DC5 Advice

omg i think i got mine high price than it shud be ..
04 facelift rm150k then if its 05 roughly rm160k
i got mine for rm169k :hmmmm:

btw guys, need to ask a few stuff to check with mine.
1) mine comes with no alarm system. izzit all of it the same when its a recond japan car ?
2) my steering seems heavier than all the previous car ive drove n heard frm fren, all the dc5rs was the same .. is this true ?
3) when i went across of rainwater on the road, high speed or low, theres quite a loud sound, i know dats normal but especially when i drove my dc5, its louder than normal ..

Guys: please check your facts :biggrin:

The intake manifold you're talking about ....... is similar to the FD2R intake manifold , BUT it is NOT the fd2r intake manifold.

the one for us is the Honda RBC intake manifold ...................

and yes, it's proven to generate more power as the main restriction to a K20a seems to be it's air intake.

Actually FD2R intake manifold oso can fit into our dc5, the part number is RRC instead of RBC from euro R car, but i dunno whether the gain is completely same or not coz i din dyno it alone, but the shape is similar tho.

1) mine comes with no alarm system. izzit all of it the same when its a recond japan car ?
2) my steering seems heavier than all the previous car ive drove n heard frm fren, all the dc5rs was the same .. is this true ?
3) when i went across of rainwater on the road, high speed or low, theres quite a loud sound, i know dats normal but especially when i drove my dc5, its louder than normal ..

1) my car oso din come with alarm when i bought it in jpn, so i guess all recond japan car no alarm oso, that's y some bastard broke into my car last time..
2) i guess this is normal coz mine oso heavy, my fren one oso heavy..
3) what sound? come from where? my case, if across rainwater on the road, there's loud sound from front fender..dunno whether same with u o not

Anyone know how to make headlight shiny2 again? did try to sand it and wax it but still the result not satisfying ler..
And welcome to all ppls who getting their dc5r...our community is getting bigger and bigger! hehehe...

hi...
just few days din come here, got alot of post liao.. haha good! so happening
yah... 04 facelift VIN must start at 23*****
and all facelift dc5 come with alarm immobilizer.

our car steering is havy, coz dc5 is using hydraulic steering. hehe

1) my car oso din come with alarm when i bought it in jpn, so i guess all recond japan car no alarm oso, that's y some bastard broke into my car last time..
2) i guess this is normal coz mine oso heavy, my fren one oso heavy..
3) what sound? come from where? my case, if across rainwater on the road, there's loud sound from front fender..dunno whether same with u o not

Anyone know how to make headlight shiny2 again? did try to sand it and wax it but still the result not satisfying ler..
And welcome to all ppls who getting their dc5r...our community is getting bigger and bigger! hehehe...

yeah. its front fender. but isnt it not suppose to be dat loud ? its louder than normal ..

hi...
just few days din come here, got alot of post liao.. haha good! so happening
yah... 04 facelift VIN must start at 23*****
and all facelift dc5 come with alarm immobilizer.

our car steering is havy, coz dc5 is using hydraulic steering. hehe

mines facelift 05 n it doesnt comes with alarm nor immobilizer ..
any of u guys with facelift dc5 doesnt comes with alarm ?

welcome aboard! 1st timer kena belanja TT!

just kidding! so how long have you been driving DC5?

haha..looking forward for TT,so otai's can teach sumting usefull..

bout 7 months but just noticed this thread..

community growing like mushroom i see..must join also..

So this friday bukit jalil TT on ah??

I think we have much to talk about now.. and welcome all new DC5R owner!
:burnout:

So this friday bukit jalil TT on ah??

