Haha, well said calvin..
But this is just my humble opinion..
and a piece of advice a friend once told me..
If you want to play cars,
then you got to be prepared for the engine to Kong!
If your scared engine will Kaboom,
you will never push the car to its limits..
thus never pushing urself to the limits..
Its true, Now i have no $$
that why i'm taking the break.
But once i start again,
i'll be mentally ready to play, blow and have fun :)
Afterall sr20's are not that easy to blow..
so if i blow it.. there should be lessons i could learn from it..
There is so much more basic stuff to learn first for me:D
these are just my humble opinions..
keon...
there's a will...
there's a way....
like frank say...
everyone is owing bank money.....
like ash say....
there;s marriage loan.....
n chinaman good at rolling....
still wan an indian/portugues to teach???
wahahahahaha[/quote]
wakakaakkaak....calvin a fast learner. How's the rolling business doing?
my previous A/F ratio was around 14-15 (not sure... the paper in my car... forgot to take it out).. after tuning, around 13-13.5... knocking, well i'm not sure how does it sound, but i do detect a noise when i'm going over 150km/h while on my way back home... will go find ah hwa and ask him what sound is that.. i can't seem to pin point the source of the sound (travelling at 150km/h, can't really do much investigation) but it is coming from the dashboard area...
Does knocking occur at high speed or high rev? from what i know, knocking doesn't depend on speed right? Even at low rev should be able to detect the knocking sound right?
And speaking of smoothness, i do feel some improvement @ 5th gear when i want to accelerate... can feel smoother delivery...
Kiasu..
Bingo! hahaha..
calvin:
the only way i can think of it blowing
is when i remove the rev limiter..
Thats how one of my friends Iswara blew..
After collecting toll ticket he missed the first gear or
second gear can't remember
but floored too fast and Kaboom..
Of course he was racing and thus wanted to be quick..
After blowing engine spend hefty amount to do back as it is??
No No No.. Muahahaha..
i got a cricket idea what do to if engine blows.. hehehe..
Besides its going to be a while before any of the above happens.. :)
Ash,
hahaha..
I've laid that engine to rest..
I think i might call that mech and ask him to get rid of it
and send me some recycling $$$ from it..
I doubt i'll get a cent from him...