Change of TB for Evo

jebat7

Hi ALL.
Just need some help as to the mileage that the car needs to clock before it needs to change the timing belt. Is it true that the idling speed during traffic jams must be taken into account too.
What are the available ones in the market? Cost too....
Thanks.
:idea:

for evo9 60k km kena tukar regardless driving condition. they buffer since actual performance may go up to 80k km.

Evo 7.
What would be the total cost for an original tb change as compared to some other variants in the market eg HKS?
Any other parts that goes with this changing of tb - meaning any other related engine parts that I might need to check or replace in order to make it a one time opening of the engine and labour cost too?

Changing Timing belts, balancing/tensioner belts, those seals etc (expectp for water pump) don't cost u so much, provided u has not been cheated.

FYI, I've changed the timing belts sets (except for the water pump) for my E7 adn i only paid only RM600, inclusive labor!. But that is definitely been done not a those Sunway kedais la. If u go there, definitely they will charged u easily >RM1k!.

Thanks aja for the excellent info.
Can I take it that RM600 would mean the ori parts for the evo7?
- have you tried asking for the other tb brands before you did the change for your evo7, maybe you can tell me the prices in the malaysian market.
Is changing of the water pump strongly encouraged at 60k km or more?

All parts that i changed last were OEM original parts. As for the water pump, original OEM water pumps normally will last longer and changing the water pump at 60k milliage a wastage for me.

As for after markets parts, I'm not so sure since i used back all original Mits. parts. FYI, Evo7 timing belt = Evo3 one.

Hi ALL.
Just need some help as to the mileage that the car needs to clock before it needs to change the timing belt. Is it true that the idling speed during traffic jams must be taken into account too.
What are the available ones in the market? Cost too....
Thanks.
:idea:

Need 2 change TB already aa??No prob bro but do remember aaa our moto 'STP!!!' Hahahaha!! :burnout: :burnout: :burnout:

Thanks aja and cannondale.
So sorry coz dunno wat is STP??? - need to spell out the whole portion lah ley.
Still new to this thread maybe.
Boostzone Johor got the tb huh - heard from someone....
:driver:

Jebat oh Jebat.............jumpa lah Tuah semua dia boleh bagi tau. No need susah susah...................ha ha haaaa

Abis Tuah always in M'ka aje - have to use internet instead lah.
When Tuah is back in JB, then he will concentrate more on the red Lancer GT owner only - coz maybe the driver wears a sk...
ha ha ha...............
:wavey:

the water pump can last until the 2nd change of timming belt

Depends also. I think it's depends on how u maintain the cleaniess and quality water inside your radiator lor. My water pump for my previous Lancer CK Mivec can with-stand until 170km milleages or until the car sold. Same to my other Honda also.

Thanks aja and cannondale.
So sorry coz dunno wat is STP??? - need to spell out the whole portion lah ley.
Still new to this thread maybe.
Boostzone Johor got the tb huh - heard from someone....
:driver:

Forgot already aa??Last tt i'd mentioned 2 u maa..Our little secret so can't spell out here lay.Hehehe!!No wory la bro, juz cx ur pm..:biggrin: :biggrin:

When Tuah is back in JB, then he will concentrate more on the red Lancer GT owner only - coz maybe the driver wears a sk...
ha ha ha...............

X lame lg mkn nasi minyak la kite bro..whn LGTC+MLOC.Hahahahaaa...!!!

ha ha ha...............

Oooooiiiii !!!! Please read the thread topic eh..!!! This is THE JB MLOCian's thread aaaa....Not M'CCA MLOCian's thread...So, JEBAT & TUAH, gi main jejauh..!!! Apa laaaaaa....:mad:

JEBAT & TUAH da transfer 2 JB la MI..Don't get upset ler brader!!!
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: