993cc Turbo GTti

my engine/halfcut belong from this car..
its from singapore. got pics of the car in the net before its chop off n sent here.. :biggrin:
some said its from singapore charade club president, but not sure..

all the halfcut stuff same with the picture.. even the headlamp same with "eyelash"

just wanna share

http://www.autospeed.com/cms/A_109795/article.html

if those crazed aussie could do it.. why can't we in bolehlan :driver:

GTti CB70/80s' engine was the fastest 1000cc cars in the world after compare it to detomaso hde 1.6 , starlet 4e-fte, nissan march superturbo n mini subaru. 3 cylinder, twin cam, twin cam gear, 76mm diameter of factory forge piston, n also have a balancer mode beside the crankshaft that only have in car for 2000cc turbo n above!. Street tuned 4 GTti without heavily change the internal can approxe 120-130whp in stage 1, 130-150whp in stage2, 150-180whp in stage 3 n finally 180-240whp in final stage. my pals from australia send me one of his frens spec after completely change the internal (forge piston n conrod, aftermarket balance crankshaft) with low boost (2bar in turbine gt25) approxe 360whp n high boost (2.7bar) 440whp.

fastest? u havent seen the real deal yet then, lol.

reference on a 4e fitted in a charade, all r std except for a microtech ltx4, 2in zorst. 173whp, 200Nm, at 1bar, tuned by joshua of millennium. what stage do u call dis? mine, all std except for the stopid safc2, 140whp, 205Nm at 0.9bar, also tune by the same person, what stage is dis pulak?

a 4e doesnt need a balancer shaft as the engine is alredi balanced, idling it at a mere 800rpm gives out very lil vibe, if any lah..

there r 4e here wit forgies, big ass turbine, n a-lot-more-whopping hp but they just keep quiet jer..

GTti CB70/80s' engine was the fastest 1000cc cars in the world after compare it to detomaso hde 1.6 , starlet 4e-fte, nissan march superturbo n mini subaru. 3 cylinder, twin cam, twin cam gear, 76mm diameter of factory forge piston, n also have a balancer mode beside the crankshaft that only have in car for 2000cc turbo n above!. Street tuned 4 GTti without heavily change the internal can approxe 120-130whp in stage 1, 130-150whp in stage2, 150-180whp in stage 3 n finally 180-240whp in final stage. my pals from australia send me one of his frens spec after completely change the internal (forge piston n conrod, aftermarket balance crankshaft) with low boost (2bar in turbine gt25) approxe 360whp n high boost (2.7bar) 440whp.

yah.. was the fastest 1000cc.. ~100hp for 1L.. :burnout:
coz of 3 cylinder nature, it needs the balancer shaft to eliminate vibration.

just wanna share

http://www.autospeed.com/cms/A_109795/article.html

if those crazed aussie could do it.. why can't we in bolehlan :driver:

can but if use the cost to settle it and put it into Wiralution.. then.. kaboom.. that wira put wing can fly liao lol...hehehehe
Thats the reason why..

yah.. was the fastest 1000cc.. ~100hp for 1L.. :burnout:
coz of 3 cylinder nature, it needs the balancer shaft to eliminate vibration.
yup, bcz its 3cylc nature..100hp for 1litre..how bout 4e then?if u wanna compare the cc also cannot match la bro..hehe..if u wanna proud of ur 1.3 4e,go to other suitable thread..hehe..

p:s - current thread Under 1000cc :driver:

fastest? u havent seen the real deal yet then, lol.

reference on a 4e fitted in a charade, all r std except for a microtech ltx4, 2in zorst. 173whp, 200Nm, at 1bar, tuned by joshua of millennium. what stage do u call dis? mine, all std except for the stopid safc2, 140whp, 205Nm at 0.9bar, also tune by the same person, what stage is dis pulak?

a 4e doesnt need a balancer shaft as the engine is alredi balanced, idling it at a mere 800rpm gives out very lil vibe, if any lah..

there r 4e here wit forgies, big ass turbine, n a-lot-more-whopping hp but they just keep quiet jer..

the real deal?? i said that was comparing in the factory MOD engine n not after upgrading. most important is, I SAID 1 LITER FASTEST CAR NOT 1.3LITER~? rite? mayb u m/understood~ u can check about this article n just searching for history of CB70/80 GTti.

n.. the last u said was arif's car at the millennium aite? forgies wif big ar70 turbine n alot fitting in charade? 0.7bar carry out 250whp. the true about 4e does not have a balancer shaft bcoz d engine itself noticed can't carry higher boost enough n it 4cylinder. hard to hear d std upgraded reach higher than 1.2bar so no need to have a balancer. my gtti tuned by joshua also. evrything in internal still standard n just hybrid turbine n microtech. got 195 whp n 164 lb-ft. always remember, its still a tiny wif just 3 cilynder engine. :biggrin:

mine, all std except for the stopid safc2, 140whp, 205Nm at 0.9bar, also tune by the same person, what stage is dis pulak?

