Help .. "banana leaf" for evo 7

half cut...or follow the foot print of most owner doing ...DIY

How to DIY ? follow foot print?

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:49 AM ----------

evolution9682 & mynnDAWG :- This is what the foreman told me, i also same queries with you guys, hahaha .. ..actually, from underneath the fender and above the rims, dunno wat it is called ..

bro, its not banana leaf lar... its the manifold... the shape of the manifold is like a bunch of banana like this

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/tonnka-albums-perpetually-tonnka-more-manifolds-and-extractors-picture3730-a.jpg

you can either custom make it or you can buy those ready-made (tonnka). average price of tonnka is around rm 1.2k for evo 7. if you got wastegate, make sure to ask them for a manifold with the wastegate extension. happy shopping. :wavey:

mizunori77 : Not the manifold, the one at the bumber and wheels there ... a plastic kinda thing ...(plastic at mudguard) like a banana leaf

oic... i thought u were referring to the manifold... soli give wrong info... :rofl:

it's a fender inner mudflap isit?...try to ask Tokyo Autolink Sg. Besi...saw 1 set there a few month ago...or can ask evokit for custom made...

ha ha ...so ...it is call Banana Leaf........is a rubber cover to cover the area between the wheel, body to Bumper....

yaya..ppl usually call dat banana leaf..

chengbenny: mitsu service centre dun have ka?

kedai potong got 1,1 pair i think is around 100...
tat day o brought ck2a at rm100 1 pair^^

Hi Guys,

Do you know where to find this front "banana leaf" for evo 7? or custom made ...

chengbenny , i think u live near setia alam area rite ?
as i know, there's a workshop at i-city ( near bkt raja perodua service centre ) can custom made it...u prefer wide body or original evo 7 size ?
the shop's name is called TASIK WANGSA ( acc-claim workshop )
most of their staff are either thailanese & sabahians ...they are very 'pro' in custom made.
u can drop by there to ask them for further enquiries.

wah...how much the custom ones cost? lats time i bought mine ori for rm 250 a peice. would like to know how much the custom ones cost....so that if i spoil the current one i no need to buy the ori ones anymore...tooo expensive...

milky8830 : thanks for the info ... I guess i saw ur car before .. where do you mod .. from there ? maybe next time can go for TT ... hehehe

yeah , they helped me to do the convertion...chengbenny , act. where'd u from ?? u saw my car before ? very lousy + rojak car rite ??hehe.... yeah n mayb we can go for a TT ..just give me a
buzz ya bro !