1.8 mivec management?need advises from all sifu

core_pack

Apr 11, 2006
i'm currently running a mivec 1.8 and would like to ask 2 questions:
1) should i maintain safc+itc? or
2) change it to e-manage which have a complete package of both above? or
3)any other management that suitable for my engine?

thank you guys and sifus for your kindness!

core_pack

Apr 11, 2006
im running on mivec ecu..with safc2...contemplating whether to get s-itc or should i just get an emanage or other management..thats the most important thing that i am not sure about

jinkl

May 22, 2004
im running on mivec ecu..with safc2...contemplating whether to get s-itc or should i just get an emanage or other management..thats the most important thing that i am not sure about
i would say , just leave it as it is , if the fueling is enuff, u dnt have to disturb anything, stock ignition is safer zone

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
maintain your SAFC2+ITC combo.....its sufficient for a 1.8 Mivec.....most importantly is to get the ITC tuned correctly for ur engine.....

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
im not sifu, but i think it's best to go for a stand alone and have it tune by a profesional..

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
There is not need to go for a standalone if your car is working fine with your current setup.

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
core_pack did you dyno your setup? Usually with a full piggy back or stand alone if you have stock 4g93 pistons and just the head you probably won't see more than 155whp. I am currently at 151whp with just crank angle ignition advance and SAFC 1 to tune fuel.

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
last time i saw one satria in gt auto sunway with 1.8 engine plus mivec head,reaching some where 160hp on dyno with safc neo only.

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
hmm 1.8 mivec with 160hp consider low loh...haha my friend 1.6 mivec with emange also about 200hp liao
wow 1.6mivec with emanage 200hp,unbelievable!If it is NA then ur fren muz be the strongest mivec in town....if it is turbocharge then its a bit underpower!Even im running on quads v 1.8 i cant hit 200hp on wheel....:adore:

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
ow 1.6mivec with emanage 200hp,unbelievable!If it is NA then ur fren muz be the strongest mivec in town....if it is turbocharge then its a bit underpower!Even im running on quads v 1.8 i cant hit 200hp on wheel....

i never saw any monster mivec so far, bcos as i know it is very hard to reached 200bhp on wheel for na or miviec engine, unlest they put turbo on it.

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
ow 1.6mivec with emanage 200hp,unbelievable!If it is NA then ur fren muz be the strongest mivec in town....if it is turbocharge then its a bit underpower!Even im running on quads v 1.8 i cant hit 200hp on wheel....

i never saw any monster mivec so far, bcos as i know it is very hard to reached 200bhp on wheel for na or miviec engine, unlest they put turbo on it.
got high cam...JUN 272 degree from Japan

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
200whp with a high on a mivec 1.6? i might as well commit suicide cos i just wasted a shit load of money trying to achieve 170hp crank LOL

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
200whp with a high on a mivec 1.6? i might as well commit suicide cos i just wasted a shit load of money trying to achieve 170hp crank LOL
same feeling as you mate, even tho i've already sold mine away.......

contreasjun27: any idea whats the lift of the so called 272 high cam from Japan...??......coz Mivec stock cam already 300, i suspect the lift must be really HIGH......:hmmmm:

speedking

i stay in rawang....come come show me...:itsme:

I'm new in the forum, I have a 2001 Satria GTi, I was wondering.... what good would it do if I upgraded the camshafts to something better??

I have absolutely no info on anything "cam related", so... could anyone explain to me a bit??? sorry for the blurness... thanks!