ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

nope la.... if i come.... sure i go to ur TT .... or i call u and have teh tarik..... btw ur 3sge engine still have? with gearbox n wiring?

Do call if you're visiting, k.

Yup, I still have the engine except for the gearbox. If I sell the engine, then I can use the money to buy the gearbox I wanted.

hi brothers,
do u guys mind that i join in?
i am driving 1983 tt141 corona.

Hi there, Sam. Welcome to our thread.:wavey:

maybe aft cny ... we do corona TT ..... so long i didnt go any tt..... my last tt with 2old2rusty at sitiawan.... last year...

Good suggestion.:biggrin:

yup that's long:sleep:.... but i've never been to a tt at all!!! but i think i will call my meeting with azhar in tesco puchong a tt even thou i actually collectin my back light from him.... AZHAR kat mana bro???:itsme: syomar,u from kinrara? we can meet up wat if in puchong?

can... no problem.... btw tomorrow i go balik kg... jb. tt after cny la....

Bump: Quote:
Originally Posted by sy_omar
nope la.... if i come.... sure i go to ur TT .... or i call u and have teh tarik..... btw ur 3sge engine still have? with gearbox n wiring?

Do call if you're visiting, k.

Yup, I still have the engine except for the gearbox. If I sell the engine, then I can use the money to buy the gearbox I wanted.

How much u want to sell the engine?

hello everyone..sorry if i'm interupting

i was in DCM previously...this is my 1st post..not sure whether rite or wrong

i think i should be here...with all my FWD members since i just bought myself a ST171

i'm really noob with FWD..this is my first ever FWD machine

wish to share infos with u guys

p/s looking for new engine to replace my 3S-FE

hehe

yup that's long:sleep:.... but i've never been to a tt at all!!! but i think i will call my meeting with azhar in tesco puchong a tt even thou i actually collectin my back light from him.... AZHAR kat mana bro???:itsme: syomar,u from kinrara? we can meet up wat if in puchong?

hi guys ,,,, peeerg so long did'nt look at this site .... to bz start last dec ..until this coming february ... so sad my car not ready yet:banghead: .... now they on stage of re-wiring back .. hope another few week will kawtim all ...just put my finger cross ... ..

Sifu Yau how r u men ..still with gudang garam ahahahaha...:listen: this CNY I'm going back KL ..hope can drop by at Sitiawan .. will call u ... most probably this coming sunday (25th jan) ..after TT with my K'Bees at bukit merah ..:biggrin::biggrin:

Yuppp my bro shan :wavey:... I'll call u once I reach KL ...hope u still at KL by that time ...when u going back to Seremban bro ??

How much u want to sell the engine?

:listen: When can nego when we meet up for TT...

hello everyone..sorry if i'm interupting

i was in DCM previously...this is my 1st post..not sure whether rite or wrong

i think i should be here...with all my FWD members since i just bought myself a ST171

i'm really noob with FWD..this is my first ever FWD machine

wish to share infos with u guys

p/s looking for new engine to replace my 3S-FE

hehe

Hello & welcome, Bintai.

So you're a drifter, huh ?:biggrin:. Most ppl go from FF to FR, how come you've decided to convert fr FR to FF ? I think FR is much more fun than FF mar..:biggrin:

So you're looking for an engine to replace your 3S-FE. What are you looking for; NA or Turbo ? If you wanna go NA, then it's the 3S-GE or if you want turbo, then 3S-GTE from the Celica lor.

There're some new members here who's having the same model (ST171) with 3S-GTE. Maybe they can tell you more about it.

hi guys ,,,, peeerg so long did'nt look at this site .... to bz start last dec ..until this coming february ... so sad my car not ready yet:banghead: .... now they on stage of re-wiring back .. hope another few week will kawtim all ...just put my finger cross ... ..

Sifu Yau how r u men ..still with gudang garam ahahahaha...:listen: this CNY I'm going back KL ..hope can drop by at Sitiawan .. will call u ... most probably this coming sunday (25th jan) ..after TT with my K'Bees at bukit merah ..:biggrin::biggrin:

Yuppp my bro shan :wavey:... I'll call u once I reach KL ...hope u still at KL by that time ...when u going back to Seremban bro ??

Your car's still not done yet ? :confused: :rolleyes: :slug: ?

