NGV for A32

Yu911

I have check with some shop for the NGV for A32, some said need to add a computer & cost 8K++ also no stock for the tank have to wait. Some said A32 can't fix NGV.
Any member here know about it?
1 of my fren has NGV in his proton, each month petrol cost about $1.3K & now with NGV each month only $300
My A32 each month is about $1K, so with NGV will be about $200 only loh, why not go for NGV?

I have check with some shop for the NGV for A32, some said need to add a computer & cost 8K++ also no stock for the tank have to wait. Some said A32 can't fix NGV.
Any member here know about it?
1 of my fren has NGV in his proton, each month petrol cost about $1.3K & now with NGV each month only $300
My A32 each month is about $1K, so with NGV will be about $200 only loh, why not go for NGV?
I've heard airport limo (A33) converted to NGV. Yes 80% savings on fuel. Cost about 6 to 8k++.

Hi, Yu911 & Sb3, I had checked with a reputable NGV installer nearby TEsco Extra along Jalan Kuching towards Selayang, they said they are able to install at 7k plus plus with third generation kit (sequential ngv kits). Altough I have registered my A32 with them, they said have to wait until Nov cos long Q. Can do installment by using MBB credit card for 12 to 18 months. Saving is estimated to be 70 to 80% base on the current petrol (RM2.70/l)and gas price (RM0.68). I'm still struggling whether to install or not......:hmmmm: What say u??

ming_fei, How often do u use your A32 and wats your mileage per month. If you are a frequent traveler and use your car often, why not? But if most of time your a32 is sitting @ your car park/office lot , no point serve no purpose. However one point to note is u would feel decrease in power during uphill and acceleration .

Sb3,
My petrol bills come to about RM500 to RM700 per month. Let say average RM 600/month and saving say about 70%, that is saving of RM 420. That means I still need about 18 months to break even the cost and only start to save on the month no. 19th. Additional 25% saving on the road tax (RM2100-RM200=RM1900x0.75= RM1425), save RM 475/year.
hmmm...........:smokin::rofl:

Sb3,
My petrol bills come to about RM500 to RM700 per month. Let say average RM 600/month and saving say about 70%, that is saving of RM 420. That means I still need about 18 months to break even the cost and only start to save on the month no. 19th. Additional 25% saving on the road tax (RM2100-RM200=RM1900x0.75= RM1425), save RM 475/year.
hmmm...........:smokin::rofl:

Ming_fei, Wow thats a very good budget u have worked out . But just remember that u still need to switch to petrol after long usage of NGV or during start up just to 'lubricate the engine' as NGV gas are actually very dry based . And never place any cooking gas cylinder or anything flammable at your boot together with the NGV gas . Heard of the recent news @ one of the NGV kiosk?

1st. must check the NGV system is from where, ask for the system drawing, as I know most of the ppl r installing 2nd gen, but 3rd gen still new also price high. also must ask them need to add any computer for A32, b'coz some shop told me need to. I'm thinking of NGV as well, realy will save me a lot but just don't confident, some shop even told me NGV system no good for A32 engine, so will not install for my A32, this shop realy make me stop going for NGV. But again the market got so many NGV system & all r not the same, some can save up to 70% & some 80% this all depend on the system. So may be the shop told me that the NGV system is not for A32 is just b'coz of his system only & not all NGV system.

hi yu 911,
the shop that you ask earlier no more convert cefiro. my A33 was converted there.
if you want to convert, call me at +6017-2517988, i recomend good installer to you. Don't worry, i don't earn commission.[:D]

vq engine is make of alu, can tahan high temp? ngv can make engine temp higher than normal.
Maybe over night it wont crack your block or cylinder head but over prolong use, i wouldn't bet on it.

DEAR ALL,
that true that ngv burn hotter compare with petrol,
but ur cooling system runs normally,thermostat still opens when it reaches its working temp,
i dont think it will cost any problem for your car,for the engine replacement wise, i dont think taxi changes their engine 2 or 3 years,if the overall costing if so HIGH(that all ppl think), NGV wont be here in Malaysia for so long,

if you are free,
mayb u can drop by to my workshop.
mayb i can consult u.
my workshop is in batu caves,
we have ard 7 installers ard batu caves' area.
in the same time u can go to others to check their price,

For A32,
i have install few units before this.
ring me if u wants any inquiry,
with no Xtra charges,
but hopefully u guys can call me on weekdays.week end cuti ma....
:biggrin:
hope i can give u more info bout NGV,

Regards,
Super Fei Lo
012-3146000
BMC-IB Auto Sdn Bhd

Bencklim, why the workshop stop install NGV on A32? Is it any problem?

DEAR ALL,
that true that ngv burn hotter compare with petrol,
but ur cooling system runs normally,thermostat still opens when it reaches its working temp,
i dont think it will cost any problem for your car,for the engine replacement wise, i dont think taxi changes their engine 2 or 3 years,if the overall costing if so HIGH(that all ppl think), NGV wont be here in Malaysia for so long,

if you are free,
mayb u can drop by to my workshop.
mayb i can consult u.
my workshop is in batu caves,
we have ard 7 installers ard batu caves' area.
in the same time u can go to others to check their price,

For A32,
i have install few units before this.
ring me if u wants any inquiry,
with no Xtra charges,
but hopefully u guys can call me on weekdays.week end cuti ma....
:biggrin:
hope i can give u more info bout NGV,

Regards,
Super Fei Lo
012-3146000
BMC-IB Auto Sdn Bhd

hi Super Fei Lo,

What you said is right too, they not change engine. Iswara just adjust Tappet (1~2 months), while Alloy engine after 1~2 years have to top overhaul due to Valve Seat Recession. (VSR). This matter actually happened to Petrol car too, but even after 300,000km, VSR still not significant to petrol.
While NGV is gas, no lubricating the Valve and top engine block + burning hotter. Especially the outlet of the combustion, that part is the most damage area. So Alloy engine, when use for sometime, have to do top overhaul, or even change the engine top. that's happened to some NGV community members..

Now this problem can be solve by using Flashlube: www.flashlube.com.my
This lubricant so far has proven solution and selling worldwide and just touch Malaysia soil, imported by NGV Community members. They are looking for dealers at Batu caves, may be you can be one:itsme:

Yu911,
they didn't install due to company do some restructuring and will open soon. But they told me they not prefer Cefiro.. hehe.. may be my fault:biggrin: make them scare of cefiro. Since Super fei Lo, install before, you may want to meet up with him to discuss further.
If you get any doubt, you can call me too at +6017-2517988.
Note: I'm not installer, but I'm one of the member who brings in Flashlube as a solution for NGV.

ah hah! not prefer cefiro!!! this is why I'm takutttt....
The NGV shop told me b'cose cefiro valve is very thin compare to others cars, as NGV has no lub. & the cefiro valve is so thin & get hot will get bengkok very fast, this is why they say not for cefiro

ah hah! not prefer cefiro!!! this is why I'm takutttt....
The NGV shop told me b'cose cefiro valve is very thin compare to others cars, as NGV has no lub. & the cefiro valve is so thin & get hot will get bengkok very fast, this is why they say not for cefiro

That's the reason we bring in Flashlube (www.flashlube.com.my) for NGV cars especailly for my A33.
Go to our website and ckeck it out and we are calling for a TT session for NGv guys, you might want to join to see more.
http://www.ngvcommunity.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=1733