I think we have much to talk about now.. and welcome all new DC5R owner!
:burnout:

ON! we meet at a location in bukit jalill that everyone is familiar, then convoy to mamak lo

or

I try to give direction.
Coming from sunway toll(ldp highway), after toll make a left turn to kesas highway,reach rm2.20 toll, after toll go up 1st left intersection(should see Taman bukit jalil sign), traffic light turn right go straight, 2nd traffic light turn right, AFC on your right side, 1st right(jalil damai condo on your left side) go straight untill see MAMAK stall on 1st left corner(right side is new house JalilGrove)

if diffficult to follow then meet and go together

ON! we meet at a location in bukit jalill that everyone is familiar, then convoy to mamak lo

or

I try to give direction.
Coming from sunway toll(ldp highway), after toll make a left turn to kesas highway,reach rm2.20 toll, after toll go up 1st left intersection(should see Taman bukit jalil sign), traffic light turn right go straight, 2nd traffic light turn right, AFC on your right side, 1st right(jalil damai condo on your left side) go straight untill see MAMAK stall on 1st left corner(right side is new house JalilGrove)

if diffficult to follow then meet and go together

jerry draw a map to guide lar...
tell like long word story can't remeber too much junction unless bring along the monitor insdie the car LOL....

Guys: please check your facts :biggrin:

The intake manifold you're talking about ....... is similar to the FD2R intake manifold , BUT it is NOT the fd2r intake manifold.

the one for us is the Honda RBC intake manifold ...................

and yes, it's proven to generate more power as the main restriction to a K20a seems to be it's air intake.

Actually FD2R intake manifold oso can fit into our dc5, the part number is RRC instead of RBC from euro R car, but i dunno whether the gain is completely same or not coz i din dyno it alone, but the shape is similar tho.

stock to stock using FD2 R might not help much unless you have some more aggresive cam,oversize piston,port polish head its might help in 2-3 whp

the runner intake std was 2 mm bigger on thorttle body,and the runner was 1mm bigger so its was not much diffrent if plug n play but you have extra paid RM500 compare to RBC

1) same with me mate! i only knew my car had no alarm system until after some f*ckers broke into my car and stole my seats! stupid me!:banghead:
2)yeap its heavy but you will get use to it.
3)don't have this problem

stock to stock using FD2 R might not help much unless you have some more aggresive cam,oversize piston,port polish head its might help in 2-3 whp

the runner intake std was 2 mm bigger on thorttle body,and the runner was 1mm bigger so its was not much diffrent if plug n play but you have extra paid RM500 compare to RBC

do u mean that fd2 r intake does not gain as much as rbc if just plug and play without doing any mod on the engine?

does it help if i had a bigger itb?
need ur help on this ....thanks

hmm actually 148k for 04 facelift quite ok ler...
hahf: u dun mind sharing which dealer is it u getting from? is it in kl?

if nt mistaken its frm CF around jln klang lama .. black 04 dc5.
went there to view it half year ago ..

subcon : any recommendation on alarm system ? i need to fix em asap coz quite scared smtg happen. the 3rd question was actually the sound of the fender when u go across pile of water on da road. its louder than normal for my case ..

i'm using steelmate 2 way alarm system. is not that good tapi bolehlaa....but if you have the budget then go for those GPS thing ler...

Haksuyo:

ITB ? you mean individual throttle bodies? :biggrin:
i think you meant throttle body ......... a larger throttle body does help ..... but MOSTLY with the response only , dont expect to see super-big power gains ........

DCLoo managed to get me the RBC intake manifold along with a large BDL (american) throttle body ...... the response, i have to say, is satisfying.

off topic: I hate japanese designed throttle bodies. most tuner brands (spoon, j's racing, etc) ...... all they do is purchase original Honda DC5 throttle body, rebore it, and sell it to us at a high price!!!

american design is much more nice, CNC'ed, block design, anodised, etc ........ and cheaper, really feels worth the money.

Stylite-X:

Mate, i know which car you're talking about on the Old Klang Road :biggrin:

it's IMPOSSIBLE to test drive! there are like...... 1,000,000,000 cars parked around it !!!!

condition of the car looks ok, VIN plate shows that it's an ORIGINAL type R ........ but the price .......:stupid:

there are slightly better bargains around old klang road ........ try the shop a few doors down.