JB New Section........ Part 4.....

Haha, well said calvin..
But this is just my humble opinion..
and a piece of advice a friend once told me..

If you want to play cars,
then you got to be prepared for the engine to Kong!
If your scared engine will Kaboom,
you will never push the car to its limits..
thus never pushing urself to the limits..

Its true, Now i have no $$
that why i'm taking the break.
But once i start again,
i'll be mentally ready to play, blow and have fun :)
Afterall sr20's are not that easy to blow..
so if i blow it.. there should be lessons i could learn from it..
There is so much more basic stuff to learn first for me:D

these are just my humble opinions..

Haha, well said calvin..
But this is just my humble opinion..
and a piece of advice a friend once told me..

If you want to play cars,
then you got to be prepared for the engine to Kong!
If your scared engine will Kaboom,
you will never push the car to its limits..
thus never pushing urself to the limits..

Its true, Now i have no $$
that why i'm taking the break.
But once i start again,
i'll be mentally ready to play, blow and have fun :)
Afterall sr20's are not that easy to blow..
so if i blow it.. there should be lessons i could learn from it..
There is so much more basic stuff to learn first for me:D

these are just my humble opinions..

playing safe ka?

hmm....
perhaps human n cricket r different la....
cricket prepared n wanna learn it the hard way....
as for human like most of us....
we survey/read/ask around first before proceed.....

cricket is....
do it do it do it...
then if kaboom then he know wat he did was actually wrong...
spend another heafty amount to do back the engine as it is...
perhaps power might b worst....
wahahahahaha

keon...
there's a will...
there's a way....

like frank say...
everyone is owing bank money.....

like ash say....
there;s marriage loan.....
n chinaman good at rolling....
still wan an indian/portugues to teach???
wahahahahaha

keon...
there's a will...
there's a way....

like frank say...
everyone is owing bank money.....

like ash say....
there;s marriage loan.....
n chinaman good at rolling....
still wan an indian/portugues to teach???
wahahahahaha[/
quote]

wakakaakkaak....calvin a fast learner. How's the rolling business doing?

Kiasu..
Bingo! hahaha..

calvin:
the only way i can think of it blowing
is when i remove the rev limiter..
Thats how one of my friends Iswara blew..
After collecting toll ticket he missed the first gear or
second gear can't remember
but floored too fast and Kaboom..
Of course he was racing and thus wanted to be quick..

After blowing engine spend hefty amount to do back as it is??
No No No.. Muahahaha..
i got a cricket idea what do to if engine blows.. hehehe..
Besides its going to be a while before any of the above happens.. :)

my previous A/F ratio was around 14-15 (not sure... the paper in my car... forgot to take it out).. after tuning, around 13-13.5... knocking, well i'm not sure how does it sound, but i do detect a noise when i'm going over 150km/h while on my way back home... will go find ah hwa and ask him what sound is that.. i can't seem to pin point the source of the sound (travelling at 150km/h, can't really do much investigation) but it is coming from the dashboard area...

Does knocking occur at high speed or high rev? from what i know, knocking doesn't depend on speed right? Even at low rev should be able to detect the knocking sound right?

And speaking of smoothness, i do feel some improvement @ 5th gear when i want to accelerate... can feel smoother delivery...

hm... 14 still can be tolerance but not 15. Lower rev lean is ok, but if hit 15 on higher rev, thing is not looking good.

Yes, Knocking doesnt depends on speed. You can have knocking on 2000rpm till 6000rpm. Mostly plp do have some small amount of knock on lower band to improve respond and pickup but retard it as rev gets higher. Knock happen due to over advanced timing. Thats why on turbo application, able to control ignition timing is crucial. But same on NA and turbo, you won't want any knocking on mid band power onwards, just that on turbo application, over knock damage is more severe.

I do think the sound is come from something loose inside the dash. not from engine. If engine knocking can be hear from outside, its quite bad. Yes, i've seen engine knocking can be hear frm outside before.

i reply the rest in a while. i Go pang sai 1st... canot tahan liao... whahahahahaa

i'd wait n see when dat happen...
see wat kindda cricket idea u can come out wif....
u dun come out somethin like the 2"-3" piping thingy....
coz...if u were to come out wif tis kindda idea...
i'm sure everyone will bitch slap u!!!!

Kiasu..
Bingo! hahaha..

calvin:
the only way i can think of it blowing
is when i remove the rev limiter..
Thats how one of my friends Iswara blew..
After collecting toll ticket he missed the first gear or
second gear can't remember
but floored too fast and Kaboom..
Of course he was racing and thus wanted to be quick..

After blowing engine spend hefty amount to do back as it is??
No No No.. Muahahaha..
i got a cricket idea what do to if engine blows.. hehehe..
Besides its going to be a while before any of the above happens.. :)

u still got ur old engine mah.....

Ash,
hahaha..
I've laid that engine to rest..
I think i might call that mech and ask him to get rid of it
and send me some recycling $$$ from it..
I doubt i'll get a cent from him...

eh... engine kaboom partly tuning was wrong but also condition of engine, tear wear and luck. On coolval case, i would to say 50-50. His engine was quite aged up, not to mentioned alot of thing doesnt seems to be taken care of properly. But as far as he dont up boost, he shld be still safe

coolval,
so you're more thn happy to kaboom ur engine? how am i not suprise that you always get thing wrong. We play car, we study how and make our car perform well as much with reliability. no wonder you always hit thing wrong coz you only think of getting your engine kaboom. I think this explained well why u drive irresponsibility. you only think of push to the limit but u dun think of your car limit and enviroment limit factor.

i wonder whn only u will start to grow up and act responsible. pls pray in meanwhile period, you don't drag someone else with you but die alone.

Ash,
hahaha..
I've laid that engine to rest..
I think i might call that mech and ask him to get rid of it
and send me some recycling $$$ from it..
I doubt i'll get a cent from him...

good morning guyz.............

val scrap metal 200 ada lar..............hehehehe................ :thefinger:

yes, please die alone.

People want to push their skill to the limit and not the car and the engine. engine performance, if got money, you can push it to the limit. But for something like driving skills, its not something you can buy. As i said before a couple of times, the only thing you should upgrade is your fucking driving mentality. To tell you the truth, i'm fucking disgusted with your mentality that you are prepared for your engine to kaboom. You don't 'love' your car... you should not be called an automotive enthusiast.

ash....
wat u heard from kean/fongkee???
i edi told u all ma...
normal lancer front bodyparts...
n change all 4 doors.....

apa dia orang cakap wor???

Frank
the engine kaboom part is just a reaction of what COULD happen
I'm not aiming to Kaboom my engine..
and yes i aim to get the maximum performance with reliability
within the means of my car..
I was just humbly stating that i'm prepared if it where to happen..
and definitely not on the streets.. :)

It may be hard to believe, but most of the time i drive responsibly..
Just because of a few exagerated stories you may think otherwise..
then so be it :)