Mit Evo VIII VS Subaru Impreza Sti Ver 9

Someone is planning to own one..... :P

I think it shdn't come cheap tho...

Hi vaioT17 ,
go for EVO , u won't regret . hehehehe

Hi napee, got ur ride di ???

azizi & others,

i'm so sorry to break everybody's bubble, but i've just decided to switch camp. i've just put deposit for a ver8 STi during naza carnival. it was below market price, lower interest rates, plus 1 year warranty on engine & g/box.

would love the brand new E8, but my budget doesn't allow that. summore it's hard to find E8 in the market now. and it's only gonna be harder. actually it still pains me looking at the various mags related to evos i've collected & read over. i hope i will not regret this decision later...

Hi napee,

No need to be sorry and regret , Congratulations!!!! Join the subaru club, we do join subaru convoy as well. They all are really nice and friendly too.

When I will be in KL , I'll call u and we go TT yah... Cheers.

napee said:
azizi & others,

i'm so sorry to break everybody's bubble, but i've just decided to switch camp. i've just put deposit for a ver8 STi during naza carnival. it was below market price, lower interest rates, plus 1 year warranty on engine & g/box.

would love the brand new E8, but my budget doesn't allow that. summore it's hard to find E8 in the market now. and it's only gonna be harder. actually it still pains me looking at the various mags related to evos i've collected & read over. i hope i will not regret this decision later...

Bro...Care to share how much U got your STI Ver. 8 from NAZA..???

hahaha......ver 8 great car to own........fast car to mod too !!!!!!!!!!!!! anyways welcome to the world of AWD :D

congrate Napee. I'm sure you'll love the car as much you admire Evos.

What color is your new ride?

mistaken_identity,
they offered the cars at rm160k. they had 6 units, i booked the last unit on sunday... they still have 2003 ver8 @ rm170k

nick,
it's the ubiqutous WR mica blue. in my eyes that looks the nicest, aside from black.

azizi,
ok so MLOC do join subaruclub convoys as well? i thought from foreign clubs, evos & wrx owners don't really mix well hehehe ironically, i saw someone on subaruclub forum posted he bought an evo instead of a wrx.

napee,

congrats on ur scooby and welcome to the forum !

We're did some convoy & gathering in the recent months with Subaru club and yeap, unlike the 'foreign club myth', we are pretty cool with our AWS scooby brothers..hehe.

Check out some of our past thread on Subaru gathering as well as our recent Melaka Album. U'll see some pics where we convoy with Subaru folks. Let us know if u need any my.subaru club contacts and we will be more than happy to pull the strings for you...enjoy !

I've been browsing in Mitsubishi forum.Seems like ther's not much comment on Evo8.Is ther any prob wit this car?

Evo8

I've been browsing in Mitsubishi forum.Seems like ther's not much comment on Evo8.Is ther any prob wit this car?
Civic-R , No lah ... no problem wit evo8 model , a bit advance come wit 6 speed gearbox and Super Active Yaw Control (S-AYC). Good to mod oso. For me the front bumper look nicer compare to other CT9A model.

Not much comments probably due to nothing much to report. It gets a bit tiring to post comments like:

"My Evo8 is running fine today, just like last week and the week before..."
"I was driving my E8 today, and I saw a beautiful red E8 zipping past in the opposite side..."

and so on and so forth.

DD , not yet le.. still trying to save some $$ to buy . target for rear defuser and GT Wing. Very expensive la the GT Wing...

wow...u got the voltex bonnet liao ka ? very very chun oh !!!!!!!! saliva aso drop

Civic-R , No lah ... no problem wit evo8 model , a bit advance come wit 6 speed gearbox and Super Active Yaw Control (S-AYC). Good to mod oso. For me the front bumper look nicer compare to other CT9A model.

Thanks bro.Bcoz i plan to get a evo8 so i need a lot of information regarding tis car.Some of my ques:

1.Is it advisable to get an evo8 wit sunroof?Scared of water leaking prob..
2.How to check on the sayc got prob or not?
3.Heard tt all evo models got long shaft prob.Is it true?
4.Any other add information would b great..

Sorry for all my stupid questions coz i am a newbie.Thanks a lot.

Thanks bro.Bcoz i plan to get a evo8 so i need a lot of information regarding tis car.Some of my ques:

1.Is it advisable to get an evo8 wit sunroof?Scared of water leaking prob..
2.How to check on the sayc got prob or not?
3.Heard tt all evo models got long shaft prob.Is it true?
4.Any other add information would b great..

Sorry for all my stupid questions coz i am a newbie.Thanks a lot.

hi,

1. my e8 is with sunroof n no water leaking problem.. but better check the rubber seal of the ride u wanna buy...

2. hummm how to check i dono... try to find a mechanic to check for u or some taikor here can give u some ideal.

3. long shaft prob? mine is fine... so far so good la.. :)

4. e8 is 6speed n the power tend to be smoother.. not as raw as e7 la... but the potential is there if u wanna further "upgrade" hihi...

from begining my ride got some problems... after fixed them, now everyday is a good day when i start my engine.. :P hihi

dd, that LONG SHAFT long time not being operated ah... getting rusty man.. when u bring me out for servicing n polish abit.. hahaha