Best tuner

i still remember, early last year, when we went to the transit trackday, u said ur car was running motec. jinkl was there also. wow, u change engine management like u change engine oil. got motec, then run haltech. got evo some more now.

that time running on Motec M4 ... not M400 arr....no money ~

sad stories.....BOT turbo ... engine blow ...no money fix ... :( sell the Motec ....

then rebuild the engine ...~

Engine Rebuild

4G92 Block
Toyota Supercharged forged 8:9.1 Piston
ARP Stud
ACL Bearing
Polished Crankshaft
1.5 Metal gasket
with Evo 7 560 cc Injector
Married with 4G93T Head ...

before that no budget d ....just using gsr turbine TD04L with SAFC II (sendiri cincai tekan )

changing to E-Manage Ultimate Tune (bought 2nd hand) ....having problem with tuning ....dunno what happen and what problem...the ignition keeps running here n there....damn it

then change to E - Manage Blue (new) tuning is fine but sometime.....SOT SOT

Some tuner in Sunway Call E - Manage as E - Damage .....dengs ....... no mood d ..

Going to Tong Turbo bought TD05 20G

Upgrade Jun 272 lift 10.85 cam with Hardened valve spring

Having problem with Idling ......

Upgrade to Haltech E6x ( found out that new version dun have launch control n antilag ) Tuned by Ko Lo Chung

Found out petrol not enof .....my fuelpump ....got problem .....

until today havent solve ....coz siens d

My Evolution 7

Block stock standard ....
HKS 3037 Turbo kit...bought from Vincent from N1 Racing ...2nd hand
Tomei 270 lift 11.25 cam
BC Oversize Valve
BC Titanium Valve spring and Retainer
1.5 Tomei Metal Gasket
with Sard 800cc injector
Running with Apex'i Power FC LJetro
Port Polish Head
intake all standard .....

this setting Laggy hell ...turbine kick in at 41xx RPM Full boost around 5xxx RPM

Last dynoed at JC Racing 426whp torque 46 boost at 1.5 bar 77xx RPM

My turbo kit
DSC00254.jpg

DSC00352.jpg

bro the new haltech not say dont have anti lagg n launch countroll ....its just kolo choong dont like to use it that y he didnt set it up for u....but check on haltech website n see what is the function that comes with the e6x ....as i know all stand alone has anti lagg n launch controll :biggrin::biggrin:

dunno leh ....Ko Lo Chung told me that this function is disable by Haltech for the latest version .....
Previous version got...
in Haltech website stated got the function ...thats why i ask him loh .....coz im wondering.... :confused:

hahahahahaha haltech didnt disable it ...he disable it..... he dowan u to damage ur engine turbo by playing with the anti lagg n launch controll
how long ago u got ur haltech ??
ask tkk he should know

hahahahahaha haltech didnt disable it ...he disable it..... he dowan u to damage ur engine turbo by playing with the anti lagg n launch controll
how long ago u got ur haltech ??
ask tkk he should know

arrgg...just few weeks back LOL

thats why still noob in Management system .... :biggrin:

he is using haltech E6X jarsofclay when u go kolo ask him la y new model haltech no anti lagg n launch controll :biggrin: see y he disable it ..... its sure for the safety of the engine n turbo ....he know we will play with it all the time n the car will be in the workshop again after that

anti-lag and launch control has always been there.. no doubt bout the E6X function.

sky222 ur leg must be very very heavy that y he disable it for u ...is ur car still running in with the new stuff or no ???

Bro, u can try tune by Joshua millenium motorsport..............

besides joshua?? JC racing ok or not??? my fren tuned at JC racing last time he gain another 6 hp.. last time tuned at GT auto.... but his engine is vtec...

To all sifus,
Sorry i know is wrong post but here very active and a lot response,so tumpang the thread.
I had upgrade my mitsu 1.8gsr engine (turbo changed,intercooler changed,exhaust manifold changed,throttle body changed,exhaust piping changed to 3'',installed waste gate,JUN cam,sard injector 1000cc,fuel regulator,fuel pump,.....) with e-manage boosting at 1.4bar.I think my current set up the e-manage cannot support already,so need sifu advice which standalone ecu to use.Thank you very much