We're still about the same, only some of us is about to :listen: lose their job due to the economic reccession, that's all.... I'm talking about me ! :rofl:

Looking forward to meet you but pls call in advance coz this is the 1st time in 10 yrs that I'm not working on CNY ! Thanks to the economic reccesssion ! So I may not be in town.:biggrin:

Hi all... Just a lil' bit of somethin' 'bout de' above project. Got me an AE111 Blacktop 5 Speed halfcut from LEVIN BZG with the help of me brother-in-law. He got it from Kepong. Need some clarification from bro '2 Old 2 Rusty' and all sifus here. Do I hv to mod the mounting to mount the engine on the AT151? Izzit possible to install the dashboard of the 'cut' on the AT151? Izzit possible to use back all the abs that comes with the 'cut'? What else do I hv to concentrate on b4 installing the engine? Appreciate Ur help and advice bros. Peace.

Hi sifu Yau and bros... First of all, would like to wish all our Chinese friends a very Happy Chinese New Year & drive safely wherever your destination is. Secondly, been having some problems with my project lately. In need of an injection fuel tank to match with the BT engine. But facing difficulty in getting one. Hopefully will be able to find one soon. Anyway, the project is started, the car is in the 'operation theatre'. Will update with some photos next time. Adios bros! Peace, No War! :driver:

Thanks for the kind wishes, bro.:biggrin:

The are 2 ways to go around this fuel tank issue; first is by using an external fuel pump & the other is using the AE101 fuel tank lor. My BT is using the AE101 fuel tank. With some minor hammering to alter the shape at certain areas & mod to the 2 strap holding the tank. it can be fitted to the Corona body but I found that the AE101 tank is smaller than the original Corona tank with the difference of maybe...4/5 litres.

However, in my opinion, I'd suggest you to replace the fuel pump with an uprated unit coz the fuel tanks that you got/buy from the chop shop, may not come from a BT engine. So the pressure of the pump may only be sufficient for the BT. Moreover, the original metal hoses connecting the fuel tank to the front of the car is a little to small in diameter as it was originally meant for carburator use.

I changed mine to a unit from the 1JZ. Felt some difference in the response.

Firstly to all my chinese frens, i would like to wish u guys a very Happy Chinese New Year!

Bro yau, how about the st150 corona's EFI feul pump? I the pressure just ngam2 as well? How can i tell, apart from getting a feul pressure gauge?:confused:

Firstly to all my chinese frens, i would like to wish u guys a very Happy Chinese New Year!

Bro yau, how about the st150 corona's EFI feul pump? I the pressure just ngam2 as well? How can i tell, apart from getting a feul pressure gauge?:confused:

Sorry Naz, I've never used the Corona's EFI fuel pump before, so I don't know. Are you using the ST150 EFI version's fuel pump or tank ? That's rare. Been looking for the ST150's EFI version fuel tank for a long time but couldn't find one todate.

I only found out about the fuel pressure issue when I went for dyno, bro. Without a fuel pressure gauge, there's no way to know, I guess.

Guys, what do you think of the new colors ? :biggrin:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00109-3-1.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00109-3.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00109-2.jpg

as compared to the present...

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00109-1.jpg

Please give me your honest opinion, vote & comment.

Thanks, guys.

Sorry Naz, I've never used the Corona's EFI fuel pump before, so I don't know. Are you using the ST150 EFI version's fuel pump or tank ? That's rare. Been looking for the ST150's EFI version fuel tank for a long time but couldn't find one todate.

I only found out about the fuel pressure issue when I went for dyno, bro. Without a fuel pressure gauge, there's no way to know, I guess.

Yeah im using a ST150 Corona EFI tank and feul pump, very hard to find back in '03 too. Went all the trouble for bcos dont want mod the tank area. Bro yau, if use BT feul pump in ST150 tank, can fit?

I heard that the 20v's need 2.5 - 2.8 kg/cm3 of pressure, the minimum being 2.0 kg/cm3.:hmmmm:

Guys, what do you think of my new color ?

Wow so bombastic colors!! However, I'd have to say the current one still looks good hehe:biggrin:

Yeah im using a ST150 Corona EFI tank and feul pump, very hard to find back in '03 too. Went all the trouble for bcos dont want mod the tank area. Bro yau, if use BT feul pump in ST150 tank, can fit?

I heard that the 20v's need 2.5 - 2.8 kg/cm3 of pressure, the minimum being 2.0 kg/cm3.:hmmmm:

Wow so bombastic colors!! However, I'd have to say the current one still looks good hehe:biggrin:

I've never tried using the ST150 fuel tank but if the 1 JZ fuel pump can fit the Ae101 tank with minor mods :nurse: (coz the the 1JZ fuel pump is slightly bigger & fatter than the std AE101's), I think chances are that it'll fit the ST150's tank as well.

