Sentra Boleh Club!! ~Sentra~ The Best of The Best!

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
North

do you know how much is the different between RB26 twin turbo and single turbo?

Now I got a very cialat problem my company BMW 528i engine kong already need to do a transplant in 2 days time,previously already spend around RM20k on changing new part and repair, now donno whether to take another engine kosong of 528 or take the RB26TT, both cost the same, but I donno how much is the different in horse power.

wah bro, u want to play with rb26dett? please dont mess with this engine.
the price for this rb26dett halfcut is rm1Xk to 2Xk around there larr, i not so sure. i have to admit i not expert in turbo engine. and i also dont know there is a single turbo for rb26dett. the difference between using single and twin turbo for turbo engine will depends on the turbo setup. for twin turbo u can set it up either sequential or parrallel twin turbo. for sequential mean u have 1 smaller turbo which will activate under low rpm and another bigger turbo which kick in at higher rpm. for parallel means u have 1 turbo for 3 cylinder each coz rb26dett got 6 cylinder. stock rb26dett should be running on parallel twin turbo configuration. u can use 1 big turbo to replace twin turbo but the engine will suffer low end rpm power. u can use twin turbo to distribute the turbo power among the cylinders so u can get better mid to high rpm power.
for more info please ask turbo expert lar. cozs i just a beginner in turbo also. hehe................

hantam in rb25det lor. not that powerful. FC also better than rb26dett. make sure ur chasis is ok b4 hantam in rb26dett or else end up the chasis patah dua which i ever heard of it lar. hehe.............

North

Thanks for the swift feedback. After considering all the factor, I decided to get a "engine kosong" of BMW 525-Vanos to reduce the road tax by half and reinstall back all the other new part of BMW528i to it,and make good use of it until kong. Becos I just spend about RM7k on the recond gearbox 4 months back,so changing to RB engine i think a bit waste moneyloh. Then have to fork out more money to new suspension system for this junk beemer.

I think beemer body won't patah with RB26TT engine becos my foreman already done a few last time in those smaller E30 beemer. The power fuyoo so kaulan keng, if you put a orange on the dashboard and ask your passenger to try take the orange when you do drag, very difficult,the pulling power very very keng!

North

Thanks for the swift feedback. After considering all the factor, I decided to get a "engine kosong" of BMW 525-Vanos to reduce the road tax by half and reinstall back all the other new part of BMW528i to it,and make good use of it until kong. Becos I just spend about RM7k on the recond gearbox 4 months back,so changing to RB engine i think a bit waste moneyloh. Then have to fork out more money to new suspension system for this junk beemer.

I think beemer body won't patah with RB26TT engine becos my foreman already done a few last time in those smaller E30 beemer. The power fuyoo so kaulan keng, if you put a orange on the dashboard and ask your passenger to try take the orange when you do drag, very difficult,the pulling power very very keng!

VANOS engine also got power lerr. not bad. if u transplant rb26dett u need to modify a lot things lar including brake too or else hehe.................
another option is go for 1jz or 2jz toyota engine with turbo too. anywhere turbo engine not easy to maintain lar. everyhting needs $$.
regarding ur orange scenario, last time i test drive a MR2 stock car with stock turbo engine 2.0. 1st gear i step the gas more than half and i was sucked into the seat and my hand canot reach the gear knob. i have to let go the gas pedal then my hand can reach the gear knob. hehe........... the power is FC (farking cool) haha.................
if got chance buy a turbo car keep at home syok syok drive pun sedap too.

bro u can install honda S2000 engine too. hehe..........
its a NA engine. the power also syok.

tohsan,

here is a gift for u. hehe..........
N16 with sr16ve at KL. got the whole story for the engine transplant. nice............

http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=3256

Morning guys.. i forgot to mention :D

Hey if anyone knows anyone who is interested in a nissan ga16de engine with
wiring, ecu, etc..
please let me know..

The whole package is still in KL, kepong..
Selling really cheap..
thanks...

hi~ wanna ask ... how much u wan to sell ur engine,wiring n ecu ?

walau eh you guys recommendation really si beh keng, i'll stick with the 525 for simplicity and fc issue. Hopefully everything run well.

bro drop in turbo engine not necessary higher FC. hehe............
adjust the boost low low lor then FC also low low. haha................
2jz should be good for u larr. got auto version also. got turbo and non turbo option also. so dont worry. take the 2jz NA version lor, 225bhp. sure syok driving around.

bro drop in turbo engine not necessary higher FC. hehe............
adjust the boost low low lor then FC also low low. haha................
2jz should be good for u larr. got auto version also. got turbo and non turbo option also. so dont worry. take the 2jz NA version lor, 225bhp. sure syok driving around.

this recommendation i will leave it to my son to mod in the future :thefinger:

Hmm ok...but then my 1.8l model is only able to do 180kph before the speedometer goes crazy and keeps bouncing back till about 80kph although the car is still at the top speed. So this feels limited to me.

anyone know what is the effect if I change from current stock tyre size 185-65-14 to 185-60-14, will the pickup be better?

haha.......... u will fark the tyre cozs ur low end torque will sucks a bit with that taller tyre.

try light weight rims with N2 gas in ur tyre. helps a lot.
use 195/50/R15 with light weight rim.

bro u do this and that will only helps a bit on the torque. terus hantam in the sr20det guarantee u will syok with the low end torque! guarantee til u need to replace the front tyre every 2 mths. hehe.......

use 195/50/r15 cornering pun stable and better!!
if u scare ur car will be bouncing then try 195/55/r15 but not sure the low end torque might suffer a bit or not. so best is to get a light weight rims made in taiwan, cost u rm800-900 for 1 set. then tyre is around rm175-250/each, depending on brand and model.