my e7 gb serves me well but my twin-plate bout time....so pocket burnt liao......
Mine oso..U use HKS?Heard that HKS twin plate can only replate 2 times,really ah?
my e7 gb serves me well but my twin-plate bout time....so pocket burnt liao......
wahhh jin changing to evo 7 or 8? nice :D congrats bro
anyways, i heard the evo8 transfer case always got whining sound and to flush the ACD u need some special tool, too bad we dont have sheeperd sdn bhd here lol
Mine oso..U use HKS?Heard that HKS twin plate can only replate 2 times,really ah?
wah, buy new set one or jst new plates ?
yup, i am using hks gd pro......2-3 times max but mine the shaft already loosen so now got some knocking sound...so no choice, must replace the whole set....am searching for stock flywheel ....coz new one cost me rm1300 per pc.... if u have yr stock to sell off, pm me
clutch planning to go for stock or trinity.....affordable price.
$$$ - pocket burning holes liao....
yup, i am using hks gd pro......2-3 times max but mine the shaft already loosen so now got some knocking sound...so no choice, must replace the whole set....am searching for stock flywheel ....coz new one cost me rm1300 per pc.... if u have yr stock to sell off, pm me
---------- Post added at 01:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 AM ----------
it comes with the car when i bought it - now wearing off liao.....expensive to replace new....
so thinking of going back to stock..... but no flywheel....searching for one now. new one too expensive.

haiz...evolution9682: twin plate nice grip - after effect, u will feel the car no power when u using stock clutch ....but wat to do.......$$$ not enuf.....2nd time......what is the mileage of each change?
expenditious: affordable is about rm1400 to rm1700
compared to new set of gd pro - rm5000
evolution9682: twin plate nice grip - after effect, u will feel the car no power when u using stock clutch ....but wat to do.......$$$ not enuf.....2nd time......what is the mileage of each change?
expenditious: affordable is about rm1400 to rm1700
..............................................................................................................................yup, i am using hks gd pro......2-3 times max but mine the shaft already loosen so now got some knocking sound...so no choice, must replace the whole set....am searching for stock flywheel ....coz new one cost me rm1300 per pc.... if u have yr stock to sell off, pm me
---------- Post added at 01:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 AM ----------
it comes with the car when i bought it - now wearing off liao.....expensive to replace new....
so thinking of going back to stock..... but no flywheel....searching for one now. new one too expensive.
hehehe i think in the end it goes to how much we trash the car , crazy downshifts , miss gears :) and also hw good the fluids are :)

Ha haaa ha no wonder HKS kaya lah. The plates can be changed as its worn no matter how many times. Its recommended to change the bearing and pressure plate every two times of changing the plates.
Han,
Yes the replacement kit is available. If plates only cost about SGD400, the whole kit ard SGD600.

..............................................................................................................................
I thought HKS GD Pro can clutch can buy replacement kit or overhaul kit? Any part will have its won part number to order. Any idea why need to change the whole set?