Iscv...

et_box

Hello!

I know there have been many posts regarding the ISCV issues. I have gone thru them and I am still unable to locate it as the pictures shown are missing or deleted.

I would tremendously appreciate it if anyone could show a picture or advise me of it's location.

Also, since EFN is no more here, where can I take my car to for a good TB, ISCV, etc clean up? Any recommendations?

Thank you everyone... every little contribution helps... cheers!

thanks chinozie bro but i have seen that... i am using a SVT and the one shown there is a BT... is it located at the same place for both SVT and BT cuz if it is, i can't seem to find it... maybe i am buta...

sorry chinozie, but which part of the TB is that? i am really a noob here... trying to learn a lil...

try to read the link carefully...there are also 2 links attached inside it...

still don't get it...

just follow this big hose (under "From" text)...it will lead you to ISCV...

http://chinozie.googlepages.com/Vacumm004.jpg

still don't get it...go to you car, now...and try to locate it...

mine seems different...

IMAGE_097.jpg

Is the circled part the oxygen sensor?

IMAGE_099r.jpg

• IMAGE_097.jpg
    IMAGE_097.jpg
    27 KB · Views: 114
thanks all sifu here. just clean the iscv n idling improve alot

Got it figured out today... the red arrows got me all confused...

Thanks everyone! Thanks chinozie and pcmoddingmy!

After cleaning the hose, can the ISCV itself be cleaned? If possible, how to?

Please pardon my ignorance in these matters as i am really trying to learn... tq...

I got the ISCV on my car cleaned last week but had some starting problem after cleaning. I tried resetting the ECU and it started out slowly... is this normal after cleaning the ISCV?

et_box: Yes, just shoot the carb cleaner into the top hose. Make sure to disconnect both hoses from the throttle body and air intake plenum. Be prepared to watch carb cleaner fluid dripping down through the ISCV. I tried to collect it with a "Coke" bottle but it prefers to drip down to the gearbox. Since carb cleaner dries out quickly, I just let it dry out. Reset the ECU and crank your engine slowly. Hope it works for u...