Thanks for the comment on the color, Naz.:biggrin: So in other words, you prefer the orange color ?

I've never tried using the ST150 fuel tank but if the 1 JZ fuel pump can fit the Ae101 tank with minor mods :nurse: (coz the the 1JZ fuel pump is slightly bigger & fatter than the std AE101's), I think chances are that it'll fit the ST150's tank as well.

Thanks for the comment on the color, Naz.:biggrin: So in other words, you prefer the orange color ?

1JZ pump eh? could consider that. Yeah, i like the orange color, looks simple and nice. We to me at least, since i'm more towards a JDM kinda looks person:biggrin:

Are you planning to repaint your car?

1JZ pump eh? could consider that. Yeah, i like the orange color, looks simple and nice. We to me at least, since i'm more towards a JDM kinda looks person:biggrin:

Are you planning to repaint your car?

I'm not saying that 1 JZ pump is the correct pump to use. I'm just telling that I'm using it, that's all coz probably it's an "overkill" anyway, using a pump that's meant for 2.5 liter on a 1.6 liter.:laugh: However, I did felt a better response upon using it.

Your ST150 pump may be sufficient, Naz coz it was meant for a 2 liter. The EFI version of the ST150 is a 2.0 liter; if I'm not mistaken coz the hatchback version is originally a 2.0 liter that looks exactly like the carburatored 1S; except for the fuel injection. So I guess it's "stroked" version of the 1.8 liter 1S.

"Was" planning to repaint my car with my Bonus but the Bonus went down the drain; no bonus this year:banghead:. Consider myself lucky that I'm still having my job......for now, thanks top the global economic recession:bawling:. Anyway, no harm planning ahead, right ?

I'm not saying that 1 JZ pump is the correct pump to use. I'm just telling that I'm using it, that's all coz probably it's an "overkill" anyway, using a pump that's meant for 2.5 liter on a 1.6 liter.:laugh: However, I did felt a better response upon using it.

Your ST150 pump may be sufficient, Naz coz it was meant for a 2 liter. The EFI version of the ST150 is a 2.0 liter; if I'm not mistaken coz the hatchback version is originally a 2.0 liter that looks exactly like the carburatored 1S; except for the fuel injection. So I guess it's "stroked" version of the 1.8 liter 1S.

"Was" planning to repaint my car with my Bonus but the Bonus went down the drain; no bonus this year:banghead:. Consider myself lucky that I'm still having my job......for now, thanks top the global economic recession:bawling:. Anyway, no harm planning ahead, right ?

I think the ST150 EFI was 1S injection model, as in 1.8 but i duno la, not much info left from that era hehe. I almost bought the halfcut too, hmm ST150 EFI:biggrin: Yeah its a bit overkill for using 1JZ feul pump, but at least it wont feul starve right?

Planning ahead is good btw, i do too but mostly on the engine side... cos leaking bad:bawling:

I think the ST150 EFI was 1S injection model, as in 1.8 but i duno la, not much info left from that era hehe. I almost bought the halfcut too, hmm ST150 EFI:biggrin: Yeah its a bit overkill for using 1JZ feul pump, but at least it wont feul starve right?

Planning ahead is good btw, i do too but mostly on the engine side... cos leaking bad:bawling:

Probably there're also a 1.8 injected model but I'm sure that there are some EFI model with a 2.0 liter coz I nearly bought one. The throttle body looks like those from the 4A-GE TVIS model.

It looks like this:

http://members.at.infoseek.co.jp/lightvan/lv_images/coronasf_0711_osaka2.jpg

It has a 2S engine, I think. There's also one unit in Manjung. Maybe I drop by & take some pix of it one of these days to share it with you guys. I couldn't locate the owner. Maybe I'll buy it from him from him if the price's right...:love: but pray very, very hard that nobody hits your rear end coz I don't know where on earth you're gonna find those talights, bumper & the rear hatchback door.:hmmmm:

There's also a "GTR" version of the sedan which is a 2.0 liter. It could be having the early generation of the 3S which was found in the ST171 models here.

Those hatchback ST15x is very very rare here, last ive seen was a almost 6months back, in barely running condition. Yeah i've heard of the GTR ST17x ... i think in using its ducktail cos got 2.0GT-R letters. But wats so great about the GTR's anyway? Got 4wd is it?:hmmmm: