4G91 Gang..

hmm...
dun need to count me in for the GSR intake la....
i hav my own source here....
somemore i in JB la....
kindda hard to deal right???
so ACQ....dun need to worry la...i wont rebut wif u one....
heehee

bro no limit,
since like u said.....
the engine head edi take out...
y not check everythin???
u cant be sure abt the valve seal prob till u confirm......
n after checkin n repairing everythin...
u'll b releave dat ur engine is in good condition....

bro no limit,
since like u said.....
y not check everythin???

thankz bro for the advice..anyone knows how much to change the valve seal + cost of manhours? by the way, which one is good the metal gasket or the rubber gasket? the advantage and disadvantage..or anyone would like to purpose others gasket...:idea:

hmm...
dun need to count me in for the GSR intake la....
i hav my own source here....
somemore i in JB la....
kindda hard to deal right???
so ACQ....dun need to worry la...i wont rebut wif u one....
heehee

bro no limit,
since like u said.....
y not check everythin???

calvin, hehehe.. at least ur still within driving distance if tajul manages 2 find 1.. me, m so far away.. cnt drive over.. have 2 fly... across south china sea!!! hahahahaaa.... wish dey wud cont d ferry service between Kuching n Johor, den can drive 2 Kuching, take d ferry 2 johor, den drive 2 KL....hahahhaha.. Long journey..
tajul, m in no rush 2 find it right now, but if u do manage 2 find 1, do let us knw... thanks .....

ACQ....
wah.....
take all the trouble to get the intake????
use courier la....
or u can source around ur area la.....

no limit......
normally oni those wif turbo will use metal gasket la.......
if u manage to get thin metal gasket....
then chun la.....
the thinner one will make the compression higher.....
the thicker ones will make the compression lower.....
n/a needs higher comperssion......
turbo needs lower compression......

hope i'm right la.....
if there;s any mistake pls correct me.......

well, i rather do my sourcing else where.if can fing 1 in KL area, tats cheaper, y not.. my place here really cut throat!!!! parts here all so expensive1.. half cut evo3 engine last i wnt 2 ask, Rm 12,500.. i dnt hw much la over in KL area...Mivec alone almost RM 7000... not including installation.. so u c y im not interested 2 find these things here. wish i wnt around n bought dem wnt was still in KL =(

u guys know where to get transparent cam pulley cover?? i've try looking for it but most of them for 4g92/93... anyone got it??

ACQ.....
as i know....
MIVEC halfcut price has been goin up....
over here in JB oso the price goin close to RM7K for the halfcut.....
we r talkin bout without bodypart u know.....
as for EVO....yes....the price is also around there oso....
but then not as expensive as u stated la...maybe close la.....
also depends on wat the EVO halfcut have.....
mayb the engine hav been modded by the japanese guys????
my mech once bought an EVO engine for more than RM10k for himself......
wat i heard is.....the engine hav full of HKS stuff inside!!!!

bro joe.....
go source around sunway la...
sure will get to find it la.....
anyway...should b able to use 4G92/93 ones ma......
yes...the cover will b slightly longer.....
but then longer ones can be cut/modded to fit ma.....
not like shorter ones.....
how u wanna mod it to b longer....
get wat i mean???

DENSO Iridium Brand New IK16/20 Offer @ RM 180/4pcs
Free Gifts includes:

1) Iridium Plug gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm (worth RM 40/set)
2) 1 x Limited Iridium Hp Strap (Worth RM 25/pc)
3) 3 x Iridium Stickers (Worth RM 12)

Benefits of Gapping to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/catalog/t-manual/pdf/P052.pdf

Plug Gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/catalog/asia/pdf/P016.pdf
As long as IK16/20 (Original 1.1mm) once is gapped to 0.8mm => more power and performance can be expected (immediate effect after installed).

For more info, pls surf to:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...m-power-with-gapping-free-gift-promotion.html

Measurement of plug gapping to 0.8mm will be shown to buyer during order collection.

ACQ.....
as i know....

bro joe.....
get wat i mean???

oic.. can use also.. i checked the price around rm120 if im not mistaken.. hmm..

skyline bro...
wat do u mean by need to add MAP sensor if wan full dyno tune???
wat does the full dyno tune mean???
care to explain???
cant we just change to GSR air flow sensor??

sorry for the late reply....been a bz week for me....wah so many replies in the thread already.....good to know the 4G91 family is back in action...haha

well...the MAP sensor is actually an add-on.....coz for N/A cars if u were to BOT and send for dyno...the dyno machine will not be able to detect the boost that u are running on.....meaning tuning will be done on full throttle instead of the full boost that u are running on....
therefore if u want to dyno tune according to ur full boost ....u need a MAP sensor to be added on to ur piggyback management system....
normally a 2-bit MAP sensor will be tapped in....

regarding on the GSR air flow sensor....nope....it cant be installed to our engine as our wiring is different from GSR wiring.....if u were to put a GSR air flow sensor with our 4G91 wiring....u will face idling problem....our ECU cant detect the GSR air flow sensor....i wanted to change one myself....but decided not to after trying out with my friend's....

for GSR users....yes a lot of GSR modders will opt for EVO air flow sensor where its compatible coz both wiring is the same....ironic isnt it? hahaha we 4G91'ers can only stick with our 454 code air flow sensor....in chinese 454 stands for "die or not"? hahaha.... =P

hmm, i wud suggest skimming the head abit to increase the compression ratio.. btw, white smoke can also due to worn out piston ring..

