DC5 Advice

subcon: the price quoted for the 04 prefacelift was 148k but not yet nego. mileage is 39k. i didnt check the engine code as i didnt know where it was, now i know where thx to u guys. :biggrin:

hahf: just curious how much were u quoted for ur 04 facelift?

subcon:

dalam process ler :bawling:

I had a hard time locating some parts........... still waiting for 1 more part to arrive :bawling:

i'm aiming for early next week ......... so that can meet you guys in the weekend :bawling:

hi all, tot of getting a dc5, need some advice on the vin plates.

ive attached a vin plate of a car i looked at recently. the car is black in color and the dealer claims it's a 04' make. so i got a few questions here:
1. does "dc5-2200506" indirectly/directly indicate the manufac yr/serial?
2. does it inidicate anywhere the color of the make?
3. what does "-X -S" stands for?

a bit confused on these vin plates thingy :hmmmm:

1. that is not serial,... thatz the chassis number,... it should tie back with the numbers on ur firewall. However, how come the engine number is not on the VINtag?
2. B92P is the color,... this one is pearl blackhawk,... ahhahahhaha! tim's color also same, i think. Car color, not skin color.
3. those will indicate the type / tone / color of interior, or whther facelifted or not,...
u can also cross chk with the sticker/decal on ur passenger door frame,... usually the color code and interior type is indicated there,... korek me if i salah, sifusssss,...

subcon: the price quoted for the 04 prefacelift was 148k but not yet nego. mileage is 39k. i didnt check the engine code as i didnt know where it was, now i know where thx to u guys. :biggrin:

hahf: just curious how much were u quoted for ur 04 facelift?

o4 got pre facelift meh? anyways hope its not hanky panky stuff done by car sellers just to get higher price, judge by condition of parts not the milleage,,,,,just by 2 cent:)

Bukit Jalil near the golf course and park, will try to get map of location b4 friday

subcon:

dalam process ler :bawling:

I had a hard time locating some parts........... still waiting for 1 more part to arrive :bawling:

i'm aiming for early next week ......... so that can meet you guys in the weekend :bawling:

your part coming soon :)

ehhh,... may i know what are the suitable rim offset ranges for the DC5 ah?

o4 got pre facelift meh? anyways hope its not hanky panky stuff done by car sellers just to get higher price, judge by condition of parts not the milleage,,,,,just by 2 cent:)

Bukit Jalil near the golf course and park, will try to get map of location b4 friday

yer lar jerry...i also thought all 04 models are facelifted one...:hmmmm:

what happened to your car? got problem? if you go for complete spoon/mugen packages can i borrow your car for a week?

bro my car is fine....since i bought it 2nd hand and don't know the internal engine condition status thus i'm saving money and doing some research about engine building. Regarding the mugen/spoon package i think i can't afford bro....just wanted to know the pricing...hehe:driver::driver::driver:

benzer: the hypertune reviewed car was parked beside us during our track day...

tim: 60K is :adore::adore::adore:....anyway will talk to you during TT bout engine rebuilding...

bb1-man: mountain pass....:burnout::burnout:plan cepat cepat.....

guys for TT sessions i would be free 26th onwards.....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:....

ehhh,... may i know what are the suitable rim offset ranges for the DC5 ah?

17X7: +35 to +60 Tire sizes: 205/45-17 to 225-45-17. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)
17X7.5: +40 to +48 (+35 w/ no drop). Tire sizes: 205/45-17 to 225/45-17. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)
18X7: +37 to +45. Tire Sizes: 205/40-18 to 225/40-18. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)
18X7.5: +38 to +48. Tire sizes: 205/40-18 to 225/40-18. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)

Nice info. I think all these important info should be group in one page or one post for easier guidance for newbie like me later. :burnout:

later u will not be newbie anymore

anyway, itz common to browse pages,... i browsed 400++ pages in 3days, last time,...
now we are supposed to be at abt 1200pages, but the admin changed the counters,... so 675++ only,... our target, to break 1000pages,... hehe many times broken already,...

facelifted dc5's are september 04 onwards..anything before september still has the eyebags :)

n i guess the weight on the facelift dc5 wuz lighter ? by how much nt sure ..
correct me if im wrong ..