forgot... fitting a programmable ecu or piggy back that including air-fuel mixture r actually in stage 3 n 4. N.. u olredy raising up ur boost to 0.9, higher enough 4 4e in the std performance. neway... thats belong to ourself to do what d important fisrt aite? just keep u know..

induction, exhaust, raising the boost -stage 1 & 2
turbocharger/ extra fuel - stage 3
reboring throttle body n anything about flow - any stage
intercooler - any stage
new programmable ECU - stage 4:burnout:

the real deal?? i said that was comparing in the factory MOD engine n not after upgrading. most important is, I SAID 1 LITER FASTEST CAR NOT 1.3LITER~? rite? mayb u m/understood~ u can check about this article n just searching for history of CB70/80 GTti.

n.. the last u said was arif's car at the millennium aite? forgies wif big ar70 turbine n alot fitting in charade? 0.7bar carry out 250whp. the true about 4e does not have a balancer shaft bcoz d engine itself noticed can't carry higher boost enough n it 4cylinder. hard to hear d std upgraded reach higher than 1.2bar so no need to have a balancer. my gtti tuned by joshua also. evrything in internal still standard n just hybrid turbine n microtech. got 195 whp n 164 lb-ft. always remember, its still a tiny wif just 3 cilynder engine. :biggrin:

whoaa.. powahful gtti u got there..
yah.. gtti piston already semi-forged maa.. hehe:nurse:
can share ar what hybrid :slug: u use.. hehe..
me just std gtti.. maybe next time safc (if got cash la..).. tuned2 abit n kawtim.. daily car.. :driver:

PLEASE READ THE COLOURED FONTS, READ VERY CAREFULLY. if u r colour blind, i can change dat to a bigger font lol

u think he is the only one wit forgies here? nope.. cant carry higher boost? u kidding me? u think a cb80 can carry more den dat witout proper fueling? u guys alwiz think the GTti is god sent, "1.7bar pun takde hal". 195horses is a lot, but if a 4e has similar mods as u have, it wud outperform the cb80 anytime. as u said, the cc difference. i hope u'll meet a 4e dat has similar hp as urs and try to run it down, u'll see the difference between the torque of a 3cyl and a 4cyl engine

what boost r u running anyway? i know only 1 GTti from millennium dat makes dis kinda power output, and i was there when it was tuned. it has big ass turbine, big ass FMIC, etc.

fyi, the most powerful 1liter isnt the GTti, but the march supertubo which has 110hp. AND imo, increasing the boost isnt a mod, doing ur fueling isnt a mod, fueling is just doing thing properly when u increase the boost. mods r like :turbines, cams, stroker kits, increasing flow,etc. furthermore, i dont believe in stages ler:hmmmm:

yes,nissan march K10 is one of powerful k-car..
but it is 1.1liter rite?come wif s/charge+turbo some more.
this info i get from an oldtimer which playin' wif march k10 in 1998-2000(now driving an evo).
correct me if i'm wrong,juz sharing.peace:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

me?i'm proud wif my stock CB70 GTti!:driver:

yes,nissan march K10 is one of powerful k-car..
but it is 1.1liter rite?come wif s/charge+turbo some more.
this info i get from an oldtimer which playin' wif march k10 in 1998-2000(now driving an evo).
correct me if i'm wrong,juz sharing.peace:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

me?i'm proud wif my stock CB70 GTti!:driver:

iam proud of my ride too, as u r and the others GTti users. so i dont think there is any need to compare between the engines as he stated in his post. i have a lot of frens that uses dis engines too, ive driven quite a number jugek, iam impressed by its performance but its still not as good as a 4e if compared on the same level lah. be real, cb80 has 1less cylinder then a 4e. look at the std 0~100 time alone, and u'll see the GTti is slower 1.1secs achieving dat. it is fast, in its own category, nuff said

p/s : last time i checked, it was a 1liter superturbo. now, dont complain about the twin charger setup. the way i look at it, u guys r at the same level:biggrin:

hallo..please continue this thread...i juz bougt gtti..hoho

Bump: hallo..please continue this thread...i juz bougt gtti..hoho

thanx for the pm john, and its quite good dat uve gotten urself a gtti, its a very good engine if taken care of properly. i suggest dat u search for the info needed, and ask around if the search doesnt satisfy u. u can call me at 0163571811 if u need help pronto. i may be able to help if its regarding basic principles on the gtti, ive mod a few of this engine jugek in the past, but not extensively lah

Bump: oh, and another thing.. get a good grasp on what is real and what is not ie a balancer shaft helps ur engine to be able to boost higher, i cant tolerate stopidity like dat.. lol

1.0 cannot be catogory in kcar...
kcar in japan mean the engine must not above 660 cc..
must be under 660cc...then can called it kcar

:biggrin::slug::rolleyes::smokin: