DC5 Advice

Yes it's CF. I test drive'd it. Other than alignment problem everything seems to be fine. I hope I get the "good" DC5R.

Stylite-X:

Mate, i know which car you're talking about on the Old Klang Road :biggrin:

it's IMPOSSIBLE to test drive! there are like...... 1,000,000,000 cars parked around it !!!!

condition of the car looks ok, VIN plate shows that it's an ORIGINAL type R ........ but the price .......:stupid:

there are slightly better bargains around old klang road ........ try the shop a few doors down.

bro, if nt mistaken that time around when i wus there, theres only 1 black dc5.
its quite a bargain but still nt my type. their dc5 was parked under the sun 24/7 n u can actually c the exterior paint looked abit wear off. moreover, its been there for like 9 mnths or more till today. every single time i called n asked them hw long is the car already there, 3 mnths !
n after 3 mnths u called n ask, they'll said 3 mnths again :stupid:
service there also quite obvious. u wear like a budak kampung or the car u drove there, they kept remind u the same thing. "ur deposit will be burn ah if the bank found out ur actually blacklisted" again n again.
this world is damn obvious for everything .. money talks :biggrin:

hahf, those r juz my view but the most important its urs. overall, its a bargain u got a facelift 04 for dat price. :biggrin:

yup i guess that's the car i booked.
yeah the paint job is not good and swirl mark everywhere so i hope my autodetailer can fix it.
the seats have been cleaned so others than that i am happy with its condition. hopefully it's a real bargain. thanks stylites.

Haksuyo:

ITB ? you mean individual throttle bodies? :biggrin:
i think you meant throttle body ......... a larger throttle body does help ..... but MOSTLY with the response only , dont expect to see super-big power gains ........

DCLoo managed to get me the RBC intake manifold along with a large BDL (american) throttle body ...... the response, i have to say, is satisfying.

off topic: I hate japanese designed throttle bodies. most tuner brands (spoon, j's racing, etc) ...... all they do is purchase original Honda DC5 throttle body, rebore it, and sell it to us at a high price!!!

american design is much more nice, CNC'ed, block design, anodised, etc ........ and cheaper, really feels worth the money.

i need to talk to you mate regarding this matter. do inform me when you are in KL! Thanks!

Subcon:
bro, i'm aiming for next weekend to be in KL ......................
still not sure whether my car will be out by then, cause extended paint work detailing .......... :mad::mad::mad:

but will call you .............. i'm happy to see more and more DC5's are modding!!!!!!

what did you think of Kenny's DC5 in hypertune??? i'll try to ask him out to TT the next time i'm there.....

Haksuyo:

ITB ? you mean individual throttle bodies? :biggrin:
i think you meant throttle body ......... a larger throttle body does help ..... but MOSTLY with the response only , dont expect to see super-big power gains ........

DCLoo managed to get me the RBC intake manifold along with a large BDL (american) throttle body ...... the response, i have to say, is satisfying.

off topic: I hate japanese designed throttle bodies. most tuner brands (spoon, j's racing, etc) ...... all they do is purchase original Honda DC5 throttle body, rebore it, and sell it to us at a high price!!!

american design is much more nice, CNC'ed, block design, anodised, etc ........ and cheaper, really feels worth the money.

lol yea..i meant throttle body...and i totally agree with u about those japan tuner brand throttle body...the price is damn expensive but they just use back original dc5 one. may i know how much does it cost for bdl tb? what is the size anyway?

Subcon:
still not sure whether my car will be out by then, cause extended paint work detailing .......... :mad::mad::mad:

but will call you .............. i'm happy to see more and more DC5's are modding!!!!!!

what did you think of Kenny's DC5 in hypertune??? i'll try to ask him out to TT the next time i'm there.....

damn that dc5 in hypertune is sick..so many mods...wonder how much whp he makes...it's a damn nice dc5 to me...i wonder what air intake system he using..

anyone knows where to get cusco part for dc5 here in kl? just would like to survey the price..

cusco have to special order in ........... as the demand for cusco specialised/car particular parts are not very popular.

BDL throttle body, listed price i think was about RM17XX ++, if not mistaken, but i asked Loo to bring it in for me cheaper, as he buys stuff from USA in bulk.

when he'll be coming back from the UK?

He's happily in Malaysia now!:biggrin:

Just to let you know some of our members here are selling 2nd hand adj. absorber at a reasonable price. Perhaps you can contact them for more info!

i think dcloo has one unit used tein flex for sale!

Subcon:

bro does kenny run power cube? used to see his car parked there all the time...

so TT at bkt jalil this frid nite ?
any1s frm klang/subang/sunway or pj area ? so we can meet up 1st then head 2gether. nt familiar with bkt jalil ..

Bross..what time TT?..I might not be able to join if early night..late late can laa..