Perdana Issue

pedot

hi guys..
im actually looking for civic ej/ek.. but i got loan problem.. they said latest ej99 only can go for 3 years that make it 1k++ a month.. so i decide it to go for perdana then..
the problem i heard came from perdana was the gearbox issue..
so what come in my mind is that convert it to etherna twin turbo set.. which is come wif its own gearbox 2gether.. the question is.. will this overcome that perdana common issue? mean i can use the car without wondering anything.. huhu.. btw how bout fc after covert to twin turbo? increasing or decreasing? or any other recommanded option?

bro, if you choose to use standard perdana with auto GB, you might have some common problem with the GB. But if you're planning to convert to eternaTT, i'm suggesting you to use the manual transmission one. FC comparison, TT manual is saver than the V6 auto....
*hope this might help......:driver:

Agreed with ahmadRoy, the FC is much much better...yet more n more powerful..dis 6A12TT was build by the Japanese Engineer purposely for cruising...(you can try the top speed...heheheh:driver:)

p/s: i've travelled from K.L-Penang just RM 60 for fuel...
ever heard of Eterna Twin Turbo tapau 350Z???hehehe

tapau 350z?
wah.. sounds nice.. hehe..
thanks for the response btw..

yes,after u buy yr perdana,i suggest u to change everything under the body(suspension/driveterrain) upper arm,lower arm,absorber.Before install 6a12tt inside yr eng bay,make sure u change everything ie timing belt (i suggest gates usa),water pump,all the gaskets,spark plug (suggest platinum or iridium) and grind valve if necessary.v6 eng good for cruising and stable in idling.Sometimes u feel like yr eng shutdown already.Fc also good when cruising,I using v6 auto from kl to jb cost me around rm50 onli...

but v6 engine too costly to maintain too...if use in town really high in fuel consumption...got many fren that use perdana v6 with auto,average said 10 ringgit just can get around 35-40km only.why not option for accord jerung 2.2 or camry same year model...accord if got with vtec sohc more save in fc ..

dat one is V^ N/A maa..dats y we all said the V6TT is much much save on fuel and more reliable then the N/A...
Cheers~

dat one is V6 N/A maa..dats y we all said the V6TT is much much save on fuel and more reliable then the N/A...
Cheers~

I have a eterna 1.8 V6 and also have the GB issue. :) Good for cruising and during idling feel like the engine die off...

Currently i'm looking to replace my GB but some Mech suggest recon unit while some say rebuilt is better. As for recon unit, i'm looking for 6A12 GB as it more durable then the 6A11. Anyone have opinion whether recon is better or rebuilt?

Thanks...

i try driving my brother's perdana TT...from alor gajah to banting....and back to alor gajah again..eveytime reach traffic light,boost here,boost there.(firsttime driving a turbo car!!!!)...just cost me RM30.00...serius..he.he.he.:thefinger:

perdana built up no matter TT or N/A is meant for cruising .... on cruise this engine is really something
only power differenciate this 2 engines ....
diff ppl meet different problems ....

for me ... i'm with a N/A jap 6a12 .... i met no problem (touchwood) ...
- ATF cooler added (88-92 deg) ... on time ATF change and also the filter also change everytime u service the G/Box
- engine oil cooler added coz i use very light engine oil

the biggest problem i met on perdana is on the stupid bonnet that weight i think more than 30kg ... makes the car head damn damn heavy & then the disc rotor thats easily bent
other than that i think i got no complaint ....

turbo enignes ... hmmm .... depending on yourself weather whats your own preference on your daily drive... for me N/A also quite hard to maintain i dun dare think of TT ....
talk TT easy .... own TT very susah la ....

BTW guys does 6A12TT have auto ? and can 6A12TT go all the way from kl to penang without stopping with "push-hard" driving style ?

WEQ6356: How your friend did the consumption for his accord ? i have a friend driving same car same engine but consumption higher than mine

perdana v6 is a very nice car..nice smooth engine..but too bad gearbox always got prob..jerking all the time.,missed my dad v6 so much since he sold the car late last year

6a12 tt comes in auto and manual..but this gearbox is more solid than the stock perdana gearbox.(made in japan)
fuel is is somehow better than stock..watever ur model make sure u change ur g/boil engine oil regfualrly..it will eleiminate most problem..
personally i like this tt manual..u can whack no problem.. but mind u this is not for performance..
its more for cruise..highway machine..

if u plan to use auto gbox, add an ATF cooler with fan infront...
but ensure the auto gbox has to be in good condition before buying the car.....
perdana sept 2003 above already installed with ATF cooler, but with out fan.
but better 2005 above, youre safe.

Depends on ur budget.. few hundred also got and few thousand also got...
those few hundered are buy the 2nd hand oil cooler and modified by ur own..hehe..
enjoy.. me also going to buy perdana soon but not this year.. wait for the price to drop at next year...

halfcut rm150, pasang only couple of $$$
is brand new hayden rnm550 siap pasang.

x de few thousands bro....if few thousands i can buy evo engine.

well just want to know..can pass the the info to friends who use auto gb.
well im using manual gb..any advice??