integra Headcounts!!

Re: integra Headcounts!!

according to the gearbox stamping mine J4D LSD and it should be 4.4 FD. but using the gear calculator mine seems to be 200-300 rpm higher than it should be. could be the meter giving some tolerance error or any possibility 4.785 FD has been swapped in my B18C halfcut? by the way the RPM readout vs speed as follows @ 5th gear on my J4D LSD gearbox:

Tire size 205/50/16
80 km/h @ 2800 rpm++
100 km/h @ 3500 rpm++
120 km/h @ 4200rpm++

are these values normal?

haah! i think your fd 4.785 ...if fd 4.4 your rpm should be 3800rmp@120km/h

another thing is the condition of the car. I'm worried if anything spoil after 3 months and maybe the major parts? Refering the specs, how's the fc looks like? Rm10 for 50km normal city driving?

i've checked today while driving back to segamat, 3800 rpm @ 110km/h...
guess mine's higher

i can get 50km with rm10 in kl with v-tec open...

but based on the specs of the car, it's kinda like track car already. So the fc should be more than that? City driving, hmm....

stock B18C Type R with some vtec open i manage to get 10.5-11.8 km/L on RON 97.not sure for the FC once heavy mod is involved.

but based on the specs of the car, it's kinda like track car already. So the fc should be more than that? City driving, hmm....

Bro...why do u say its a track car? coz of the things he has?....Don't think its a track car lar since the interior is still intact...no roll cage, no wild cams, no crazy ecus etc....Wat I think u mean is a pretty modded car compared to the more stock Integras... this car has quite a lot of stuff but in my opinion you gotta be careful of the b20 hybrid... there's alwis a 50/50 on tat...coz if not done properly and you have a heavy foot... it can spell disaster.... for a start I would advise u going for a normal b18... but of course you also need to try ur best to see the condition of the engine...
As for FC.... the more power u have the higher FC is needed... but if you tune it with something like the e-manage to lean out the A/F curves it will help.... Good luck mate

well ya, sorry i used the wrong words. I'm deciding between that well modded db8 and a stock dc2r. Both the price is about the same, modded vs stock. So i'm kinda like stuck between the price vs performance issue. Why is it the hybrid engine is dangerous? The seller told me rm70 can go around 350-400km with the db8. I've yet to decide which to go, but once i decided i will be going with a mechanic of mine to check the condition, hopefully everything should be ok.

i would have to agree with integramania...

FC would normally depends on how you drive the car.
On highways, you should get lower FC as the engine would only be around 4000rpm (@110km/h to 120 km/h) thus you'll get better FC.
If you only change gears at redlines, then you'll have worse FC.

B20 engines reliability would normally depends on how it was built, it's spec sheet.
If you have a crazy oversized piston, then the chances are 50-50 for it to go kaboom (if you have a heavy right foot).

looking at the year manufactured, i bet that the car started out life as a GSR then converted to B20. (1st generation of DC2 came out on late '95. not too sure about the DB8 though).

so it depends. if you like the car, check the condition of the body first. then the engine. If it's a gem, then go for it if you like the car.

Yah true....at the end ...u have to see which car u like....

Heard many ppl say tat...body is most important....engine can change anytime....

---------- Post added at 06:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:00 PM ----------

Eh guys.....when lar we wanna convoy again? Long time never have big gathering and convoy d....

wow... so fast want to sell...
i kept my DC2 for 5 years already...
even though the DC5 is very tempting, i think i'll keep mine for a few more years...

wow... so fast want to sell...
i kept my DC2 for 5 years already...
even though the DC5 is very tempting, i think i'll keep mine for a few more years...

sob sob sob......actlyy veryyy sad wuuu bro achor....but wut to do.....:adore:

Dear all Intergras sifus,

I dunno whether I should post this thread or not since im using so4 (4 dr) but with b18cr 98 spec engine. I just need opinion from u since most intergra type r using B18cr or converted into b18cR. I'm using 4.75 fd g/box and my friend advise me to change it into 4.4 fd g/box due to my current setup -

2.2" piping, 15" rims with 195/55/15 tyre, ek9 caliper n disc, super pro bushing, spoon hi lo abs, adjustable camber kit, adjustable upper arm and no mods on engine except using fuel regulator, spoon cable plug and oct. The rest OEM including ECU.

