TT 2nite

i posted a thread regarding the stock max boost for e8, and some forum members replied with almost the same thing that i experience. the boost goes to 1.5bar peak. then it'd drop to 1.3-1.4 around 5.5k rpm... is it due to the internal wastegate being unable to release the boost in time or something like that? as far as fueling is concern im running around 0.80 to 0.98 volts (according to greddy infometer) and fueling was sufficient thruout the boosts.

edit:

checked out this while browsing the web, their performance description on the stock evo 8 sounds about right.

http://www.mrtrally.com.au/performance/docs/Mastering-the-Evolution-VIII-Lancer-P1-P2.pdf

dawg,

if u want to know about fuel, better sent it to dyno, check the a/f
Bang,
U can check with wideband lamda for the A/F ratio no need send to Dyno lah................but like you can send lah coz dont know how to finish ur money .....he hee heee

i was thinking that since the greddy infometer reads from the ecu directly, and the ecu is showing sufficient fueling (rich fueling when WOT), i think should be ok considering my car is stock.

0v = lean
0.45v = stoich
0.98 = rich

and ideally, all cars should be running between 0.75-0.98v on the safe side... maybe when i got the budget ill put in an emanage and send for a dyno tune. :driver:

no la.. i reverse my car when i saw it before i exit the main road. that was afternoon at ss racing.

Datuk,

your items with me ...

[media]http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/stuff%20for%20sale/P7120105.jpg[/media]

[media]http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/stuff%20for%20sale/P7120106.jpg[/media]

5 lbs .... sia.... hahahaha siap datang dengan silicone grease & sticker .... :adore:

Datuk,

your items with me ...

[media]http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/stuff%20for%20sale/P7120105.jpg[/media]

[media]http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/stuff%20for%20sale/P7120106.jpg[/media]

5 lbs .... sia.... hahahaha siap datang dengan silicone grease & sticker .... :adore:
Ok thank you thank you..................b4 track day must pasang lah

Datuk,

your items with me ...

Fuhyoooo............!!!!!!!!!