What Honda is Powerful

http://new.photos.yahoo.com/avant_75/album/576460762391271998

u can check mine!!! using integra B18CR engine!! stock standard is enough!!

http://new.photos.yahoo.com/avant_75/album/576460762391271998

u can check mine!!! using integra B18CR engine!! stock standard is enough!!

how much the cost of integra halfcut with B18CR engine and what the HP of this engine?

Actually Maxgil05, you'd be surprised at what 150whp can do on a 1 tonne + car.. (since you say you want to carry your family)

The reason why 150hp only seems so normal is because manufacturers always quote horsepower numbers on the engine.

Get a test drive of a healthy. revived, B16A, and you'll be surprised.. seriously.

Unless if you're already using an L2 Turbo kancil, you'd be surprised at the acceleration rate, esp after 100kmh.

That's with a car that's only a little over 140whp-150whp.

anyway maxgil,

why don't u state what is your budget
- for the car purchase
- for mods

it is easier i think to tell you what you can and can't do by knowing the approximate amount of money that you are willing to spent.

otherwise this thread can become B16B + B20 block + TC + SC + NOS + sunroof + other 'mean' stuff har har har

I'm living in Cheras which is also near Ampang, KL.

I budget to get the civic EK 4 doors around 35k to 40k. Then want to paint the car dirty yellow, carbon fiber hood and gt wing, want 16 inch light rim, tinted and put in good seats for sport car. Then also want add B16B or B18C engine.

Not sure what will be the cost and I dont have a huge budget with me but will spend for modding the car abit by abit :regular_smile:.

i think...erm u got something like this

35k-40k -> a civic 96-97 with a SOHC VTEC or EFI only..mostly u got standard car for this amount of budget.
2k -> for car paint
2k -> for a new top quality carbon fiber hood
1k -> a GT wing CF
2k -> for a new 16inch taiwan rims + tyre
500 -> tinted
2k -> recaro type R
15k -> engine conversion B16B

and dont forgot about 99 spec body kit...will coz u about 3k-5k...
slow2 la mod ur car if u dont have enough budget...hihi...like me...

woo hoo finally price list..

welcome to the Honda owner community (if later u already buy the car i mean)

:)

-peace-

camshaft,
frm ur list,it'll add up to RM59,500.00,right?

now,w ds kinda budget,u actually haf 2 choices:-

1)get a stock standard car n do it up frm scratch

2)search hard,hi n low 4 a converted unit w sum knows history,yes,w dis kinda budget u can get an EK/EJ Civic w a B16B or even d B18CR inside.
just need a lil bit of luck n like i sed,preferably if d car has sum known history..

if i got a high amount of money for downpayment for a car...i'll go for a mod ready car for my self instead of getting a stock standard...u gonna save a lot of time and headache for this..

when i got my civic just early this year..the car was 45k...a civic JDM EK4 SI year 96/99..B16a auto,got a nice bodykit,new black 2k paint,mugen twin loop muffler,2" pipe,a set of koni hi lo soft hard adjusttble,HKS intake and some other minor mods...i'll pay 12k for that car downpayment+inspection,roadtax,insurance and all that other stuff...and still i have to get a lot amount of money to convert it to manual,change this and that to satisfied myself...

if i calculate it back i'll save a lot of money and time if i just buy a mod car coz honda performance parts are not cheap you know...compare to other local manufactured car like proton and perodua...

I will try to find and check out a civic that has already been modded with b18cr engine.

But how will i know if the engine have been used to the max which will give problem in future and need to change major engines parts?

There is advantages of buying modded car but there is also disadvantages buying a modded car :regular_smile:.

But how will i know if the engine have been used to the max which will give problem in future and need to change major engines parts?
You can't, but a compression test should give you an idea of the engine health (it's not the only test, just to see how well the rings are sealing).. As usual with any used engines, stuff that should be checked are

a) leaking seals/gaskets (engine with oil patches is a sign of trouble)
b) timing belt (see if it's in good condition or not)
c) A/C stuff.. make sure the A/C isn't noisy or making weird noises.
d) steering rack.. (steering should be light if it has powersteering, and noiseless.. noise is also a warning sign that it needs fixing)
e) various other stuff, like radiator leakage, etc.

There is advantages of buying modded car but there is also disadvantages buying a modded car :regular_smile:.
Depending on the condition of the car.. there might not be disadvantages at all.. depending on how the engine conversion was done, the wires might be

a) clean and routed properly
b) like a monkey did the wiring while eating a banana.

But always remember that repairs will come.. you might be lucky, or you might not..

sometimes distributor 'kong' just as you drive back, sometimes suspension just starts leaking at your first 100kms, and a lot more.

Either way, you could save on doing the conversion yourself, or you might find you're spending the same amount of money for repairs without even converting the engine yourself.

B18CR is a good choice.. just don't expect miracles on the stock headers, intake and ecu.. strangely, I felt underwhelmed driving the stock B18CR on an EK4 body... feels kinda... slow.. (O_o)

Light tune would do wonders though, as most of the forummers here running b18C on EK4s will attest.

One thing though.. EK+B18C = expensive!! (O_o)
I'd go for an EG hatch, five lugs and a B18CR anyday.. :P

But that's not a choice I'm forcing on you.. just my personal taste.. :P

maxgil,
good luck n make ur not conned into purchasing a car w d "regular" B18C aka GSR...coz wether its a Type R or GSR,d engine num will read B18C...unlike d B16A vs B16B....of course der r ways 2 tell if its a genuine B18CR..n make sure d head is a Type R head too...a fren got conned once n v learnt our lesson d expensive way(@ d expense of his pocket lar!hahaha)
again,good luck

how much the cost of integra halfcut with B18CR engine and what the HP of this engine?

i bought my car EJ6 year '96 at 55k during 2001 and until now i spend more than 30K to do all conversion inside out!!!

1. B18CR engine conversion - 15K
2. DBA gold disc + Knuckle + advan RG Rim - 5K
3. Bodypart conversion - 4K
4. Sunroof + Rear wiper - 2.5K
5. Tein Flex - 2.7k
6. EK9 dashboard + meter - 2.5K
7. EK9 '00 Steering - 1K
8. Recaro DB8 fr + rear seat and all round EK4 interior - 4.4K
9. Head Unit _ sound system - 3K

so better plan it wisely if u wanna play with EK!!!!

UBAT UNTUK BERHENTI MODIFY KERETA IALAH PAPA KEDANA

make u'r own decision!!!!

i'm already papa kedana!! if u'r budget around 35K to 40K, u'll only can get stock standard civic EK/EJ

actually d biggest catch in doing any conversion is not really d price...BUT..jeng je jeng..TAK BLH LOAN bang itu bebarang..AAAHHAHA..unless u go take up a personal loan 2 finance it lar......

avantasia,
MAK OII!!....u very d kaya hor?lucky whn i bought my CRX oredy got d kicimiau small v B16a inside dy..so rebuild ony cost me ard RM5K(totally back 2 OEM Honda spec)...
=)
reliability always bring a big smile

abang akuma, jangan cakap i kaya la....wish me to be mr richie rich guy okie la.....he he hehhh u r so lucky got powerful car.....not like me uhuk uhuk uhukkkkk