My question :

1. G/box - Which better if most of travelling were city driving and using federal highway at peak time. Any effect to FC by changing fr 4.75 fd g/b to 4.4 fd g/b?
2. Handling (pls be remind that my chasis SO4 4 dr) - Is it using 4.4 fd g/b less traction of tyre compare to 4.75 fd g/b, he advise me to change to 16" rims with 60 or 65 series tyre for better cornering. Pls advise, since my current handling quite stiff compare than standard one.

I understand so4 and dc2 chasis were differ, but I just make comparism since both not much differ in height and length ... and yes not the weight. To me, all sifus here know better with B18c R and its set up ... and yes all of u with intergra chasis ... :biggrin:

Dear all Intergras sifus,

I dunno whether I should post this thread or not since im using so4 (4 dr) but with b18cr 98 spec engine. I just need opinion from u since most intergra type r using B18cr or converted into b18cR. I'm using 4.75 fd g/box and my friend advise me to change it into 4.4 fd g/box due to my current setup -

2.2" piping, 15" rims with 195/55/15 tyre, ek9 caliper n disc, super pro bushing, spoon hi lo abs, adjustable camber kit, adjustable upper arm and no mods on engine except using fuel regulator, spoon cable plug and oct. The rest OEM including ECU.

My question :

1. G/box - Which better if most of travelling were city driving and using federal highway at peak time. Any effect to FC by changing fr 4.75 fd g/b to 4.4 fd g/b?
2. Handling (pls be remind that my chasis SO4 4 dr) - Is it using 4.4 fd g/b less traction of tyre compare to 4.75 fd g/b, he advise me to change to 16" rims with 60 or 65 series tyre for better cornering. Pls advise, since my current handling quite stiff compare than standard one.

I understand so4 and dc2 chasis were differ, but I just make comparism since both not much differ in height and length ... and yes not the weight. To me, all sifus here know better with B18c R and its set up ... and yes all of u with intergra chasis ... :biggrin:

u should have know that with 4.785 FD, u'll get more acceleration... i'm not so sure whether the FD can really affect your FC.

if you want better handling, i think you can try 195 or 205 / R15. if it's still bad, you might wanna try to check your bushings. bushing will get harder overtime. hard bushing = lousy handling.

if u want me to racun you some more, you can try to change the whole front arm assembly. it should improve the handling.

u should have know that with 4.785 FD, u'll get more acceleration... i'm not so sure whether the FD can really affect your FC.

if you want better handling, i think you can try 195 or 205 / R15. if it's still bad, you might wanna try to check your bushings. bushing will get harder overtime. hard bushing = lousy handling.

if u want me to racun you some more, you can try to change the whole front arm assembly. it should improve the handling.

Regarding the FD, I already bought ek9 4.4 and awaiting to replace my 4.785 FD. For bushings, I'm currently using super pro ... which gives a bit stiff handling and together with adjustable upper arm / camber kit and spoon abs.

I think I stick to the current set up but only change my rims into 16" using 205/55/R16 tyres. BTW ... I drove ori DC2 ITR before ... but it not as stiff as my so4 ... maybe its becoz of the super pro bushing set. To me ... too stiff also not suitable for daily driven car specially for town driving. BTW ... bro thx for ur info

Regarding the FD, I already bought ek9 4.4 and awaiting to replace my 4.785 FD. For bushings, I'm currently using super pro ... which gives a bit stiff handling and together with adjustable upper arm / camber kit and spoon abs.

I think I stick to the current set up but only change my rims into 16" using 205/55/R16 tyres. BTW ... I drove ori DC2 ITR before ... but it not as stiff as my so4 ... maybe its becoz of the super pro bushing set. To me ... too stiff also not suitable for daily driven car specially for town driving. BTW ... bro thx for ur info

yup EK9 comes with 4.4 FD.
i noted that you have super pro. is it really that hard?

i forgot to put in the tyre series in my previous post. if you're aiming for 16" then i think you should go with 205/45 R16. if you're aiming for 15", then you can go for 205 or 195 / 55 R15.

if you slap in 55 series with the 16", your speedometer readings might be incorrect. unless you have an apexi RSM which you can put in the correction ratio again.