4G91 Gang..

sorry....
wanna ask a noob question......
93 intake n GSR intake not same size mer???
n also the throttle body ler???
hmm, throtle body bore is the same.. just the shape is different.. Intake manifold GSR is shorter & the hole is bigger.. alot of people looking for it as they say it offers better responds.. I have not pasang yet so cant really comment.. but i sold some 5 pcs of it oledi, mostly the buyer are using 4g92 and 4g93 n/a.

herbie
i also think that my engine need to retune. always have to press hard to climb up road. any good worKshop can tune cun cun ka herbie?

calvin
already watch the clip. waa..never know 91 AT can go so fast! is the owner still active member?

acq
good fc you got there. even with 17 inch! i wonder if i hav to change to manual..haha

tajulsans
i think the pick up quite smooth, unless if im going up hill. some time i feel like my previous 1.3 engine much more faster when comes to up hill roads! ekeke

tajulsans, if i wana maintain 91 throttle body, bt intake manifold use 93,is tat ok? has any1 tried it b4? hw much wud d cost b? interested 2 knw..... wat abt d injectors? hav 2 upgrade oso ka? soooo many questions..... hope it wnt make u pening... =P
kumit,hehehe..... manual, hell alot of difference frm auto.... does help in my FC.. bt if ur area oways jam,give it a tot 1st....

guys i need to clear space so i have some stuff for sale..

5 stage motorised antenna 10units @ rm80 each

dashboard tray for PROTON wira/satria/putra 30units @ rm50 each

4 pcs 17" JRD multispoke rims pcd 8 hole 100/114 without tyres @ rm500

call me @ 0122123260

thanks.

tajulsans, if i wana maintain 91 throttle body, bt intake manifold use 93,is tat ok? has any1 tried it b4? hw much wud d cost b? interested 2 knw..... wat abt d injectors? hav 2 upgrade oso ka? soooo many questions..... hope it wnt make u pening... =P
kumit,hehehe..... manual, hell alot of difference frm auto.... does help in my FC.. bt if ur area oways jam,give it a tot 1st....
yes u can, as the 91s throtle body bore is smaller than the 93s.. but i'm not really sure what is the out come.. the runner should be about the same as 4g91 if i'm not mistaken.. 4g93 N/A ones should be cheap qua, not much people looking for it. changing intake is not radical, no need to change ur injectors..

Mmmm... but u wud recomend GSR intake manifold rather den 93. is tat right? price range wud b hw much? dnt wana spend on sumthin tat does not really increase power.. heheheee..... but again,who does...

gsr intake and 93 intake not same meh?? or is it GSR(4g93T)?? blur already... care to explain???

i tot we can only use intake from 93... if gsr cannot bcoz that one is turbo.. different design..

good morning 91 gang......

joe.....
we can use the intake from 4G9X engines.....
GSR is 4G93T.....
where 1.8 n/a is 4G93.....
both oso can b used......

To all sifu,

I'm newbie...i have a question 2 ask...hope all sifu can help me. my 4g91 already make white smoke..i think it should be the valve seal.so i need to take out the head. any suggestion what to do on the head beside PNP? I mean anything advance, so can make my 4g91 extra powers...:burnout: thankz to all

Mmmm... but u wud recomend GSR intake manifold rather den 93. is tat right? price range wud b hw much? dnt wana spend on sumthin tat does not really increase power.. heheheee..... but again,who does...
yup.. i dont really see a point in changing to 93 NA as the runner length is AFAIK the same as 4g91.. except that the throtle body opening is bigger than 4g91 (which u can send urs to engineering shop at minimal cost).. A GSR intake manifold normally priced between RM 170 - 180 to even RM 250 a piece.. but its not the price that is an issue, the bigger issue is finding one.. hahaha

To all sifu,

I'm newbie...i have a question 2 ask...hope all sifu can help me. my 4g91 already make white smoke..i think it should be the valve seal.so i need to take out the head. any suggestion what to do on the head beside PNP? I mean anything advance, so can make my 4g91 extra powers...:burnout: thankz to all
hmm, i wud suggest skimming the head abit to increase the compression ratio.. btw, white smoke can also due to worn out piston ring..

hmm....
didnt know GSR intake actually is different from n/a ones......
will include it in my next upgrade list.....
thx bro tajul......

no limit.....
check n confirm the prob 1st la.....
skimming the head is the easier way to increase compression.....
if not u can try fitting in larger n higher compression pistons.....
lagi shiok.....heehee.....

yup.. i dont really see a point in changing to 93 NA as the runner length is AFAIK the same as 4g91.. except that the throtle body opening is bigger than 4g91 (which u can send urs to engineering shop at minimal cost).. A GSR intake manifold normally priced between RM 170 - 180 to even RM 250 a piece.. but its not the price that is an issue, the bigger issue is finding one.. hahaha

wah, hard 2 find 1 eh? mmmmmm do let me knw if u hav found any, looks like hav 2 rebut wit calvin 4 dis item..hahahaha... open price rm170.. den i offer higher, den he offer higher.... in d end 1K for d intake manifold.hahahahahhahaa...... good way 2 make money. but will c if hav d budget 1st.. GSR 1...
talk bout it.. Last time there was a guy came all the way from Seremban to COD from me.. actually he was abit scared coz there was no "Intercooler turbo" sticker, He scared kene con.. even bring original intake manifold to compare.. If i came across one later i let u guys know lah..

hmm, i wud suggest skimming the head abit to increase the compression ratio.. btw, white smoke can also due to worn out piston ring..

piston ring? perghhh...:hmmmm: .if i not mistaken if when u first gear the white smoke come out, is u'r valve seal.but if u are on speed, then u change u'r gear and the white smoke come out is u'r piston ring rite? correct me if i'm wrong. but anyway both also need to take the head...:biggrin: . how we want to check whether the piston ring out when we already take out the head? thankz for all sifu help...