4G91 Gang..

hey calvin, hw much hav u spent on ur BOT project? power wise, was it worth d cash spent...i might jst do it s well, BOT... heheheheee....

i still haven do it la....
in planning stages oni.....
u should ask bro skyline or herbie ma....
heehee

but then i think la....
if u comparing the worthiness....
turbo confirm more worth the money....
as compared to modding n/a la.....

ahhh,.. but frm all dis past treads, tats damn alot of planning...n sourcing...walau eh..read oso pening...hehehee..... but m afraid of reliability..o ur gona use low boost? mmmmm... duno la, N/A o BOT....

hey guys, can we use 4g92 or 93 clutches in our gearbox??? i think mine's gonna b gone soon..... pls help.....

if i not mistaken....
our 91 gb is using 8" clutch la....
not sure abt 92 though....
but mivec n 93 is using 8.5" la.....

there is actually way to do it la.....
my mech actually send my flywheel to machine to fit 8.5" clutch......
so i guess its not a prob la.....
y wanna fix 92 or 93 clutch???
wanna hav better grip???
straight use racing clutch la.....
the grip confirm much much better.....
n its awesome la.....but traffic jam u'll know la...
wahahahaha

exedy now got new clutch for proton cars ma...
oso 3 puck....but then dunno wat size la.....
n i oso dunno whether can fit o not....but then shouldnt b a prob lo.....
if not mistaken....the old model exedy 3puck racing clutch smallest size is 8.5" la.....
perhaps u can go source around la...
i oso dunno much...
just giving u suggestion....heehee

well, dey seem 2 sell 92, 93 clutches only, aftermarkets 1's.... nt yet cme across 91.. dnt think can afford those yet lerr.... hehhee... wish i cud..
so was thinking if 91 can put in 92 o 93, so sud not b prob..... dnt wana use oem products... wana try others.... mayb wana lighten flywheel trus, but sacrifice top speed??? duno la.. hehehhee.... thanks bro..

whoaa...got thread for 4g91 meh? didn't notice when i use to roll using them, after 3 attempts of repairing the endless story of 4g91 hyraulic lash (wasted almost RM2k already) finally decide to roll on 4g93...settle problem! :)

ACQ...
if u say u dun wanna use OEM stuff...
changing to 92 or 93 clutch is also OEM clutch la....
try n go n discuss wif ur mech bout fitting those clutch la......
get those price then u can compare ma.....

a set of exedy 8.5" 3 puck racing clutch cost around 1k++ la......
normaly clutch will go up to 500+- ma....
so u can make the decision lo.....
heehee......

lighten flywheel dun really sacrifice top speed la.......
but then it also depends very much on how much u lighten it......
dat day when playin wif a neo on highway i edi reach 170kmh n still can go...
but traffic quite heavy edi......
actually wanted to test top speed after install speed meter....
but then till now still no chance.....
heehee......

well, meant 2 say dnt wana use 1 tat is meant 4 91 GB... was hoping tat 92 o 93oem clutches is more 'grippier' (if ders such a word,hahahhaa) compare 2 91... last longer etc... but if its d same, den mayb go 4 sumthin else..hehehee.. but tat also depends on budget.. =(
still no time 2 test top speed eh? hehehe.... wat other mods hav u dne 2 ur engine? coz mine seems 2 run out of breath around160- 170kmph... evry slow after tat...

xavear, wat do u mean hydraulic lash??

some know it as teppet, but 4g9x where got mechanical adjusted teppet...all hydraulic (look like bullet)...changing new ones cost a bomb if to change all 16pcs of them...some if so rajin they only service these lash by soaking it in Diesel over night (as per recommended in the manual)

my mods???
all kindda waste la...
spend so much but so less improvements....
heehee.....

abt the clutch...
seriously...
if u wannna upgrade...
use 3puck clutch la....
for daily drive oso ok ma.....
i'm using it for my car...
n i drive daily to work.....
i hav to travel to customer place quite often oso...
muar/batu pahat/singapore.....

abt the tappet....
some mech does hav some kindda "skills" to correct the prob la.....
no need to change the tappet....
dunno wat they do la....
my mech told me my engine no tappet sound....
if next time got sound just send there n he'll do for me...
heehee

whoaa...got thread for 4g91 meh? didn't notice when i use to roll using them, after 3 attempts of repairing the endless story of 4g91 hyraulic lash (wasted almost RM2k already) finally decide to roll on 4g93...settle problem! :)

woah.. finally bro xavear is here! haha.. last time when he with his g91.... people call him g91 sifoo..

but 3 puck clutch wnt 'makan' d flywheel ka? mech said it might coz when compressed 2gether, it jst grips in 3 places only, if u understnd wat i mean.so d wear n tear wud b on dos places. mmm... but u r satisfied wit it i suppose? launch n all, hehehee....

payin more for better stuff is logical enuf la....
so no need to say sacrifice money.....

wat i mean by sacrifice is more on the drivability la.....
u hav to tahan the harder clutch.....
n the better grip make daily driving not so plesant la.....
if u guys know wat i mean la......

hello..im new here...want to know, is there any 4g91 club in mesia rite now?

payin more for better stuff is logical enuf la....
so no need to say sacrifice money.....

wat i mean by sacrifice is more on the drivability la.....
u hav to tahan the harder clutch.....
n the better grip make daily driving not so plesant la.....
if u guys know wat i mean la......

i am merely joking, if u get wat i mean?