yup....for N/A, skimming the head would be an option to increase the compression ratio...but then remember not to skim so much! i have a friend who is an ex-4G91 user....he skimmed his head kao kao....and use 0.4mm metal gasket.....outcome...yes his engine compression is very high.....very responsive and the torque is high....can follow mivec 1.6....but then within a year he has blown 5 blocks due to the piston hitting the head coz the clearance is very near to each other..... think about it.....sometimes mod to be fast is good but reliability of it is much more important..... just my 2 cents tho....

i think 0.4mm metal gasket would be more than enough for those planning to increase thier compression for N/A mod....=)

no limit......
normally oni those wif turbo will use metal gasket la.......
if u manage to get thin metal gasket....
then chun la.....
the thinner one will make the compression higher.....
the thicker ones will make the compression lower.....
n/a needs higher comperssion......
turbo needs lower compression......

hope i'm right la.....
if there;s any mistake pls correct me.......

wat u explained is true bro.....
thinner is for higher compression ....for N/A
thicker is for lower compression.....for turbo

but not necessary that only turbo uses metal gasket....lots of N/A users are using metal gasket as well.....
the purpose of metal gasket is that its more durable and has lesser chances of leakage compared to our normal paper gasket coz its made of metal....
for paper gasket ....each time u were to open ur engine head... u would need to change a new one....and ur engine head can face leakage due to wear and tear of the paper gasket....

there is a seller in zth...his nick is wiratakpower.....he is selling both thick and thin metal gasket for both n/a and turbo usage.....mayb u guys can consult him....his price is reasonable....MMC metal gaskets.....i bought mine from him as well...

those who want to change....i suggest u do it when u opt for PnP....so that u can save on the labour cost.....hehe

u guys know where to get transparent cam pulley cover?? i've try looking for it but most of them for 4g92/93... anyone got it??

bro....sadly....there is not ready made transparent cam pulley covers for our 4G91 engine....

like wat calvin said....u may use mivec or 4g93 ones...which is u can mod by cutting the lower part...coz its a big longer.....but u have to mod nicely ...otherwise it cant fit.....

but those transparent covers.....i have a few friends who are using.....u got to becareful when screwing in the nuts to tighten the cover...coz the cover tends to crack easily if u were to tighten to hard......

phew.....so many post to reply....hahahhaa me and my lengthy grand father stories.....

tajulsan aka mr. president.....wah so many 4G91 kakis booking gsr intake manifold from u wor.....must belanja me makan oh.....big biz...hehehe =P

phew.....so many post to reply....hahahhaa me and my lengthy grand father stories.....

tajulsan aka mr. president.....wah so many 4G91 kakis booking gsr intake manifold from u wor.....must belanja me makan oh.....big biz...hehehe =P
hmm, wanna go minum with u oso no time.. how to belanja.. plus they are not saying they 100% want ma.. kakakak.. if i have i let them know loh.. why, u oso want ka?? kekekek

bro....sadly....there is not ready made transparent cam pulley covers for our 4G91 engine....

like wat calvin said....u may use mivec or 4g93 ones...which is u can mod by cutting the lower part...coz its a big longer.....but u have to mod nicely ...otherwise it cant fit.....

but those transparent covers.....i have a few friends who are using.....u got to becareful when screwing in the nuts to tighten the cover...coz the cover tends to crack easily if u were to tighten to hard......

nice infos!

ACQ.....
as i know....

bro joe.....
get wat i mean???

uihh,,,.. almost d same ka? tot sud b cheaper since alot of half cut shops over in peninsular.... hehehe.. ok, will try n look around.. fingers cross can find 1, but highly doubt it.. since were on d topic of metal head gaskets, n the skimming of heads, hw much is 2 much? skimming of d head..?

abt wirataklaju, yup, saw his post.. was thinking 2 get 1 4 myself...

tajul,mmmmm.... if u hapen 2 knw of any intake manifold 2 let go(GSR),do post.. bt m not asking u 2 go around hop frm shop 2 shop 2 locate 1... dnt wana trouble u much... =)

abt d cam pulley covers, will it fit even when d pulleys hav been change,adjustable pulleys? it is abit big right? fren of mine cnnt put his cover bck,pulley 2 big......

bro ACQ,
i think it should fit eventhough u change to adjustable cam pulley :)
i've seen a lot of people use it...

btw if skim head must change to metal gasket???

bro ACQ,
i think it should fit eventhough u change to adjustable cam pulley :)
i've seen a lot of people use it...

btw if skim head must change to metal gasket???

aik, can ka? 2 frens cnt put ders bck,saying cover cnt cover d pulleys.. hahaa.. bt dnt knw if buy aftr maskets ones..
metal gasket? mmmmm...dnt knw also lerr.. bt frm my understnding, if skim 2 mch n clearence nt enough, it might help.. n metal gaskets last longer.. so dnt skim 2 mch.. hehehee...like wat skyline_maniac said b4.

wow....
lots of info over here.....

bro skyline,
since like u said the MAP sensor is to detect the boost......
wat if i get a boost controller to set at a particular boost level...
then tune from there.......
anyway....how much izzit to do the MAP sensor???

bro joe,
the metal gasket like wat bro skyline said is more durable n reliable as compared to the normal ones dat we r using la......
somemore metal ones can b reused.......
not necessary skim head need to use metal gasket....
just dat its an option to u.....heehee