crower cam

heh..but 200whp is near like impossible for a B16A, esp. if retaining accessories.

And actually a stock B16A with (only) cam pulley adj, can obtain 160+whp. it's done twice before, but the peak needs to be at 7.5-8K range, in sufficient amounts, of course.

stock comp, too.

but low end sucks. :P cured it a bit by tuning, but still.. can never really make it more powerful.

Frankly power is low for a good cam. You can achive same hp number with a good pipe + compression + port without any xtra cam or pistons. 5 years back done at Vision (now closed), stock b16a with compression (stock pistons), port, tuned ecu and a good pipe managed 159whp.

My point is you have all the hardware but the setup and parts are not well matched.

please explaned to me what setup need to be done to match my parts...please .thank you

i think it's quite obvious.

u must do pnp, and have enuff compression to support your big cams by changing pistons, lightening or metal gasket, or just change block.

wat urs target whp u wan to get then plan the block u change to hit the target

you might want to sit down and think what sort of chip/piggyback/ems which is suitable for your setup and budget. whatever you put inside the engine will not perform as you want with a hindering ecu. even if its a full race engine, with a non-full race map, its not going to achieve your desire target.

with the too many variant of aftermarket chip in the market now, you will not extract full power with some unknown fuel and ignition mapping.

the chip is ayam brand

please explaned to me what setup need to be done to match my parts...please .thank you

Sorry, these are the things you must ask your tuner/mechanic personally, no offence. My advice is do port job first and find a good pistons,,but good pistons is not cheap though. Then retune your chip.

Hehehe... good pistons not cheap.. this is so true... :banghead:

Hei, dudes, what about JDM B18C swap + JUN type 1 cam + Skunk2 pro series intake manifold + H22A Fuel pump + SARD fuel pressure regulator + ECU rechipped+ 4-2-1 5Zigen extractor & Others internal parts are remaining from the stock ..Any idea sifus ???Can gains 200whp from these mods??Please advise or I've to get some more $$$$$$ to 200whp..:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Parts looks okay, and
A 1.8 can get 200whp, but like posted earlier, you need to shift the peak torque 'higher', by using adj. cam pulleys.. if you make peak at 7K, then no, 200whp is quite unachievable.

To get 200whp, you need 225-240 on engine, and for those who know, it's quite a tall goal, but achievable.

But without higher comp, I don't think 200whp is achievable with a 1.8L, unless you can make enough torque at higher rpms. say at 9-9.5K.

with compression around 11.3 is it high enough for jun 3?

Sorry for the typo,, JDM B18C GSR actually...my bad ass...