TRD Supercharged Camry with 328HP, Awesome...

zeus83

A TRD Camry that caught my attention online, called Aurion in some other parts of the world (Australia i guess)

Enjoy the pix

trd-aurion-2-big.jpg

trd-aurion-1-big.jpg

trd-aurion-3-big.jpg

trd-aurion-4-big.jpg

src http://www.webwombat.com.au/motoring/news_reports/trd-aurion.htm

this monster already caught my attention 2 yrs ago when it launched in down-under.
too bad m'sia umwt no bring in this.

i've seen this awesome car reviewed in motor trader sometime ago..

doesnt it called Aurion in Australia, also come with other 2 color. last year I think they recalled the car due engine failure(forgot the exact problem).

btw, i saw a number of 3.5L Camry's in Jakarta.....

ehdrian,

u mean they reviewed the car here?

Toyota with engine failures:hmmmm: , not so sure abt that

PS: im not sure what is that (sexy.com.au) doing there??!! wasnt there when i linked to it, bloody spams:rofl:

zeus83: the "aubrion" appeared on the front page of MOTOR TRADER...i forgotten abt the content ade but i still remember the car is damn cun and quite powderful at the same time..

doesnt it called Aurion in Australia, also come with other 2 color. last year I think they recalled the car due engine failure(forgot the exact problem).

yup they recalled the car due to the issue in supercharger unit
here's some old news link

http://www.autocult.com.au/NewsDetail.aspx?id=957

leftlanenews

since some one brought this thread up, i'll share some pics which download last time.... this sport camry looks totally awwwesome~

• aurion_sports_03.jpg
    aurion_sports_03.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 1,079
  • aurion_sports_04.jpg
    aurion_sports_04.jpg
    41.3 KB · Views: 1,161
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/wfhan.html,

thats y lah, the car is old and no more body kits, i guess i'll stick to buying the GT4 body parts in the end...

Super Awesome,hope TRD can come up with better ones for Celica:confused:

ermm... i think u forgot to mention... Supra also can.... hehehehehe

Saw a 1st gen Celica-Supra near my hse.. thinking want to buy from the fella... left under the sun and rain oni.....