Spark Plug for 4A-GE 20V

CorollaGT

Hi everyboby

Need some advice from all sifu on spark plug recommendation for my blacktop. :confused:

Which is the best?

1.) SplitFire Triple Platinium (TP392C)
2.) SplitFire Standard (SF392C)
3.) Denso Iridium Power (IK-20)
4.) NGK IX Iridium (BKR6EIX-11)
5.) NGK Platinium (BKR6EP-11) - Stock
6.) ???

TQ

bumppp...

i need suggestion also. car's jerking and it feels like got fuelcut, maybe plugz already kong.

lol prem, where can i get the hks plugs in northern?

oh ya, about the penang spark plug cable guy. so did you manage to buy the custom cable from him?

lol prem, where can i get the hks plugs in northern?

oh ya, about the penang spark plug cable guy. so did you manage to buy the custom cable from him?
Not sure about Northen side, but you can try checking out spare part shops. In KL easier to find lah... N1 Racing have em'
As for the plug cable, I didn't but lah.... maybe you should try it out first :biggrin:

Btw, I'm currently using Denso Iridium Power IK-20, no problem so far...

CorollaGT,

IK-20 is more than enough for our 20v engine. I myself use Denso IK-20, HKS 35i, also not bad.

Katopunk,

Try to check ur spark plug cable, the ignitor cable also the four cable from distributor there, then also the spark plug, when is ur last time change the plug from? if too long better change the plug, don't hurt the engine.

very much different between Ik 20 & Ik 22?

did any 1 try before "gapping"? useful?

CorollaGT,

IK-20 is more than enough for our 20v engine. I myself use Denso IK-20, HKS 35i, also not bad.

Katopunk,

Try to check ur spark plug cable, the ignitor cable also the four cable from distributor there, then also the spark plug, when is ur last time change the plug from? if too long better change the plug, don't hurt the engine.

bro trd ae92,

too long mean how long? estimate how many km/months need change? pls advice.

thanks..

I read that Denso Iridium claims 80k kms for their lifespan, meaning it's about the same with your timing belt's life. However, I've only managed to use them up to about 60+k km before I feel their performance dropping.

The again, it's difficult to be accurate bcoz of the fuelling in each car is different. Some maybe too rich & some maybe too lean. All this does affect the lifespan of the plugs. Incorrect heat range does help to kill the plugs faster as well.

Just my 2 cents; whatever that means.:laugh:

very much different between Ik 20 & Ik 22?

did any 1 try before "gapping"? useful?

yes, i got question about gapping also. the stock gap for iridium power IK20 is 0.4mm right?

ahh.. i've just changed my plugs to IK20. well, if i'm not wrong all the IK series gapping is 0.4mm.

i was surprise to found that my previous owner fitted IK24 in. i don't know why.

is there any implications of using colder plugs for 20v?

wow! my plug 3 years liao...think is the right time to try new sets...

ahh.. i've just changed my plugs to IK20. well, if i'm not wrong all the IK series gapping is 0.4mm.

i was surprise to found that my previous owner fitted IK24 in. i don't know why.

is there any implications of using colder plugs for 20v?

Colder plugs i.e. IK24 is good for high revving / speed but not for town use.

just change to ik22...the performance ok lor ....u can feel better torque....
buy it at rm180 expensive kah ???