SDB # 4 - Oct 2009

guys,any info on the black D2 produa kenari...wat about that car?the crowd is boooooiiing....:hmmmm::hmmmm:

u have my respect ( whoever the driver is ) because he has the balls and guts to participate in the B category :adore: u rock man!

p/s : zaki, any details on the 180sx build up? it was done in bkk or malaysia? thanks:smokin:

the project was started about two years ago in butterworth. zali escort who built it.

kran, the chief mechanic for the dragster which ran in sepang, was very kind in helping us to designed the car since we knew shit about rwd.

then we got helped from panya to redo the back-end of the car. the rebuilt was done in nilai.

after that we sent the car to thailand for final setup mostly suspension and to get some track time.

what attitude our crowd hv...:stupid:.....suppose we salute n give support to diz handicapped person who got spirit to take d sprint challenge...d driver using wheel chair n congrats to his friends to gv him a lot of support

well.. Malaysian crowds never know how to appreciate a good thing and a "Boo" or "Hisss" are their only vocab... sadly..

look at the Dragster.. it hit 10.3 and the crowd booed him..WTF ! they dont even know that the driver had no confidence as he couldn't burn out his tyres and when he did 10.3...he was only doing half throttle... without NoS yet... damn... :banghead:

well.. Malaysian crowds never know how to appreciate a good thing and a "Boo" or "Hisss" are their only vocab... sadly..

look at the Dragster.. it hit 10.3 and the crowd booed him..WTF ! they dont even know that the driver had no confidence as he couldn't burn out his tyres and when he did 10.3...he was only doing half throttle... without NoS yet... damn... :banghead:

I agree with you. Most of them don't know how hard it is to build the car. They don't even know how hard to drive the dragster.

---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

the project was started about two years ago in butterworth. zali escort who built it.

kran, the chief mechanic for the dragster which ran in sepang, was very kind in helping us to designed the car since we knew shit about rwd.

then we got helped from panya to redo the back-end of the car. the rebuilt was done in nilai.

after that we sent the car to thailand for final setup mostly suspension and to get some track time.

Thank you for answering :)

I would say the car is 100% owned by the three stooges ;). There is more than 80% of local effort on the car. The only reason the car was sent to Bangkok because we don't have a proper place to test the suspension system.

2 years is quite a long time to prepare such a drag car. Kudos to them!

good effort and spirit by both parties. keep up the good work. hopefully they could hit low 9's @ late 8's next year.:wavey:

btw the car did a very very smooth run.:driver: no sideways and misfiring whatsoever

congratulation for trouble free shakedown run..

This car is fast!
May I know what engine inside this monster?
I guess it is 2JZ, correct me if I wrong:biggrin:

jo1,

thanks.

forgot to ask about your result...so what position and the best timing?

not really trouble free. panya was not well prior the event in fact he is hospitalised now. doctor suspected dengue. and the need to detuned was quite irritating.

but considering we are only under_the_tree_workshop it was okay lah :)

hey no one wanna congrat JO1 ar..he was the fastest and champion for class B la...
congrats Jo1......and also maskulin b8 and scott gti....to all 3 of u guys who managed to get up the podium for class B .,.......

Thank vteckiller for the support... congrat to maskulinb8 and scoot gti..
Microtech all the way... a champion choice..

Thank also to:
All the crew from carworx (Xxam, nisha, pak on)- good job guys
The Driver - Ainol
Sunoco-oil and sponsor
Millennium-dyno & tunning
Ken racing shop-parts
GME racing- top notch manifold
Friends from the north- omaq, mail "dogbox" and perlis's guys

Thank vteckiller for the support... congrat to maskulinb8 and scoot gti..
Microtech all the way... a champion choice..

Thank also to:
All the crew from carworx (Xxam, nisha, pak on)- good job guys
The Driver - Ainol
Sunoco-oil and sponsor
Millennium-dyno & tunning
Ken racing shop-parts
GME racing- top notch manifold
Friends from the north- omaq, mail "dogbox" and perlis's guys

yup agree with that statement Jo1...the champions choice to MICROTECH...

and most welcome for the tuning..... my pleasure tuning your car......

---------- Post added at 12:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 AM ----------

jo1,

thanks.

not really trouble free. panya was not well prior the event in fact he is hospitalised now. doctor suspected dengue. and the need to detuned was quite irritating.

did not know Panya's workshop was bawah pokok also...

cant wait to go thailand one day...

---------- Post added at 12:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:54 AM ----------

jo1,

thanks.

did not know panya's workshop is bawah pokok..and cant wait to go thailand...

the crowds speak only what they see...'aku bayar RM10 la woi'....lolz..:thefinger:

btw...nice round 4.....granstands full....sic rich that night...haha..with the dragters, gtr35 and others...and congrats to all the winners...i hope next round will be better...:wavey:

well yea..the best event by far.. because....THERE WAS ALOT OF SHOW GIRLS...fuuh~

Sonoco..
Podium..
Goodyear..

Hot Hot Hot !!

congrats to jo1 , maskulinb8 and scott silver gti

respect scott , with a small turbo , fullbody , stock intake manifold, dam he clocked 12.3 , hehe a rocket street beast

and the 180sx if it joins next event in the category B , it will be pushing new records the 2wd category i guess