anybudy know about old car

izz_xyz

my father bought a cute car call capella mazda 1976..it is an old car but when i run on highway the speed is unbelieveable for an old car 110mph..
i just want to know what kind of car i use...

Re: anybudy kow about old car

any budy know about mazda capella 1976 1600

I think the meter got some problem liao..hehehehehe...
but old car still nice to drive..hhehehehe... free bump for u....

A 1976 stock passenger saloon that can travel 200km/h? You gotta be kidding! Definitely not right. Most old Jap cars manufactured 1970s' could manage less than 180km/h. And that speed is mostly reserved to coupe or sports cars of that era. I drive a 79 toyota coupe and can only max out at 160km/h. A 1970's Datsun 240/260 could hit 200km/h. But its running 2.5-2.8 litre engine!

The only way u could reach that speed is u either have very well tuned fuel and ignition system on the stock engine or u swapped it for something like rotary or something.

Capella :burnout:

mretro3.jpg

This?
http://www.drive.ru/images/mazda/mazda-capella-rx-2.jpg

110kmph is not a problem...i had a mazda 323 year 84 and its still going 175kmph...and its only 1.3l

175kph? hahah. i can imagine the revs, the floaty feel. Oh btw a 1984 323 isn't exactly a classic car its an old school. U can't compare a 70s' 1.6 with a 80s' 1.6. 10 years apart, most engines are already 20hp increase, not to mention lighter materials, SOHC even DOHC. Too far a gap.

yo doink its 110 MPH lah so thats 200kmh ... and the capella is which type? DX or SC or the GL??? and the max speed officially is 99MPH which is 160kmh producing about 92bhp only ...

the 2000 produces about 110 bhp which can prolly go up to 180 at most ...

i think i have seen it, but 4 door one, stil counted?
cos i notice the grill, very big n v-shape. not common.

yap i,m not kidding..actually it just 1.6cc...my car is like above but now like junk..huhu..but still can go 110mph=190km maybe..donno but at that time i try with proton saga modified i donno what type of engine but surely not normal engine...tq for your comment dowh!

my father bought a cute car call capella mazda 1976..it is an old car but when i run on highway the speed is unbelieveable for an old car 110mph..
i just want to know what kind of car i use...

well, even your car could do 110mph, please do not speed in public road.
1970 cars are pretty much lagging behind in safety features such as good brake, suspension, tyre grips (if standard trim that is) etc. The 1970 chassis design is not as good and strong as today's car. In addition, after 30 years of age, the car's structures tend to weaken due to rust (most likely)

So, if anything goes wrong during the high speed driving, I think it will be veeeeery wrong...

Drive carefully, and keep the car nice. it will be a gem seeing this nice classic in Malaysia road.

well, even your car could do 110mph, please do not speed in public road.
1970 cars are pretty much lagging behind in safety features such as good brake, suspension, tyre grips (if standard trim that is) etc. The 1970 chassis design is not as good and strong as today's car. In addition, after 30 years of age, the car's structures tend to weaken due to rust (most likely)

So, if anything goes wrong during the high speed driving, I think it will be veeeeery wrong...

Drive carefully, and keep the car nice. it will be a gem seeing this nice classic in Malaysia road.

tq bro..hehe for your advise...so far no more speeding loo...but if someone dare to try me ...huhu no more stopping loo..i hope not..

understand ur car 1st & think of someone u love & those who love u