20v Knocking Sound When Accelerate

This is a great topic. One question, if air-fuel mixture is rich, will it cause knocking ?

Mine knocks on RON97 especially in the hot afternoon, with FPR set to 2.8 bar idling, stock internals, trumpet intake and aftermarket exhaust system.

Can anyone help?

This is a great topic. One question, if air-fuel mixture is rich, will it cause knocking ?

Mine knocks on RON97 especially in the hot afternoon, with FPR set to 2.8 bar idling, stock internals, trumpet intake and aftermarket exhaust system.

Can anyone help?

Richer AFR will reduce knock but not when engine sucking hot air in, same N/A or turbo. Best solution is reduce timing or go meth.

if AFR too rich...some fuel will left unburnt...prolong use will cause unnecessary carbon deposit...the effect can see straight away by looking at your spark plugs...

Ken's problem solved... Ign timing >15deg, ISCV clogg, Knock Sensor disconnection.
Ign timing set too high because if set at 10deg the car cannot idle.
Knock Sensr disconnection because the car knock crazyly and the mech trying to check the sensor but mistakenlly broke the connecton.
All of this is because the ISCV cogg!
And the poor mech didnt know how to solve it, but insead created another 2 problems.

Thanks Sifu Wong you are really a passionate person and the way you work is magical, was really gan jiong when the car couldn't start last night plus i was having light fever.

First impression, me and my brother thought we found ourselves some BMW tuner hehehe.

After settle all the fault item. I will start loading up performance item :biggrin:

Write your reply...