh..

Bro Shan: Sigh.. Looks like both our cars will also take longer.. Still waiting for that moment when I'll be smiling ear to ear!:rofl:

Bro Levin92, are you still working in Genting? If yes, we can meet up there when my car is done!:itsme: I have an aunt who works there, so I go there fairly often.. We can also meet if you do come down to KL anytime! Really looking forward to seeing your 3sgte!:adore:

Why it take so long? My car was done in 2 weeks.

i think we both know what the feeling means huh??? damn the pain we go thru for the love of our cars......
jai! so long no see! wish u well during the fasting month!.... i guess that u have very good lucks! plus i don't think u asked ur mechanic to use back the old dashboard like me and having a very busy mechanic...

i think we both know what the feeling means huh??? damn the pain we go thru for the love of our cars......
jai! so long no see! wish u well during the fasting month!.... i guess that u have very good lucks! plus i don't think u asked ur mechanic to use back the old dashboard like me and having a very busy mechanic...

use back the old dashboard!!! why?